Tips to achieve clear vision during heavy downpour

hmm, what if my front glass already tinted? I got 20% huper optic tint/film at the front windscreen, which has similar function as sun glasses (block UV rays, infrared, reduce glare etc), am I right? I didn't notice any difference though

i also not sure cheap sunglasses will work or not
maybe i should try that sometimes

i hate driving in the rain
cause my air cond spoil already
when raining the winscreen will become foggy.. :(

I can say this is very true, RayBan blockies are even better in the rain. It also enhances the colours while wearing them.

Believe me this works. I have been using this technique for many years. The reason behind it is that when it rains heavily, the glare is worst than when full bright sunshine. Because water magnifies the reflection. So wearing a pair of decent sunglasses, will help cut down the glare and reflection. And making your visibility a lot better.

Yes .. agree .. tried before .. but wif clip-on sunglass, i cant wear sunglasses because i wear spectacles .. later kenot see marr..

Buy Ray-Ban better!

Its only half true that sunglass increases your vision in the rain.

The rule of thumb is, sun glass darkens your vision. So you work the other way around. You wear a bright glass. Ever since those working in mining or people working in yards with low light level. They wear a bright lens glass. Its one of those yellow or amber colored lens. When you put on those bright lens glasses, your vision is brighter and you see better during the rain.

I don't know which person started the rumour that dark lens sun glass improves vision in the rain. Thats simply untrue. A bright lens glasses instead does actually improve vision.

so wearing oakleys during a heavy downpour at night would NOT help right?

Be on the safe side and don't try this shit out la ... Just drive safe in the rain.

Imagine if your car is tinted, and you drive with the sunglass on. Lagi mampus.

Even if it's not tinted.. It's already so dark during rain, and with the sunglasses on. Wow.. Darkness.

You can also try listening to The Darkness when you're at it to get into the mood.

HAHAHAA

well...try to use the sunset color...malam also seems okay...

glasses using polarid also good as mention earlier...coler enhance..sharper..sunset color glasses also let you have a nice calm feeling more relax

nitrus said:
Satria_95: Glare from the bright HIDs right .. :biggrin:
Glare from everything, but unfortunately, it doesn't block the ugly sights of transgenders in KL. buahaha There's one kind of HID that's big that doesn't glare. The bulb hardens to touches too. buahahahaha
Anyway, if wear glasses and then it becomes too dark, just use a very long walking stick, hold it out the window towards the front of the car, and poke poke as the person drives along. So it's like how blind man walks with a walking stick. But this is driving la hahaha I saw this in the show, "In Living Color". 3 blind guys, driving. The VW beetle has a chair on the bonet. A blind man with long walking stick will poke poke and the driver will drive. hahaha

b00n,
Ya la. those unadjusted beams are so irritating. Now, it make me unadjust mine also. Dunno what my beam has become la. hahaha

its true works very well with polarised oakleys not the cheap ones

right on babe...but if you prefered safety than go for it...more to ppl who travels alot..maybe...you can get the China town frame than ask the optical shop to make the glasses to it..nobody will knows..hahahaha