Taxi driver

Relax guys...relax. Is just a discussion not an arguement.
Anything you find that you disagree or incorrect, do correct
each other in a proper manner. No point being sarcastic or
shooting each other indirectly.

Cheers :beer:

Ask yourself la, how many time you cut into people's lane. It is better if you swear will never cut into people's lane :proud::proud:

.........LETS TALK KOK.

LOL...this guy is hilarious.

Not sure which country you do most of your driving....but er......about your earlier statement regarding drivers getting cut-off because they left a 10 - 15 feet gap in front of them.

A 10 - 15 feet gap ?? WTF dude ?!?

It goes without saying that anyone who spends so much of their time stuck in traffic jams in this country knows you DON'T need a 10 / 15 feet gap in order to edge themselves into other people's lane.

Anyone here who had driven regularly in jams (pretty much everyone at ZTH) knows this. Do pay the people here some courtesy for not insulting their intelligence.

Do you actually have any idea how large a 10/15 feet gap will look like in bumper-to-bumper Malaysian traffic jam ? You might as well be leaving a gap big enough for a freight train to crawl through. I cannot remember the last time I saw any driver here leaving such large gaps during jams. It's not Malaysian...so obviously you are either talking about a foreign style of driving, or you are talking out of your a$$

Like I said....a load of horseshit.

Guys....please behave. Debate is good but don't let emotion kick in and start name calling or F-ing each other. It's not healthy for the forum and the viewers.

dear all frens and sifus...sometimes i wonder what is the right actions, and proper reactions, when we faced scenario like this ?...please advise and enlighten this little grasshopper please..

10ft to 15ft is about 3m-5m. Which is about 1 saloon car length or slightly more. Number looks big but actually not much. Kancil already more than 3.3 meters. So no need to tell me what horse dump but go and take a bus ride and survey which horse is dumping. BTW, when is the last time you take bus ride? If only sit in the car how you can know? By imagine ar?

maybe you need to rethink your driving abilities.....:bootyshake:

I drive every day, often in peak-hour jams, amongst some of the most aggresive, impatient road users. Driven everything from a small Kelisa, to stuff as large as an Unser and I have never needed anything more than a tiny gap of a few feet to side-block into another car's lane and nudge through several lanes.....often panel to panel.

If you think folks need a gap as large as 10/15 feet in order to successfully claw their way through peak hour city driving, then maybe you underestimate the ability of Malaysian city drivers (or alternatively over-estimate your own inadequacies). Even a half-baked nitwit Mr. Average in KL or Penang knows how to nudge around in peak jams.

If you want to teach me how to drive, at the very least, make sure you have kept up with the program in the first place. Like teaching grandma how to suck eggs.

You can PM me your paypal address. I pay you RM5 for taking rapid KL. Only for you not others. Before you spent half of the money, then you will know the actual story. If the cars stop, many still have 1 - 2 meters. If the cars move, many have big gab for people's car to 'poke' in half car at least, if not whole car. You may be super driver, but we do not have many Alex Yoong on the road. Keeping some distance is good. But a lot of times, it is just too much. Happen everyday. If keep too much distance, then cannot blame people to poke in and also should not suddenly accelerate to block people. If can do this, then fair enough to drive a bit slower. Better still, put double signal and drive humbly at slow lane. But in the real world, it seldom happen. How good if google earth can be real time. It will be clearer than looking from a bus.

how to handle notorious taxi driver..
step 1 - take yur pepper spray and blind them with it so they cant identify u..
step 2 - take a baseball bat (wooden) and whack right behind his head so he forget how u looked like..
step 3 - curse his mother and family
step 4 - drive straight to the nearest pub and drowned the incident with lots of alco..
step 5 - post incident here at zth..
Great success!