this Sunday got SIC any1 goin ?

Guys,

So U guys hit the tracks today. Good on ya all :congrats: . How many of you were there?
How was traffic. Is the track more/less congested since it's Ramadhan?

Any incidents?

I forgot to mention earlier another tip for newbies.:listen:
  • Do a max of 5/6 laps at a time. 1 out ,3/4 flying/fast laps and one Cooling down inlap.
    • Remember one lap is 5.56km so 5 full laps is close to 28kms of hard driving
    • Your tyres, brakes (pads and fluid), water and oil will all heat up.
    • This will also allow you to recollect and think about your driving, set up etc to improve in your next run.
Cheers. Hope to meet some of you on the 23rd.

blew all my savings over the past 5 months (Industrial Training Allowances :lol: ) preparing, repairing and paying for today. flat broke. u guys wont be seeing me there again anytime soon. :D i am always the all-talk-no-go-guy anyways.

like i said earlier, today GOD has smiled. the traffic was almost non-existent, there were a most 20 cars in the pit. the weather was cloudy ALL AFTERNOON :D with a little teasing (and worrying) light drizzle at 3:30PM. it was THE BEST track day ever! :lol:

of the ppl who entered, i only know chu and dreamy. corolla92levin and friends were spectating. chong taxi was practicing. i brought my own mechanic along, totalling 2 cars on my side from puchong.

it was heaven. i spun twice, with a fellow forummer in my passenger seat. :lol: got trapped in the gravel @ T14 after one of those spins. no other incidents other than 2 red flags. I caused one of them wahahahah. but I cabut early at 4pm. pity didnt get to know which one is 7500RPM. :D should've mingled more :shy: :p

thats funny, i had the same idea even before u mentioned that tip. 5 laps at a time is very wise for near stock cars or for ppl who really take care :).

sigh, i do wish i can afford to go more often. dreamy's car looks very nice. hey, if anything ever happens, or if u need a spare front bumper, i have one that u can have for VERY cheap :D not the same pattern but AE111 Trueno. i sayang to throw away juz lidat :lol:

AE80TypeD, hi bro..... i saw you at the pit there. i was standing just beside you. you were talking to dreamy at that time and i asked where is the owner of the red car?. i am looking for him. and dreamy pointed out at you. i wanted to shake hands with u but abit shy and u were busy talking to a friend. Your car looks ... CHUNNNNNNN mann... .. but when i took a peek into your engine... it was even more scary.. i saw those trumpets... wHOooaaa........ Nice RidE AE80type D!.

i am the guy drove a stock normal SEG. i bought along a friend who was wearing the yellow shirt. he is my mechanic. i was wearing a black jeans and a white shirt and plus a very very messy haiir..:P haha

TRACK DAY WAS FANTASTIC!!! I am so lucky for the first time i went into a track and the weather was great!!. the first time i drove was abit messy and got spin out. i twisted my thumb because i did not hold on to the strering.

150 was worth every penny. i enjoyed it and i am suprise that my stock svt can handle the stress i am putting it into. svt is truely a reliable engine and i have no doubt. my engine tempreture was constantly neautral. i was expecting a little overheat.

what EG9 said to me this afternoon was true. racing is not about the power of the car, its the skills no matter its a drift competiton or a track race to a drag race. on TV, the race was so simple and easy. but when you are actually driving in there.. it's totatly different.. skills are needed..and i have a long way to gooo....... ahahhaa

THANKS dreamy got reminding us about the track day today. you have a great ride dude. super stable on those corners.. improved alot at the last lap when i was in your car.... thanks for the ride man.

those who missed out today's event... .. there is always the next one coming up! hahahah...

walaaaaa... y never say hello!? hahaha i oso shy2 actually, dunno who to talk to about wat oso. hahaha. ur SEG which one la? black kaler?

actually i was scared if i said something about ur car, u'd
1.chop off all my fingers
2.poured salt over the stubs :lol:

sorry for not being able to introduce myself. see u around! :D

no la.. the metallic silver one with gold rims..... i am sad u did not notice my baby... if i ever see u.. i will..

1. shake your hands
2. yank it off yor shoulder
3. put your arms into the trumpet..

hahahahaha.. chill ler bro.. just kidding.;)

OOOOH YAAA!! the golden sport rims with slick tires! u arrived and parked just next and a bit front from me! waaa sorry dude! i didnt remember u mentioned ur mech's slicks in ur last post yesterday. now i duwan to meet u coz i have offended u. sure die kena seksa after this. :lol: ya ya, i even watched ur mechanic jack ur car to replace the slicks :lol: so sorry, shy to ask ler :p

ahhahhaha..... my mechanic and me la changing the tyree.. i was helping him out also. :tongue:

hiah.. i just told my gf i went to track today and we end up in a argument. she don't like me to do this kinda activities. i guess she is rite to say " u are not a rich kid to play this kinda hobbies ". i guess this is my first and the last time for me. mood also no more liao. :frown:

great track days...i guess.....cant go coz too tired with fasting......

khairul,nvr ask me go woorr..hehehe ....any way nice to know you all having fun....
how many car inside there??

