Test Drive Ends In...

If according to miata's saying, I think we need advise Mazda to built coming batches of miata using tonnes of stainless steel and break-proof glasses and concrete front, rear and side impacts.

The car with 100 tonnes of weight and produces 3,000 horsepower to move it ! ;)

... I agree with satria_95 ... its all our fault & nothing to be blamed to cars or the manufacturers.

Although regrettable for the saleswoman... open top car. Head on crash. Flip. Driver walked out of the car. I'd say thats pretty damn good for a softop convertible. The sales woman probably got hit from a certain angle...

NOSkill said:
Convertable + fliping + broken neck.

This must tell us something.

this case should be file up in mazda....although no car is totally safe but file up most accidents and use them in crash simulation when design the car will improve the safety in future.

it raise one question..does the car in high speed or just the sudden acceleration make it lost control?...

No wonder why this cause all the jams when i was in Singapore..
Well The worst accident to be in being involved in a head on collision. But looking at the car, it looks pretty strong IMHO. U must remember end of the day the risk is higher being an open top, u're still exposed to the elements. Judging from the A pillars, they still look pretty upright instead of flattened like cabriolets of yesteryears.

Well the road conditions didnt help as there was plenty of construction round that area.

pity that young salesgirl... may she rest in peace.

From the pic, i think the driver is testing the car with the top down. So top down equal more serious injuries gua.

That sales girl died not due to extensive injuries but bcoz of a heart attack during the crash.

boggysv said:
why la generalise all the youngsters into the same group?

The answer is simply too many of them get killed whether its by car or by bike.

well,maybe i might be too stereo type,becos 9 out of ten youngster that i meet on the road nowadays totally disregarding the safety of othe passengers on the road. They speed and race recklessly like no tommorrow by using the public roads. Is it a good thing, u be my judge.

Tohsan said:
The answer is simply too many of them get killed whether its by car or by bike.

well,maybe i might be too stereo type,becos 9 out of ten youngster that i meet on the road nowadays totally disregarding the safety of othe passengers on the road. They speed and race recklessly like no tommorrow by using the public roads. Is it a good thing, u be my judge.

Hehehe so you are in uncle level oledi?????

sakuraguy said:
If according to miata's saying, I think we need advise Mazda to built coming batches of miata using tonnes of stainless steel and break-proof glasses and concrete front, rear and side impacts.

The car with 100 tonnes of weight and produces 3,000 horsepower to move it ! ;)

... I agree with satria_95 ... its all our fault & nothing to be blamed to cars or the manufacturers.

?????????????????

I beg to differ, as zheng my car adviced
"mazda no good, change batch to honda better" mugen Mugen ahhah

or

might be the fault of tire manufacturer. My friend was an ex-employee of Sime tyre. he told me that the quality inspection is very low.

but my condolence to the woman's family..it is a tragedy..however shit happens so be careful on the road. don't race on road, go to sepang and race la, RM 100 only.

a few questions arise from this accident

1- what was the salesgirl doing? she should be in control of the situation at all times.
2- what is mazda doing? no roll over bars like in the s2000?

buck-7,

01. i believe the sales girl is the passenger in this car, coz the young dude is test drive the MX5

accidents happen.

Esp MORE so with an inept driver(s). Mazda has millions of sales from drivers worldwide & has good comments & recommendation of its handling (stock) even from acclaimed car enthusiasts writers.

This seem severe because it was an cabriolet. It not a Mazda MK5 Vs Honda S2K safety (heck, i have a video a reckless S2k who veered off a cliff because he too confident of his S2K~incident filmed by his friend!).

A simple roll over will have its occupants still within their cars. The MX5 in the picture appeared to have skidded & traveling very fast to have it flying off the center divider/barrier. Maybe he tried drifting?, maybe & more so he could have entered the corner too hot & hit pebbles/wet patch. Whatever he did, he clearly showed too much eagerness in the belief the car was more awesome than his mere skills.

How many EV*s & Sc**bies have you heard that crashed on our LDP/motorola? 1? 2??? dudes, check the jalan bandar station. esp the guy who takes pictures & even the tow operators (fei lo) who tow accident cars there!! THere are guys who believed too much in their cars to the extend that they think their cars can do miracles in handling.

Mind you if you guys have ever entered a autocross event, it is not easy to simply roll the the over. AND i even had witnessed a friends sports car who skidded high speed 120kmh entering a corner. no he didnt roll over but had to nurture a battered pride because he was careless.

MX5 no roll hoop meh? I thought the latest gen comes with one look at the pics? Well the A pillar looks pretty upright to me ifrom the pics.
Well speed does kills. Stupidity does.

Write your reply...