turbo suggestion

i am using GT25 ..... plan to change bigger ...
got any bigger turbo as long as is still GT25 :confused:
just wanna replace and plug and play only...

i am using GT25 ..... plan to change bigger ...
got any bigger turbo as long as is still GT25 :confused:
just wanna replace and plug and play only...

If u want brand new ballbearing I think there few option same tapak.. Ur turbine housing 0.64 or 0.86??? Gt2860rs, gt2871r, gt2876r hhehe using t25 type tapak.. I like gt2876 the ar70.. Hehe I mau put ar70 also but the intake is 4inch my car got airflow sensor need use back 2.7" pipe la Susah ..

i scare my auto gear cannot tahan..
if my car is manual...confirm get gt2860 disco potato :rofl:

anything also can la..
all same price la..up to u la..

GT2510,GT2554..etc..
All same price ??:biggrin:
GT2510..pick up ada... but top end..:rolleyes:
never try GT2554 before...
vteckiller bro...Is it all GT25 power actually is the same , not much different ??
or GT2554..much better ??want to make sure ler...
Because.. GT2510 ..Small Turbo spooling fast if pick up...
but after top end..the power will drop...:banghead:

GT2510,GT2554..etc..
All same price ??:biggrin:
GT2510..pick up ada... but top end..:rolleyes:
never try GT2554 before...
vteckiller bro...Is it all GT25 power actually is the same , not much different ??
or GT2554..much better ??want to make sure ler...
Because.. GT2510 ..Small Turbo spooling fast if pick up...
but after top end..the power will drop...:banghead:

I think it. Depends la, need to see wht ur desire boost level then the effiency compare:)

gt25 can spool quickly on a 1.0L engine?

wouldnt the usable rpm range become very narrow?

ya sure...
his gt25 can spool up quicky !!
vteckiller...got any turbo suit my celica turbo ??
now using this gt25...rasa top end tak kuat...

ya sure...
his gt25 can spool up quicky !!
vteckiller...got any turbo suit my celica turbo ??
now using this gt25...rasa top end tak kuat...
gt30 straight away la..with the smallest ar la.. .63 at the rear..should be fine...
all our 1.8gsr use this no probs at all...

gt30 straight away la..with the smallest ar la.. .63 at the rear..should be fine...
all our 1.8gsr use this no probs at all...

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
his celica auto la... llolz gt2876R GT2871R GT2860Rs he also say too big..
now using GT25xx..

i really dunno what can do?? maybe change bigger ar turbine housing
thats all
to 0.86
:biggrin:

:(
if using GT30...
better call tow car waiting there..
before my car blow engine :biggrin:
i think Gt2554R not bad ler...

:(
if using GT30...
better call tow car waiting there..
before my car blow engine :biggrin:
i think Gt2554R not bad ler...
hahaha nuthing one la..change forged pistons ok d la..
gt30 with 1.5bar of boost..
sweet:wavey:

haha !! joshua bro... wait i change evo or skyline 1st ..:biggrin:
my car now can't even imagine put those above GT28 turbo and boost so high :adore:
my auto gearbox suckss la..
my fren using manual 6 speed can get 280whp++ with TD05......

hey bro, u now using gt25, better u ask which gt25 u using la, ask the fella who help u install the turbo, ask what spec izzit, dun la later u buy the turbo smaller then previous, spend rm3xxx, become lesser power kekeke, gt28 la straight away kekeke

hi,sori for bringing up dis old thread..just need some advise on this topic..

planning on to change my tebo to a bigger one..now i'm using TD04-09B perhaps from mitsu lancer turbodiesel if i'm not mistaken..i've got in hand an used TD04HL-15G from 850T volvo and i've just 'rojak' it with with my old TD04-09 turbine housing..i'm running it on L2s engines..i've changed the piston to a bigger size(68mm--->72mm)..still not install the tebo..planning to fit in an external wastegate due to the oem actuator have gone bad..but after doing some reading i have a few issue and needs some advises..

1. about the output..will the output be the same output with my old tebo?

2. is 1 bar with the old tebo will be the same feeling and output with a bigger compressor?

3. with previous tebo i set it to 1.3 bar and producing around 104ps..will with the same boost pressure;i get more power or it will be the same?

4. can i boost more than now?planning to get around 150ps..will also change my injectors to a bigger cc for this purpose..

5. this is the most important of all..about backpressure,from my reading across the net,some say that with smaller turbine housing+big compressor housing will generate a "good" amount of backpressure..is it true?if it true,what the solutions for this?is increasing the downpipe size help in any way?for now i'm using a 2 inch pipe until the flexible joint and a straight 2.5inch to the muffler with silent hi-power muffler..

fyi my old turbine housing is around 3cm2 in size..the TD04HL that i got is 7cm2..way too big to put the whole unit on a 3 cyclndr engines..that why i 'rojak' it with my previous turbine housing in order to get my old spool time(3-3.5k rpm..full boost around 5-6k rpm)..is it would be ok?would it be the same range as the previous tebo(mid-hi rpm range)?

advise pls..

before going into high or higher HP, make sure your car body and brakes and tires can handle it. Before you search how to make the these things able to handle it, the 1st thing you should think is what will happen if you bang the car onto something at high speed or during acceleration. If you think you can survive, then can continue the next step. I'm probably too old and likes to mumble. But you can ask all the people over here if I'm wrong. Not much car with 3 cylinders in Malaysia and I don't think any of them is safe after 80km/h. FYI, if everything is under control, the word accident will not appear in dictionary and if you can't predict or change the future, what you can do is only take good care of yourself. If die never mind. permanent disable will suffer more. Save your money and change a better car.

hi,sori for bringing up dis old thread..just need some advise on this topic..

planning on to change my tebo to a bigger one..now i'm using TD04-09B perhaps from mitsu lancer turbodiesel if i'm not mistaken..i've got in hand an used TD04HL-15G from 850T volvo and i've just 'rojak' it with with my old TD04-09 turbine housing..i'm running it on L2s engines..i've changed the piston to a bigger size(68mm--->72mm)..still not install the tebo..planning to fit in an external wastegate due to the oem actuator have gone bad..but after doing some reading i have a few issue and needs some advises..

1. about the output..will the output be the same output with my old tebo?

2. is 1 bar with the old tebo will be the same feeling and output with a bigger compressor?

3. with previous tebo i set it to 1.3 bar and producing around 104ps..will with the same boost pressure;i get more power or it will be the same?

4. can i boost more than now?planning to get around 150ps..will also change my injectors to a bigger cc for this purpose..

5. this is the most important of all..about backpressure,from my reading across the net,some say that with smaller turbine housing+big compressor housing will generate a "good" amount of backpressure..is it true?if it true,what the solutions for this?is increasing the downpipe size help in any way?for now i'm using a 2 inch pipe until the flexible joint and a straight 2.5inch to the muffler with silent hi-power muffler..

fyi my old turbine housing is around 3cm2 in size..the TD04HL that i got is 7cm2..way too big to put the whole unit on a 3 cyclndr engines..that why i 'rojak' it with my previous turbine housing in order to get my old spool time(3-3.5k rpm..full boost around 5-6k rpm)..is it would be ok?would it be the same range as the previous tebo(mid-hi rpm range)?

advise pls..

still using 660 or already change block?? hehe...