7.5krpm,

dun take it as a -/ve thing....take as challenge.hehehe take her for a ride....hehe
list down the good thing about it......for me,its still ok coz i didnt do pub,girl,drink,disco etc...which im sure much more expensive than race........actually for race..just need car,good engine/car setup and skill to enjoy race....hehehe no need 200bhp also can....

gt20v

hiah.... maybe i should shift my interest into ICE. less dangerouse and less money... tension tension tension

today got around 9 cars liddat.. place is not jammed up. very very suitable day for newbies like me. very safe to try new stunts.

9 cars???total cars in track???thats super good man.......usually the place pack with >50 cars.......ICE is more expensive......hehehe i think

walaaa where got 9 cars only! :lol: read my report again, the second reply from top of this page. but actually yes, for the whole afternoon, (at least until 4pm :p) there were less than 9 cars ON THE TARMAC at any given time. bloody saiko empty :lol: only about 20 cars total.

GT20v,
walaaa very sorry master sifu. to tell u the truth, i was expecting u to be there without me telling u, but i did want to try out the things u taught me out of ur shadow. :p that didnt come out right. anyways, hope u take no offence.. i felt today was like me being the baby trying to walk without mum's hand support. maybe i was trying to prove something, but i dont mean to be sombong or anything. rest assured that after today, next time i'd be comfortable to stand among u, yolk, chin, alvin all. :D. damn, that didnt come out rite either. im not even that level yet :lol: i mean next time i'll call u lah haha.

the good thing is, EVERYTHING u pointed out to me during my last track day, i followed and it turned out GRRREAT! i managed to surpass my target mark for the day, and had fun with only a few bruises. i also managed to more or less achieve what u and chin told me to aim for; exiting the turn right up to the curb without having to steer for it.

today, i practiced corner entry speed to make my momentum carry me to the exit point of the turn, the curb stopped my 2 outer wheels from sliding, then i straightened the wheel and terus gun it, just like u told me to. WAH! damn bloody chun feeling. bola oso hilang. :lol:

u have my eternal gratitude, my master :D

oh yeah, and running open ITBs in Sepang; a UNIVERSE of difference! WOW! damn puas hati liao. the response totally blew me away, eventho i've been driving with it on the streets. it was totally different. now if only i had cuscos... :evil:

wei AE80TypeD ur car is damm fast adi............smoke so many ppl adi...
i juz can smell ur smoke only

apa la.. u running in engine, go 130 all the way, mmg la i bole potong mah! if u tekan next time i dunno i fly off where oso :lol:

whenever i went out aa.. very lucky timing wor, always ppl far2 behind and far2 in front of me. so most of the time i happily by myself lor, mana ada smoke ppl. when i potong u n the JDMXXXX fella, that was the only time i met other cars on the track today. i kena potong by the yellow track EK oso afterwards :D. the JDMXXXX SEG wasnt going all out until i got in front of him. u didnt see later i kena smoke by him :lol:

Glad to hear you guys enjoy the track day.
7500RPM. Don't make this track day as your last track day. Take it as positive challange.
Actually my gf don't like me to race in the track either, but what I told her is it's is much more safe to race in the track rather than I'm do it on the street.

yup yup. tell her "u want me to race on the streets and die, or race in sepang?". simple.

or u could dump her and become lonely driver like me! :D no problem with safety concerned female opinions, free to do anything! :rofl: wakakakakakaka

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... very good track day ... too bad can't make it ... too busy in shah alam ... hehhehehehehe ... nov track day should be able to make it .. if tyre still got thread la ... muahahahahhaha :D

khairul .... you are my sifu liaooooooooooo ... with your rojak suspension and stock brakes also got 3:03m ... walanehhhhhhhhhhh ... damn kow fast already man ... respect respect ...

yoga busy doing endurance drift.........both also ke70 in the endurance.....hahahaha.... great experience......handphone,key even cap also fly off.....get out from the car also blur liao but shiok........hahahaha

guys, I also went to the track but shy to meet up with you'll but i notice ae80TypeD ala intial-D style LE spun into the gravel at T14 waiting to be rescue...kekeke. The rest of the bunch I also dunno but I see a lot of levin also very very fast , The black one, the white one whoahh impressive me also first time drive like shit alwayz under or oversteer somemore my car damn under power...