Tint Shop

The JPJ use a photometer to test the level of light. if it's above a certain level then ok. The tinting shops should have the gadget also.

no offence...
hehe
also 2 censt of opinion only

anyway,,,i m not Vip or any skin pro...
just for fun
yeah...thats true...UV heat wont decrease lot..
a bit also got la
beside that...
nice ma...very "yau yeng"

Originally posted by Dremel@Apr 25 2004, 09:07 PM
then that's the shop's fault lar.. they must clean your window thoroughly
before applying the tint film.. as long as in warranty period..
u should ask them for a new sets of film.. for the affected areas only :ph34r:
you're right they didn't clean the windows properly before applying the film....
I told them to replace but they gave excuses like the same thing would happen again since the dust is apparently 'unavoidable' :ph34r:

I didnt really follow this thread from the start but erm..

so which place to do tinting is the safest ( JPJ lepas ) , cheap and lasting =P Anyway i asked before at one Acc shop they said use sun guard erm.. suppose to be proton OEM tinting.. 400 something kua for whole car accept front mirror..

It spells SunGard :lol:

Well, SunGard is quite cheap, can last to up to 3-5 years. The tint film is nice also.

At least... don't go for cap ayam brands. And also, find the best workmanship to install your tint films.

dude ..
then at last ...
suncool vs sungurad , which one is better ?
i asked the shop fella , he said that the tint of the suncool is not that great , only name good only . how ar ?
he recommend me another brand , forgot wat brand liao ?

did my tinting 3 days ago..not fully satisfied..though got gerenti 5 yrs la,install in aircon room la...etc etc..my 2 cents is,if u wanna do tinting,better do some research,ask around n go for establish brand..among important question to ask d shop:
1 how does d film look like once installed
2 jpj/smart tag can lepas or not
3 gerenti how many yrs
4 r they gonna put some cloth on d dashboard b4 install?(my dashboard luntur coz those fackers let the soap water spill)
5 r they gonna cut at d heater line?(my heater 2 line cannot use coz the cut d heater) dis they say have to cut along d heater line or d film wont stick n buble will appear..bullshit..my fren install wtout cuting d film along d heater and d tint is just fine..

so b patient,ask around,better still look at other people car who have install.
dat way u wont regret n can sleep better at nite

well... for tinting... just tint watever u like... u see, how many times u will go through a JPJ?? hehe...

and how many days u'll be wit ur fav tint? u kenot be tat 'sui' till u tint today and tomolo kena kuar... hahaaaaa!

neway, if wanna play safe... go for VKool lor... sure lepas JPJ wan... coz' tat brand officially applied for approval on it's films... i donno how true other brands claimed that they also have tat kind of approval... but then... it's still up to those JPJ ass... if they tak suka... they still will summon u and gip u all the trouble eventhough ur film are APPROVED wan...

so... just ignore those ass... do wat u like... tat's wat i think tho... hehe...

as for me... i just bought my wife a Perodua Kenari... now were looking for an average priced tint... not going for VKool as it cost >RM1K! expensif eh for JUST a tint... isk! i rather spend the RM on some other things... say like those RM6++ were OK d...

btw, my Kancil were using SunCool for years d... till now still OK ar... no fade or anything... but i tint just the side 4 door only... got a approval card with JPJ officer sign wan... hehe... donno 'laku' wan or not oso... hehe...

;)

o yah... my fren asked me to try CareKool... donno good or not... hehe...

anyone tried it b4?

;)

any1 heard about 'goldust'?

i'm looking for it for my waja...who know how much is it?

goldust are available are most TintShop or EcoTint shop... go ask around lor... it's not to say average priced... for a Waja... whole car would cost plus minus RM1K++... i don drive Waja... so donno much tho... hehe...

VKool for Kenari whole car is RM1.6K in TintShop...

sapsapsui, last time i tint SunCool just the 4 windows is only RM250... hehe... cheap eH? and it last me till now... still very good and no bubbles or watsoever... have been using it for 5yrs++ d...

if u want a UV protection that really works... go for those expensive ones lor... if u go for cheaper ones... go for the look (colors of the tint film) lor... tat's wat i think tho...

;)

Tinting

There are many places to do Tint but the most important is after sales service. I find that this shop at The Tint Shop in Damansara Perdana is really good. Not only the price is reasonable, but the service there is excellent. I myself go there and many of my friends. They also do audio systems.

If you need directions call me at 012 2196719 - Brian or 0162337171 - Nic.

appreciated if u let us know wat u had tinted and on wat car... and oso wat's so good on their after sales service...

;)

Guys, just curious. How do they tint the windscreen when our roadtax is already sticked on it? If they try tearing it out than they have to be really careful, rite? Em.....

the workers in the tint shop will know to handle your roadtax, so don't worry. they sort of melt the road tax and slowly peal it off.

its very important to perform a tint in an aircon environment and be done by a qualified guy. i've done ecotint in my old sentra and till the day i sold it, there was no bubbles and still works pretty ok. few months back, sent my mums car for vkool tinting and his workmanship was good too. made sure my car was tinted in aircon and i told him to take as much time as he wants just as long as its good. my second hand civic that comes with vkool has pretty bad workmanship. it looks wavy during day and night and the rear windscreen has a huge bubble in it, but it still protects pretty well. i must say once u use vkool, its hard to change to another tint coz it protects from sun very well.

recently just bought smart tag and very dissapointed coz can't use with vkool. i think thats the only disadvantage of vkool because ecotint can be use with smart tag.

Thanks prodigy for the info. Em.... have anyone tried Heuper Optik?? I heard is the same range as vkool.
What's the difference between them??

I just tinted my Kenari with Air cool and the workman ship look great for now. they have rm350 for cheapest package. i took the one RM 550 and look great also.
They got shop at PG and KL. the job done in aircond enviroment.