Suprafan's lemon Kancil with a zillion problems

Cool la you. Got swap turbo engine or not?

You want to do like this interior? L5?
http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+Kancil+M+L5+jbjl+turbo+manual-25911046.htm

Not yet swap. Planning. Only the dashboard. Actually more the less almost look the same as Kelisa dashboard. No like the Kancil dashboard. Drawer also small.

The seats in that photo is just normal kancil seats if nt wrong. L2 seats actually got one
look quite good.

Not yet swap. Planning. Only the dashboard. Actually more the less almost look the same as Kelisa dashboard. No like the Kancil dashboard. Drawer also small.

The seats in that photo is just normal kancil seats if nt wrong. L2 seats actually got one
look quite good.

Get some bucket seats or semi bucket seats? SSCUS seems like not too expensive.

If swap engine already, sure will be nice. BOV sound, psshhhh psshhh. :biggrin:

bro, strong advice from experienced L2 user. If u want to mod ur L2 in future, makesure u mod it right. do alot of research first before proceed to with mod. i've been trial & error so many time and waste few thousand already for that.. just do it right.. goodluck.. :biggrin:

Makes me scared now :rofl: If wanna play safe have to go for JBJL liao...130hp enough.

go for l2s halfcut, keep it standard, just change better plugs, plug cable, K&N open pod- make sure its ori & FMIC that's good enuf.

:rofl: Ya, better also. If Sunday no water, guess I need to get the Saga washed on Saturday.

Water rationing depends where, so have to check the schedule....

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:54 PM ----------

5 door. Most probably L2 but interior L5. :rofl: Dunno wiring can match with L2 engine or not.

If plonk in L2 then topic title no more lemon woh.....:driver::biggrin:

go for l2s halfcut, keep it standard, just change better plugs, plug cable, K&N open pod- make sure its ori & FMIC that's good enuf.

Okay, will do that bro. Thanks for the tips.
A guy told me can mod it up to 200hp if i want :love:

Maybe add in grounding cables and volt stabilizers as well.

Water rationing depends where, so have to check the schedule....

If plonk in L2 then topic title no more lemon woh.....:driver::biggrin:

Then can change title. Lemon Transformed into Mighty Mouse. :biggrin:

Bro SF. its not like im scaring u. L2s is yet the most endurable and reliable tune engine IF u do it properly... u can alway keep it minor mods like td04 with 1.2 bar stock internal. makesure it has enough petrol thats all.. last time i was so lack of tuning knowledge, i did alot of mistake and i have to pay the price.. my close fren did tune his L2 up to 1.8 bar of boost with just kelisa 72mm piston with no ECU tuning.. nothing happen to the engine except the gearbox kaput only..

Unfortunately someone didn't take my experience in buying Lemons! Every Villian Is Lemons: EVIL

FMIC a bit too eye catching I think? Might attract unwanted attention especially from the authorities?

What? You want to do 200hp in a sub 700kg car? If you go for that, you really can be sifu :adore:
Insane power to weight ratio..

FMIC a bit too eye catching I think? Might attract unwanted attention especially from the authorities?

What? You want to do 200hp in a sub 700kg car? If you go for that, you really can be sifu :adore:

He needa go driving class dy if so. Power to weight closer as Veyron :D

BTW, what is the largest tyre size available for his car? With 200 horses, normal tyres won't do any good.

Probably can fit a 15? I seen one Kancil near Section 17. Maybe SF can check it out.
Its blue and fitted with oversized brake disc, crossed drilled. Rear drum. lol!

Probably can fit a 15? I seen one Kancil near Section 17. Maybe SF can check it out.

wait wait...section 17 shah alam or SS17 USJ?
Damn..why are you so near to me?! =.=

Ho ho ho.. do I smell a project coming up?

Jom.. let's go buy (SF pay) a L2 engine, strip it down to bare bones, DIY rebuild and DIY transplant! :biggrin: Kancil very easy to work on. I've done it before! (not transplant la, just rebuild one)

bro kancil no point to mod to 200hp...its a small car, in an event of accident u become a crushed coke can......

Bro SF. its not like im scaring u. L2s is yet the most endurable and reliable tune engine IF u do it properly... u can alway keep it minor mods like td04 with 1.2 bar stock internal. makesure it has enough petrol thats all.. last time i was so lack of tuning knowledge, i did alot of mistake and i have to pay the price.. my close fren did tune his L2 up to 1.8 bar of boost with just kelisa 72mm piston with no ECU tuning.. nothing happen to the engine except the gearbox kaput only..

Your friend's one is manual or auto? If it is manual, gearbox also can kaput? Any ways to prevent the gearbox from kaput? Some have LSD if nt mistaken. But I guess your mistakes were exchanged with lots of experience and knowledge bro. :smile:

At least u know what to do and what not to do now :smile:

But if your project mira is for track use, getting a 4 cylinder wont it have limitations to have more power? Like you mentioned 150whp is very fast for a kancil but then against others like Kelisa/Myvi YRV will be losing already.

For me, I will just go for auto. Just using it for street use. 150-160whp is enough for me :biggrin:

Unfortunately someone didn't take my experience in buying Lemons! Every Villian Is Lemons: EVIL

Haha! I bought it before you bro. :rofl: Maybe just 1 week earlier but then is not as lemon as stated la. I didn't spend too much on restoring it. So far still below RM2K mark. Reaching soon. But expected to spend that much. So doesn't really bother me.

No one can see in the hood should be fine. Don't plan to pop up the hood to show ppl what is inside. Prefer to lay low.

200hp a k-car specialist said is just nice for street use but I think I don't need so much for the moment. But even after transplant I won't mod much 1st until I get use to the engine and understand it better. Maybe just do what Danz suggested 1st.

In PJ SS2 or Seksyen 17 PJ, quite a lot of modded kancil. Saw one clean white mira with L5 dashboard and Mira Parco bodykit. Real nice and simple. Doesn't take away too much from the kancil look. I guess Mira Parco bodykit wont have much trouble with JPJ.

wait wait...section 17 shah alam or SS17 USJ?
Damn..why are you so near to me?! =.=

Yours is which side? If so near can cari you yam cha and get a ride in your dream car :rofl:

Ho ho ho.. do I smell a project coming up?

Jom.. let's go buy (SF pay) a L2 engine, strip it down to bare bones, DIY rebuild and DIY transplant! :biggrin: Kancil very easy to work on. I've done it before! (not transplant la, just rebuild one)

Damn, at one moment you made me so happy that you sounded like gonna sponsor me like those PIMP MY RIDE shows :rofl:

I only read "Jom...Let's Go Buy (SF) a L2 engine" :rofl:
Only read what I want to read :biggrin:

Thought if you could transplant, would have bring it to Izso's Auto instead. Imagining that you don't have the machine to hook the engine up, u might be carrying it out with your huge arms :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

bro kancil no point to mod to 200hp...its a small car, in an event of accident u become a crushed coke can......

Ya that's what I thought. For the meantime, targeting 130hp actually. Max 150hp. Which is why I 1st thought of getting JBJL enough since I actually plan for 130hp only.

Maybe like you said, keep it standard with minor mods enough. :smile:

Kancil is bottom up engine la. We can all lift the chassis and plonk onto the engine for fitment. You don't need a cherry picker for the Kancil.