Tint Shop

Beetle said:
wow i think my 2 layer = your 1 layer
why don't tint all black? will look very "gangster" then :D

Wah....tint all black ar....sure get caught and kacau by jpj and police 1....
But at least my rear glass is original black they cant do anything sometimes...
hehe...

Hi, called aircool @ puchong and was quoted RM250 for the whole car.

Good deal? any aircool user here? Please share ur experience. :)

Rm250 is very good deal. but i think u will not have choice to choose color.
maybe u need to visit thier shop and ask for more detail. last time they quote me 350 but only one color avaible.

actually RM 250 is for Gold / green / Silver colour....i have found out from Puchong Air Cool outlet....it seems that the Green and silver tint rejects heat at 52% and the gold tint at 62%, however the front tint they will use different tint. Also 62% heat rejection. Brand is Air Cool also, but of course cannot be the same la...coz need 70% light penetration.

sdram said:
actually RM 250 is for Gold / green / Silver colour....i have found out from Puchong Air Cool outlet....it seems that the Green and silver tint rejects heat at 52% and the gold tint at 62%, however the front tint they will use different tint. Also 62% heat rejection. Brand is Air Cool also, but of course cannot be the same la...coz need 70% light penetration.
i think the offer u got there very good D. no need to wait la. go and tint ur car fast. :)

did a tint y/day at air cool.

dint opt for the promo item though,ie the rm250 gree/silver/gold tint (IRR 62%, UVR 99%). instead i opted for a higher grade flim called Stainless steel (IRR 69%, UVR 99%) and upgraded the windscreen tint as well to premium grade (IRR 69% UVR 99%). initially was Air cool 70 with IRR 62% only.

package price : rm449 + 130 (upgrade of windscreen flim). normal size sedan should be cheaper.

which shop u went to?
got 2 shops there.confused a bit.r they d same owner?

wht car u driving?why urs more expensive?

tinted my car today at aircool.
took d $250 package.

d lady who attended to me was good.
but the workers attitude n workmanship was bad.
they dont bother to cover ur seats or ur door panels while workin.they just simply spray d liquid/water dunno wht la.
kena ur door panels they just buat dunno ny.only cover d dashboard but not d gap between dashboard n windscreen. when they push d water away it will masuk d gap la.sohai.i complain only then they cover my door panels.other cars tak dpt.d aircond was on but this particular worker was sweating quite bad.d fella just sat himself on my seat with his soaking wet t-shirt and started work! i was like wtf!! :mad: all this also happened to other cars tht were installin their tint then.

they never clean ur car when everything is finished.didn't bother to pick up small pieces of paper or glue(i removed my old tint first).when i pointed out to them they got d bladi cheek to just dust it away onto my mat with their bare hands!! vacuum la at least or pick it up.
then my gf sat at the back then kena this bladi piece of glue from d old tint stuck on her pants.knnccb. :mad:

after finishin tinting they never bother to go check one round again to see if they missed parts or got bubbles.i myself hv to check n point out to them one by one the area tht got probs.
got this particular part the air bubbles kept on coming back after they 'pushed' it away with the 'squegee'.they redid 3 times.everytime it lasts 4 abt 5mins then d bubble comes back again.i tot since 3 times they do so shld b ok la after tht. i come back home c,bladi hell d bubble naik again :mad:
my fws also got a lot of water bubbles but they said after a few days it would go off.

i did my other car at tint shop usj 2 yrs ago.none of these problems.exactly d opposite.covered every part they came into contact with in my car.vacuumed after finishin d job n rechecked everything.d air bubbles were minimal too if any.
top class workmanship.very professional.not to say i did v-kool.installed their promotion package (eztint) at $388 only.

aircool is like doing 'mass production'.do laju2.janji siap.

i only went to aircool only because of their promotion.guess just have to bear with bad workmanship n service if wan cheap things la. :D d promo package is very cheap.go only if u can overlook d problems i mentioned ;)

adrianlek said:
tinted my car today at aircool.
took d $250 package.

d lady who attended to me was good.
but the workers attitude n workmanship was bad.
they dont bother to cover ur seats or ur door panels while workin.they just simply spray d liquid/water dunno wht la.
kena ur door panels they just buat dunno ny.only cover d dashboard but not d gap between dashboard n windscreen. when they push d water away it will masuk d gap la.sohai.i complain only then they cover my door panels.other cars tak dpt.d aircond was on but this particular worker was sweating quite bad.d fella just sat himself on my seat with his soaking wet t-shirt and started work! i was like wtf!! :mad: all this also happened to other cars tht were installin their tint then.

they never clean ur car when everything is finished.didn't bother to pick up small pieces of paper or glue(i removed my old tint first).when i pointed out to them they got d bladi cheek to just dust it away onto my mat with their bare hands!! vacuum la at least or pick it up.
then my gf sat at the back then kena this bladi piece of glue from d old tint stuck on her pants.knnccb. :mad:

after finishin tinting they never bother to go check one round again to see if they missed parts or got bubbles.i myself hv to check n point out to them one by one the area tht got probs.
got this particular part the air bubbles kept on coming back after they 'pushed' it away with the 'squegee'.they redid 3 times.everytime it lasts 4 abt 5mins then d bubble comes back again.i tot since 3 times they do so shld b ok la after tht. i come back home c,bladi hell d bubble naik again :mad:
my fws also got a lot of water bubbles but they said after a few days it would go off.

i did my other car at tint shop usj 2 yrs ago.none of these problems.exactly d opposite.covered every part they came into contact with in my car.vacuumed after finishin d job n rechecked everything.d air bubbles were minimal too if any.
top class workmanship.very professional.not to say i did v-kool.installed their promotion package (eztint) at $388 only.

aircool is like doing 'mass production'.do laju2.janji siap.

i only went to aircool only because of their promotion.guess just have to bear with bad workmanship n service if wan cheap things la. :D d promo package is very cheap.go only if u can overlook d problems i mentioned ;)

which air cool shop u went.. bro?? been there once b4(fren), their workmanship (both boss n workers) r quite ok.. very teliti in handling n taking precautions tat might harm ur car, put rubber cover all over, inside n outside car. can consider their service quite pro, but stil can improve lar... : )

i went to the puchong hq.jln kenari 2.facing open space. not the one at kenari 4 next to tint shop.maybe when u went they just opened so service better, but after some time deteriorate.normal la human beings :rolleyes:
if u compare their service with other audio accs shops (not specialised in tinting) or brothers, aircool can consider very bagus already.aircond n wide range of films.but when u compare to their direct competitors like tint shop then they lose hands down.if u tak penah go tint shop, u won't notice their 'unprofesionalism' tht much.but if u have, its very obvious.dunno if my experience at tint shop usj was a one off case la.but i'm sure aircool does tht to most of its customers (not professional) cause there were 3 cars at that time and all kena same treatment :(

another thing.they stated in the package all windows (except fws) will be using Aircool Silver/Gold/Green but actually they use Classic Silver/Gold/Green. they claim it has exactly the same specs as Airccol films. :mad: when they use the spot light to test the film for me they used Aircool n not Classic.
when pasang-ing n i checked their job order only i noticed its written Classic Silver. dunno what to believe also la. cannot do anything cause they already started on my car.other tint shops also do promo like this ah? offer Film A but install Film B? :confused: all tipu say promo...

soli to heard tat bro.. but i do kno some shop tat offer pro like tis, tipu org de.. so owes u nid to stick to their workman lor.. c if install d rite tint.. mayb u got some comm probrlm with d sales person there?? act all tint paper is almost d same func, its juz d name which makes d price differ.

pls comment

i went to the shop facing the open ground.think same with u.
mine got bubble too. but from previous tinting experience,it will disappear in time. give it 2-3 weeks lor. then go back to do some touch-up.
service? i was told my car will be ready to collect after 3 hours. but i found out after 4 hours they only started to tint my car. spent 5-6 hours there.

even the rm250 promo doesnt apply for my car and i need to put extra rm50. there is another higher grade flim on promo too. the Super Cool Stainless Steel,compare to those classic green/silver/gold flim which are IRR 62%, mine is IRR 69.

when u plan to go back? wan together? screwing power X 2 mah...haha

i'll b goin on thursday maybe.wanna sort out d part where d bubble kept comin back.about d size of an AAA batt but a bit smaller.i think they might have to redo d whole piece cause i think d glue already set in.so cannot adjust.

will b goin with my fren.i recommended to him eventhough i hate the service cause d $250 package is a very good deal i think.just hv bear with d bad workmanship lor. :D must b ard them so they dare not pull a fast one.learn thru experience mar :) a lot of ppl will just leave their car there n go shoppin at IOI mall.bad move.

so bryan wanna join?if they fuck up my frens car also,then screwing power x 3.ehehehehe

this thursday? but then aint u scare they might use this as an excuse? saying it need "min 3 weeks for the sun to completely dry the flim". acutually the sales lady, monica told me , "if after 3 weeks those bubles are still there. come back to us."

then endup waste petrol and time aje. problem not unsolve

hey bosses,
wanna ask u guys something.
actually i seldom drive my car, & so i no need good tinted... is there any place where i can get mostly around RM200 dark color (JPJ approved 1, not those dark until cannot see inside 1) tinted paper, for my satria?
i did ask around tinted shops & they told me wat they hav are "not pass" 1, but i did saw some cars on the roads with slightly dark tinted glass, which im okay with tat.
haha... i just wanted to make my car look nice only... so wont b spending too much on the tinting.
pls advise, thx!

tints should never bubble fullstop. Either low quality film (adhesive inferior) or staff untrainned. You should demand the fix it on the spot.

bryan,
mine is not actually small water bubbles,which r normal.my wan like those tint u c peeling off,got lines wan.definately a job not done well.so i dun think it would b ok if i leave it to dry even for a few months :D its at the corner.they told me sometimes tht happens when d glass is to curvateous.mayb d film they cut was too small.just let them c n then let then decide n c wht can b done.anyway my fren also going to tint on thurs, so just follow ny la.

reedor,
i think d promo package by aircool is value for money.just add another $50 bucks 2 ur budget.just bear with their workmanship n service though.better b ard to supervise them.go 4 d sake of d promo not 4 d service.i'll nvr go back there if i decide 2 install $1k+ films d next time.