dont use SC, maintenance high. i change belting every month. cannot tahan
Thanks for info. But i saw there is another way to do it, remove the ABV. How it be?

err...i've seen ppl block off the ABV with a plate before, not removing it. But then again, remember, your stock pulley setup only allows for stock boost...so...
wait...what exactly are u trying to achieve btw? are u trying to up-boost? just wanna be clear ya...:hmmmm: cuz no matter what u do do that thing, the boost will remain the same unless you slap on a pulley kit to make the charger spin faster. or.......if u peel off the label on the ABV and dig out the stuff under there, you'll reveal a screw. tightening it all the way in will give u no boost. tried it once before...feels like driving a 1.3!![]()
to all the super charger sifu here,i hv some question to ask,hopefully u guys can lighten me a bit with ur knowledge on SC.i'm currently driving a 97 model seg running on 20V BT 6 spd,i'm planning to change to SC,coz i'm not satisfy with the BT power,but then i heard from someone that BT can tapau SC anytime..??issit true??:hmmmm: when i'm driving my car sometime even vios also can tapau me....so now i'm very confuse,which engine is better??
hope u guys can answer my noob question...thx![]()

yup, my bro was trying to up the boost. Currently used the Cusco crank pulley + SC14. Because of the stock ABV, which made my brother headache and down. I just try my luck to search any info in here.
I've been looking for one...or just a pulley kit for starters...
yup, my bro was trying to up the boost. Currently used the Cusco crank pulley + SC14. Because of the stock ABV, which made my brother headache and down. I just try my luck to search any info in here.
BT 6 speed VS SC12... just neck to neck different. You may saw the SC lead at start, but BT will come back when high rpm.
Anyway, I think you better stick with BT. Just maybe minor upgrade some of part will be enough.
VIOS can tapau you because of gear ratio. not the exact power. I believe you can eat he back at higher RPM.

alvin u finally came here..:) im sure these guys can help u locate a halfcut.. bout the auto thingy not sure la.. but i think if ur gonna go down gze road manual is gonna be a whole lot of fun:) i doubt there is an auto gearbox for this engine.. is there?
whats his boost now, bro?>
ah...what kinda boost are u running now btw? and where you'd find the SC14!I've been looking for one...or just a pulley kit for starters...
did u happen to get the cusco ABV with the kit? its adjustable too! if not then...the ABV mod should do the trick.
alvin-n-d-chipmunks - if u can find SC auto-gbox...or if u find a any other auto-gbox that can fit the SC engine...please inform us in here. TQ.
What do u mean use? Have u try it?other Auto GBox to fit the SC engine? Got ma... 4AGE 16V or 20V auto also can be use ma... but problem is how we gonna control the Auto?
What do u mean use? Have u try it?
I mean fit & the engine can run smoothly with auto gbox.
If just fit only, then the car can't move...no point of fit the auto gbox in.
My 2 cents.
thx to all the sifu here feeding me all this useful info,now i'll need to reconsider again my option...for those who knows me,they know that i'm running on 7AGE hybrid,but there's problem with the 7AGE so i've change back to 4AGE recently,that's y i'm looking for more power now...
as for the vios which tapau-ed me was actually running on highway that time,i lose to him all the way even on high rev till my speed cut...![]()

why the block so big:hmmmm: