to MPd Auto Centre

tks

...or at least supervise your 'imported' staff?!

to u guys out there...please beware of them...watch them work carefully alright! Richard , his son and nephew are alright, but those others...(i'm thinking nepalese?)...can u at least train them better? or do u have that big a budget allocated to cover their fuck-ups?

i was there last saturday...went in to get some adjustments done, left with the work done, but also with a damaged locknut key! why? because some dumbfuck didnt place it properly (it goes in one (1!) way only dammit!) before letting loose the power of the air impact wrench! summore when he later has problems trying to tighten the nut, he has the cheek to tell me "lu punya key sudah rosak la...susah mau ikat.." i was like wtf :blink: checked it...and the edges were rounded off!! still can be used la...with some effort and extreme care. :(

I'm damn sure the damage wasnt there b4. these things are metal la wei..how soft they are also, there's no way I could have caused that sorta damage while changing a flat. I'm not superman!! how the fuck can i damage it while opening it with a normal wrench?! And that guy can still tell me 'nonono...just now also like that.' not enough, he gets his buddy from the back (the machinist) to back him up. Fucked him back nicely and he kept quiet...until richard came out from behind to see wat was going on...he took over after that.

*sigh* what a day. was sick summore...:angry:

MPd...how can u let this happen...mine can be considered small la...if he destroyed it completely the cost to replace it wouldnt be much. What if these fools break something else? Who's gonna pay?

oh dear.

Rene,
i'm so sorry on behalf of MPd Auto Center Sdn Bhd for your damage.
We'll rectify the matter immediately.

i'll be back this saturday again for tuneup: round 3, of the rear dampers...if he's still there i'll gladly work on the car myself. and he'll get a free portrait here too! :D

tks,

dude, bro, no offence here
but you've already used up your allocated FOC tune-ups..
so sorry man, not that we don't wanna serve you, rather, i'd like to explain this on behalf of Richard (as i'm his representative) that future tune-ups for your current car will be charged..

i hope you understand, we're quite under-staffed (by competent staff) at the moment.. lack of manpower is really draining us from the customers who want to book a spot to install..

it would help greatly if you (since you volunteered :P ) could DiY take out the dampers, and Richard'll just charge for the servicing only, no labour.. :) you're a professional mechanic what.. :)

spoke to u over the phone a while ago...i did pay for the re-tune, its just that he (richard) didnt make the rear as soft as it was. confused? (i aM! haha)

liddissss.....

i went there 2 weeks ago to do this. the fronts he kawtim nicely...(still handles as well too! wtf) but the rear he didnt have time to make the barrel, so what he did was just to extend the rod to acommodate the longer spring. what happened when he did that...yeap u guessed it...that tOkTOk noise came back to haunt me again! after soooooooooo long...! it was bottoming out lo...not enough room to...er....play. but besides lengthening the rod, he also made it nice and comfy! (a little harsh when it bottmed la..thats all)

aaaaaaand thennnnn.....

last week i went back to settle the rear dampers, so far so good! no bottoming out, unless i'm on a really odd surface (going diagonal on a ramp was one instance), but...it was just as stiff as before! unless i'm carrying sufficient weight at the back its alright. otherwise its just bumpy. kinda odd la, front soft, back hard, gave me a trashy ride home that night...isk...
Bill was settled that day itself (saturday 26/02).

Gonna call him tomorrow to confirm this saturday's appointment to soften the rear.....

about volunteering....my own car can la!! otherwise your customers gonna be looking at me funny...wearing some other company's shirt but nicely handling their car? :blink: and if they see me trashing (testing! :P ) a red kelisa around they're all gonna run away for fears that they wont get their car back in one piece! wahahaha! :lol:

waakakakkakakaa

sorry dude, bit of misunderstanding there..

hi stan,

finally i got my set of titans ! i love it man .. slightly bumpy .. maybe need to run-in for a while

i just want to add on what tks mention ealier .. it happend to me tooo .. :(

this happend yesterday .. i understand your under manpower, only 2 ppl working yesterday .. they call up few people to lend a hand yesterday. one of the helpers is fixing back my tires but didnt notice my lock nut .. just whack on the air impact. both rear tyres he just thighten it with the same nut bit. i understand he is just a helper .. i just give him a gentle reminder .. and lucky me both my lock nut is still OK.

the bangla is still there?

i thought Richard fired him already?
after did some 'wrong' mounting adjustment
to my rear adj set.. woh.. nightmare

that bangla fella stayed only because we needed manpower.

he's gone now..