TheFalcon

Sep 8, 2005
Subang Jaya
iam.kiamsiap.com
2' sifus
wanna ask something, because im still very new and fresh to cars
my 1st car is an 92 mr2 NA wif 3sge engine
if i wanna convert to 3sgte... what do i need to do?
specifically, what parts do i need from an mr2 halfcut?

i know need gearbox, ecu, intercooler.. what else ah?

and got anywhere good to recommend for me to do the conversion?
the mech im goin to now says he susah do mr2 coz its rear engine, and hes not sure of the layout.

sorry if this has been posted b4, but i searched and couldnt find anything.. dunno who to ask :cry_smile: :embaressed_smile:

wcc5505

Apr 18, 2005
Pj
hi im from the 3s club..
i think my members can help u.. have u did the convert?
if u can join us that would be nice n we tok about your car prob...
my no is 012 276 4313 john.
hope to hear from u n we can help.. thankz

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
FALCON: please go to SW20 MR2 topic for better idea on how to do transplant

WCC5505: what 3S club is this? celica, mr2 ???

PURIST: 3SGE is unlikely to be redtop VVTI 200hp, if it were then unlikely he would change to 3SGTE

Harris3s

Dec 18, 2003
Kota Bharu Kelantan
Hi..

TheFalcon said:
PuristOfRacing : haha, i wished la.. if it was, id be playing NA now

midship : yea.. been camping the SW20 MR2 topic alot lately
Bro Mr2.. i founded mr2 sw20 3sgte h/cut at jalan Kepong last few days ago. they wanna sell RM4K. h/cut really good cond.

TQ.

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
Harris3s, how hard is it to transplant 3sge into a corolla? how much it would cost for the beams 3sge?

Harris3s

Dec 18, 2003
Kota Bharu Kelantan
PuristOfRacing said:
Harris3s, how hard is it to transplant 3sge into a corolla? how much it would cost for the beams 3sge?
dunno 3ge, mine 3sgte st205 "Rojak" into my SEG.
how much? RM5k at first. then u tambah bla bla... RM10K overall.:cry_smile:

Evo^Madz

Nov 8, 2005
Harris dai lou

tell me more about the jalan kepong shop leh? you got contact boh?? i am planning for 3sgte transplant to my Na SW20 leh~~ help help~~~

Harris3s

Dec 18, 2003
Kota Bharu Kelantan
Hi...

Evo^Madz said:
Harris dai lou

tell me more about the jalan kepong shop leh? you got contact boh?? i am planning for 3sgte transplant to my Na SW20 leh~~ help help~~~
There is a shop near by jln Kepong go to jinjang . Near by Blue wall along district. soli i forgot the shop names.

wcc5505

Apr 18, 2005
Pj
midship said:
FALCON: please go to SW20 MR2 topic for better idea on how to do transplant

WCC5505: what 3S club is this? celica, mr2 ???

PURIST: 3SGE is unlikely to be redtop VVTI 200hp, if it were then unlikely he would change to 3SGTE
all using 3S engine lor...now we have 5 celicas st185 n st183,2 convert corronas,n 1 st202,..

feel free to join us.just drop my a msg or call .. 012 276 4313 John

place at tmn desa, yew loke,or dono la.. anywhere also can kl subang sunway ampang n cheras hehe...

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
wcc5505 said:
all using 3S engine lor...now we have 5 celicas st185 n st183,2 convert corronas,n 1 st202,..

feel free to join us.just drop my a msg or call .. 012 276 4313 John

place at tmn desa, yew loke,or dono la.. anywhere also can kl subang sunway ampang n cheras hehe...
wow 3S club!!! i wanna join!!!

wcc5505

Apr 18, 2005
Pj
hehe happy to hear that from u guys.. :p
msg me or call me to pass me your contects so when so gethering i calling u all hehe
my no is 012 276 4313 john
anymore guys 3s wan to join?...
any 3s engines... turbo,N.a,supercharge or Normal.all is welcome...

kevinc

Dec 10, 2003
Levin92 said:
kevinc,thats your honda city?? really nice...:regular_smile:
yeah my city :biggrin:

i know harris is far far away...in the land of lonely corolla 3s...kekek

mr2 ge to gte needs to mod the engine mountings rite ?

This BMW X6 was sent in for a detail. A few random deep scratches around but those were not tackled. The aim was to remove swirls, to restore colour and gloss.

Starting from the wheels. The chrome was masked by the dirt. Front wheels have plenty of brake dust.

A 50/50 shot before and after. Wheels were cleaned by Optimum Power Clean...