Tint Shop

Guys.. i'm using Vkool 40 all round.. for my satria. But my front windscreen shattered ( got bang by a damn big stone at federal highway ) and i have
to replace it with a fresh new one.. So.. how much is the recommended
price for Vkool 40 if I wanna tint my front windscreen only?

Originally posted by trueno@Apr 15 2004, 10:21 PM
sun guard wose than sun kool leh...sun cool better.... :lol:
really ah? i tot both same company but different product.

sungard is the one that have various colour/type while suncool got only 1 type... which is the neutral one... greenish/bluish colour.

the thing i don't like about vkool is that you can't use your smartag in it while ecotint's range has no problem at all.

as for kristalbond, its very very expensive. heard its about 3K for all 6 windows. my windscreen is not covered by insurance, so if pecah, there goes my money. besides, i'm not even sure if windscreen insurance cover tints replacement or not.

if i'm not mistaken, the current tint ruling is that your FRONT WINDSCREEN light penetration is 70% while the rest is 50%.

Originally posted by soulfly@Apr 15 2004, 09:17 PM
I'm using Xtra-cool all-around. Feels much-much cooler than V-kool but a bit darker lah. This brand not so famous lah. ;)
not attracting those police traffic and also JPJ?? :lol:

Originally posted by 4agze+Apr 18 2004, 10:20 PM-->
QUOTE (4agze @ Apr 18 2004, 10:20 PM)
--QuoteBegin-soulfly
@Apr 15 2004, 09:17 PM
I'm using Xtra-cool all-around. Feels much-much cooler than V-kool but a bit darker lah. This brand not so famous lah. ;)

not attracting those police traffic and also JPJ?? :lol: [/b][/quote]
so far, it's okay with traffic polices.... dunno about JPJ though.... never been into JPJ roadblock b4 ;)

Ecotint promotion passed already .. i think if u wanna get the mid-range film it cost RM700...but try me..the workmanship damn good and the quality as well ;)

I've been trying in vain to find authorized V-Kool installer. Can someone post address, phone number, URL etc??? Thank you in advance.

p/s - preferably Ampang/Pandan/Setapak area

Cheers ;)

pandan indah ..
i want to go and ask
and maybe will tint 2 car at there ..
end of april will go there tint..

If u want then can join me and my uncle so will get cheaper price..
today i will go and ask how much the price for 3 car okey?

v-kool right?
from USA !!

ketsueki..

what a coincidence.. later after you install, ask for me about the price
to tint vkool for front windshield only(satria)

tq,

p/s - reply here or PM me yeah :D

We'll just to share with you guys, my tint that I had done 5 months ago (famous brand starting from E) is starting to have lots of small spots, apparently dust? that's what they told me when I went back to the shop, not quite happy bout it since there are so many, the the place where I stick those glass stickers have discolored (abit blackish), is it suppose to be like that?
I think not since this doesn't happen to my other cars
Just sharing with you guys

yup that's what i said to them and they told me it was dust stuck inside....

then that's the shop's fault lar.. they must clean your window thoroughly
before applying the tint film.. as long as in warranty period..
u should ask them for a new sets of film.. for the affected areas only :ph34r:

hi...
as i know, the cheapest price of tinted...
is the black color unbrand ........
maybe 15 bucks to 20 bucks.....for a window......
hehe......i feel so cold in my car with those black tinted
rear window...try it :P

To rebirth
sorry but not to offence you, the el cheapo black tint does not reject any heat / uv light at all, it is just for aesthetically appeal (phychological think)

To Xamax
I have just browsed through the JPJ (updated with bg music) recently, and found out that only 2 reason you are eligible to applied for black tint:
-you have skin problem, get an approval letter from the GOVERNMENT doctor, not those private clinic doctor.
-u are a V.I.P

Originally posted by malice@Apr 26 2004, 10:43 PM
To rebirth
sorry but not to offence you, the el cheapo black tint does not reject any heat / uv light at all, it is just for aesthetically appeal (phychological think)
That's true. I did used 100% black tint (cheap brand dunno what name, just say cap ayam) on all around my car windows, including front and rear windscreen.

I can say the black tint sure avoid the light... but the heat is still there, I can still feel the heat from the sun light. Gladly at the time I had 1 layer of SunCool at my door windows.

The only black tint that has some uv/heat protection that I know is SunGard (make sure it's original lar).

i tot black is illegal for normal cars like us..i think MPV should be ok..saw lotz of Estima and Stream using black tint ;)