Taxi price Hike...

normality78

Guy's,

just to check, is there any official statement releaase by JPJ saying taxi operators are allow to raise thier price? as i seldom read newspaper so i could have miss it. Tks

why are u asking tat? u had to pay more for your taxi fare?

if yes... fuck the PM and govt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i have not heard anything on this in the news........if u kena...then maybe u can complain to the taxi company

hai....later bus fare also go up....everything sure go up after few month from now...then the govement will just keep quite is no one bring the issue...

yeah, this happen to me.

Yesterday morning, whn i went back home by cab, usually i paid rm12 for the trip. But that day the cab driver started to ask me more. he was asking for RM15. i told him usually i took is rm12 thn he said now is diff coz petrol price went up. I remmeber i did not come across any news saying public transport does price hike hence i just ignore him what he said and get off frm the cab. he is very unhappy and didnt wanted to leave until about 1-2 mins later.

Now, i do know Gov did mentioned they do have subsidy for those public transport. so i guess NGV is not going to cost me exactly 20cents more as what newspaper mentioned.

Now i would like to know what does JPJ got to say about this. Does anyone know how could i bring up this issue to newspaper publisher to get it publish ?

It's actually rather hard to say. If the taxi don't raise their prices (for those who run solely on petrol), then their days will be a lot harder. If they raise, then the customer will complain against them.
On the contrary, if there is no rulling that allows price increase in taxi, they should not increase it.

but i heard frm today another taxi cab was saying that it did publish in newspaper. Metro or something he said

today news, i heard that buses have charged their customers some kind of specials charges like MAS & Airasia charge fuel charges or something like that. But i did remember the g say public transport cannot increase price. but dunno la.....

i got pics of 3rd mac at klcc... who wan.. pm me den help me post.. i lazy ekeke

news say no hikes on public transportation wo..because gov wants to control the inflation....and woudn;t want to have any more effect on the chains...

tv3-berita terkini say wan

alan.. yea.. fare no hike.. but got surcharge.. so add to the fare price.. voila.. price hike.

dunno la.. but i'm sure they will hike wan.

hike for malaysia to be involved in F1, send pple to space, 'renovate' 'faulty' 'bridges' and 'projects'.... bla bla.. etc ..etc

http://www.malaysia-today.net/fotos/Demo_KLCC/Demo2.jpg

http://www.malaysia-today.net/fotos/Demo_KLCC/Demo6.jpg

http://www.malaysia-today.net/fotos/Demo_KLCC/Demo1.jpg

http://www.malaysia-today.net/fotos/Demo_KLCC/Demo8.jpg

http://www.malaysia-today.net/fotos/Demo_KLCC/Demo5.jpg

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/7228/dsc006375fs.th.jpg

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/9699/dsc006387cr.th.jpg

http://outlawmania.blogs.friendster.com/photos/2nd_demo_on_oil_hike/minyak_cina.jpg

http://outlawmania.blogs.friendster.com/photos/2nd_demo_on_oil_hike/minyak_angguk.jpg

http://outlawmania.blogs.friendster.com/photos/2nd_demo_on_oil_hike/minyak_sepanduk.jpg

http://outlawmania.blogs.friendster.com/photos/2nd_demo_on_oil_hike/minyak_budak.jpg