Collision:Why Teana more damaged than Myvi

U keep saying Malaysian Teana is Class B.
How sure are you?
And u should at least get a phone with a camera.
It will make your life easier.
So the conclusion is his fault right?
Just claim his insurance.
And between Myvi and Teana,
Teana is definitely safer. I always condemn Perodua cars because they are, at first look, are very fragile to me.
You see, even a big Alza can crash like Roti Canai.
http://www.yuen89.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/perodua-alza-crash.jpg

Myvi side crash. I wouldn't want to be there.
crashmyvi.jpg

Funny thing is, I tried Googling for Nissan Teana, Maxima(other markets) for crashes,
none came up. Soooo, I guess they are safe enough. :driver:

First picture was taken at an angle. The accident went into back seat only which is bad enough.

Second picture, I have seen Conti cars picture, wrap the tree having the same effect....

Just trust the NCAP bro...it doesn't lie. But don't mess with trees...even bus or lorries are no match for trees.

Car's nowadays are way different from car's back then. We use to have a thinking that the harder our car is, THE BETTER ! IF can make it like a tank !!!!! But nowadays that has changed.

When a car is in motion it possesses kinetic energy. The faster it is travelling the more kinetic energy the vehicle has.

When the vehicle is in a collision there is a momentum change over a very short period of time. To change the momentum the thing that you've hit applies an equal and opposite force on your vehicle. The energy of your initial momentum has to be absorbed. Crumple zones are structure designed so that the impact force does work on them rather than your body. Work is required to bend a material or structure (i.e. you'd have to use energy to bend an iron bar).

Crumple zones absorb a high proportion of the energy transfer in a collision so that less energy is imparted on the occupants, reducing the risk of injury.

So rest assured your Teana is a good car, for you as well as the safety of other pedestrians on the road. Imagine if the car had no crumple zone and ALL that Kinetic energy is transferred to your body almost IMMEDIATELY, I rather choose a damaged car than a damaged human body :)

Cheers.

So means Perodua and Proton is a very safe car since it gets crumpled easily :rofl:
Just kidding.

I guess as long the chassis is strong and the body parts are the ones that are gonna absorb the impact in which it will be crumpled up,
then is a good car. Not a soft chassis and soft body parts like our local cars...except Preve which has quite high rating of NCap

---------- Post added at 09:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------

Myvi bumper (soft) whacked your door bottom and body frame (Hard) so Myvi more damage...:biggrin:

But from the photo, it seems my Saga more damage than the Myvi wor...the myvi not even
a dent. Mine dented like mad.

So means Perodua and Proton is a very safe car since it gets crumpled easily :rofl:
Just kidding.

I guess as long the chassis is strong and the body parts are the ones that are gonna absorb the impact in which it will be crumpled up,
then is a good car. Not a soft chassis and soft body parts like our local cars...except Preve which has quite high rating of NCap

---------- Post added at 09:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------

But from the photo, it seems my Saga more damage than the Myvi wor...the myvi not even
a dent. Mine dented like mad.

The crumple zone of the front and back is considered as part of the chassis. No?
Proton plastic quality sucks lor. But my ass kena kissed 3 times, still good as new.

Myvi bumper (soft) whacked your door bottom and body frame (Hard) so Myvi more damage...:biggrin:

The crumple zone of the front and back is considered as part of the chassis. No?
Proton plastic quality sucks lor. But my ass kena kissed 3 times, still good as new.

I see that your girl taken good care of you bro :rofl:

Mine can't blame la cuz my Saga NCAP only 1 star :rofl:

Just kidding.

Crumple zone from bumper to passenger compartment. If it goes further in, no point liao.....:biggrin:

Just trust the NCAP bro...it doesn't lie. But don't mess with trees...even bus or lorries are no match for trees.

I have to agree with this. I'm telling from experience. I narrowly escaped death last year when I hit a tree in a Putra. Thank God the tyre took rim hit the tree and not the door. And the tree I hit was not even half the size of the tree the Myvi hit.

DO NOT MESS WITH TREES