The 4agze Forum

bro SuperZe, u can also use tat BT alternator at ur 4a gze..
tp kna tmbah satu plate utk adjust dia pnye belting. one more, belting kna cri pnjg sket.
beleive it, coz i am use that alternator.. still in good cond after 1 year++.....:biggrin:

Bump: bro SuperZe, u can also use tat BT alternator at ur 4a gze..
tp kna tmbah satu plate utk adjust dia pnye belting. one more, belting kna cri pnjg sket.
beleive it, coz i am use that alternator.. still in good cond after 1 year++.....:biggrin:

how high...? I've been averaging at somewhere less than 20cents/km. Fully stock GZE, FR setup. clutch is kinda slipping too! cant boost around so much anymore... :bawling: any suggestions for a new clutch kit guys?

me around 40km per rm10.normal driving,aroud 60-80kmh and few time practice lunching 4 drag..hehehe
what is the normal FC for 4agze?
oh,ive changed to open pod airfilter,bigger sc pulley,2.5'" ekjoz system front to back(but i feel 2.5" muffler too small)

hey guys, as we know gov is goin to increase the price of ron 97 fuel and introduce ron 95.. hmmm how bout our engines that is jdm.. i know we have knock sensor so the ecu probably is going to retard the timing by it self to avoid knocking.. my question is any idea how much power we goin to loose and will there be a long term effect due to the ecu keeping the timing retarded..

Bump: hey guys, as we know gov is goin to increase the price of ron 97 fuel and introduce ron 95.. hmmm how bout our engines that is jdm.. i know we have knock sensor so the ecu probably is going to retard the timing by it self to avoid knocking.. my question is any idea how much power we goin to loose and will there be a long term effect due to the ecu keeping the timing retarded..

hye all..
im meor from bdr. br. bangi
im been using toyota LE with 4agze(ae92) engine.
i really interested to join you all..

Bump: hye all..
im meor from bdr. br. bangi
im been using toyota LE with 4agze(ae92) engine.
i really interested to join you all..

meor...

there will be a unofficail TT by the 4aeoc guys...in USJ i presume....tonite...

try your lucj there ler... http://www.4aeoc.org/index.php?topic=626.495

Bump: meor...

there will be a unofficail TT by the 4aeoc guys...in USJ i presume....tonite...

try your lucj there ler... http://www.4aeoc.org/index.php?topic=626.495

erm.. so do anyone know if we can use ron95 fuel without pinging...

Bump: erm.. so do anyone know if we can use ron95 fuel without pinging...

Good morning ppl! :biggrin:

Admit it! how many are u on MC today because u stayed up late watching football last night? heheh... :sleep:

still working 7 days a week till end of June...no more holiday for me for the time being...
sad but true....

last night game just watch 1st half, 2nd half the TV watch me till morning....:sleep::biggrin:

Anyway, congrats to The Catalan...

LoL...half my sales team was missing from the office ytd morning...:stupid:

Anyone running MAP GZE here willing to meet to let me test out your map sensor? I got a feeling either mine is a little faulty or I've got a tiny vacuum leak somewhere...which i cant find! argh...

if u have emanage then u can test the map sensor.
why do u think its faulty?

i thought mine was faulty before, due to the 5800rpm pull back. but tested with emanage was ok, wont go more than 5v

Bump: if u have emanage then u can test the map sensor.

i thought mine was faulty before, due to the 5800rpm pull back. but tested with emanage was ok, wont go more than 5v

Bump: if u have emanage then u can test the map sensor.

erm...i got my exhaust redone...so it doesn't keep destroying itself when i cross bumps, also went 2.5" in the process! My review?

SWEET! Run's a lot smoother, sounds better, FC...not really affected though! still doing km... :burnout:

anyone else...this thread has been quiet for a while...

OH! I keep spotting a dark colored (blue-ish?) toyota coupe of some sort in USJ...not sure if its a 101 or not...is it anyone here...

Hi all,

I did a little search, but i couldnt come up with much. Hopefully some of you guys can come up with answers to most of the questions below:

* Just wanted to know what exactly is required to do the ABV mod? (i believe its a matter of just directing ABV into the intake manifold?!)
* Are their any gains from doing this mod?
* Any problems occuring from doing this mod?

Any info will be much appreciated.

Cheers! :top:

Bump: Hi all,

I did a little search, but i couldnt come up with much. Hopefully some of you guys can come up with answers to most of the questions below:

* Just wanted to know what exactly is required to do the ABV mod? (i believe its a matter of just directing ABV into the intake manifold?!)

Hi all,

here's my take on this from messing around on my car...

* only so this if you're doing a pulley upgrade, for more boost. Otherwise...nothing really happens...
* i've read around alot, and eventually did it myself, nothing has broken yet. 1st, u gotta understand how the system works, and in theory, it shouldn't destroy anything...:biggrin:
* i eventually threw out all those little vacuum control things hanging around the charger, gave direct vacuum to 1) the ABV, and 2) the FPR. Looks so much neater!

i'd hop on over to the club4ag forums. There's a few postings there on this, one in particular has full images & illustrations!

My 0.02 cents.

cheers! :burnout:

* only so this if you're doing a pulley upgrade, for more boost. Otherwise...nothing really happens...
* i've read around alot, and eventually did it myself, nothing has broken yet. 1st, u gotta understand how the system works, and in theory, it shouldn't destroy anything...:biggrin:
* i eventually threw out all those little vacuum control things hanging around the charger, gave direct vacuum to 1) the ABV, and 2) the FPR. Looks so much neater!

i'd hop on over to the club4ag forums. There's a few postings there on this, one in particular has full images & illustrations!

My 0.02 cents.

Thanks for info. But i saw there is another way to do it, remove the ABV. How it be?

My 0.02 cents.

Thanks for info. But i saw there is another way to do it, remove the ABV. How it be?

to all the super charger sifu here,i hv some question to ask,hopefully u guys can lighten me a bit with ur knowledge on SC.i'm currently driving a 97 model seg running on 20V BT 6 spd,i'm planning to change to SC,coz i'm not satisfy with the BT power,but then i heard from someone that BT can tapau SC anytime..??issit true??:hmmmm: when i'm driving my car sometime even vios also can tapau me....so now i'm very confuse,which engine is better??
hope u guys can answer my noob question...thx:adore: