what's the best gearbox for 4G93T GSR???

4g93t gearbox locked will do the job man. 2.0 diesel gb is good only if you've got right ammount of power to push it. but ya, still think the best all rounder is 4wd gb locked to fwd. 4wd gears are tougher than the mivec's and if u want you can go custom your lsd to gain up to 1.0secs on quartermile...

Currently using an Evo III LSD GB.....and im happy with it...

was previously using a GSR-T GB (locked) with a final drive of 4.6 ( if im not mistaken ). Was really good for drag.

Then my job required me travel long distance alot so i decided to change it to my current GB...

BTW, i have it up for sale if ure interested :_:

for me, my experience mivec gear box the best..
i used it with mivec 1.8,
the tork is good beb...

me still using GSRt gb ...

power wise ok la ...

and of course I'm no draggers ... just use car to go to work and back home ... :)

my friend currently doing the custom gbox.sifu "lan" mix with evo1 1st and 2nd gear.got evo1 lsd gbox.reason bcoz can 'tarik' long from stock.3rd,4th and 5th still use gsr gbox.

another gbox can use it vr4rs...

doing the gsr mivec now..

Bro, i Think Drag GB is for Drag Use.
Cant Use 4 Dual purpose. the Mod. & Setting is the right thing to Go
a) Head
b) Turbo
c) Ecu

GSR 1st, 2nd gear short short only...3,4th can tarik longer, can reach 140-160kph. 5th gear accommodate only.
My experiment/testing purpose only. Don flame me...noobs.
When normal driving in 5th gear, sometimes there's a feel i need 6th gear. hahahaha....:hmmmm::joyman:
Anyway, hardly to drive 130kph also on penang/mainland road.