Tips to achieve clear vision during heavy downpour

Evo48

Dont know is true or not...
For those who want to try, Try with your own risk.........
For those who done this please share with us.

Dear all, give it a try and see whether it works?
How to achieve good vision during heavy downpour, while you are driving. We are not sure how effective it is, just try this method when it rains heavily. This method was told by a Police friend who had experienced and confirmed it.... it is useful...even driving at night.

Most of the motorists would turn on HIGH or FASTEST SPEED of the wipers during heavy downpour, yet the visibility in front of the windscreen is still bad..... Thus, in the event you face such situation, just try your SUN GLASSES (any model will do) and miracle.............. All of a sudden, your visibility in front of your windscreen are perfectly clear, as if there is no rain...................

Try it yourself and share it with your friends............... Make sure you have a pair of SUN GLASSES in your car, you are not only helping yourself to drive safely with good vision, but also you might save friend's life when driving in the rain......

ya is true...my gf told me b4 coz she working at optical shop.............but not really noe the sunglasses tat buy r pasar malam can do tat o not la.................

yeap...tried it before...both day and night and vision is good..
but dun know about fake sunglass....

thanks but no thanks . ill just wait till the rain stops pouring or at least reduce cuz dont have any confidence in my tires . once , drove over a long puddle @ 50km/h at a main road and felt almost unstable .

yup, thts true....
heard the theory is almost same as ur sun-glasses will block/cutdown most of the reflection by ur headlights or any other lights when raining. coz rain is water & it can reflect the light. correct me if i'm wrong. thanks.:_:

yeap...that's the theory...
especially efficient if u have polarised lens.....

??.... didnt knew that...
when i'm driving with my sunglasses when it is almost rain (cloudy), my friends laughed at me.....

must try it soon....

its actually cutting down the brightness/flare
tats y sun glass is like working miricle when cloudy/rainy/sunny situation arise

its almost like our monitor, if we turn the brightness to the max
we wont see anything clear right as its too bright...
sum glass also enhance the contast thus we would be able to differentiate better

Thanks for the advise. I hate driving in the the heavy rain b/c I feel like I cant see. I will have to give this one a try and see if it helps.

first time heard bout it too.. interesting,,, now rainy days,, can get to experiment in all conditions..hehe

You guys better take care and dont think its a fun thing to just try out. Try it some place or roads where there are no cars or less cars . You wont want to find out about something new the hard way..

I have that Eagle's Eyes sunglasses. It's supposed to work at night even if it's not raining. Supposedly to cut down glare and stuff wor. hahaha

not only HID lar....
shud be all the m*****f*****r un-adjusted beams!.....
wkakakakaka

u know what, i just found out like few days ago from my fren coz he drove in front of me .. he said why one of my headlights like brighter than the other ..

i told him i actually got that feeling quite long ago, but din check it further .. so went check, turned out last time when i kena accident before, one of the bracket of my headlight broke so the idiot mechs just used glue n glued back the headlights without placing it properly..

so the left was slightly shining higher than the left ... damn, felt abit bad LOL :rofl:

so today went n gave the headlight a hit and it dropped down .. i tot wtf happened? turned out i broke the glue holding one of the bracket.. so now its nicely in place... whatever la. HAHAHAHAHHAAAA :rofl:

it is not advisable to drive in heavy rain. u may see better, but the distance is not much far so when danger comes it maybe a little too late to take action. especially as the road surface is super wet...worse if no ABS or tayar botak!!:lol:

yup i just change my tyre today .....better becareful these day rain heavy... good luck...