Problem with Kancil

Guys, just want to ask your advice or if u guys experience such things before.

Recently, my kancil 660cc, while driving half way, sometimes the brake pedal would be real high up and I just need to tap real soft and it will be like hard braking. I can't press it deep down or I dont even need to.

Best of all, when such thing happened. My car can not go more than 60km/h and it will just maintain there even if I pedal to metal and no difference. From 0 - 60km/h is fine. Can also feel the gear change.

At 1st I suspect is gearbox problem, but if really gearbox problem, then my brake pedal wont be affected like this.

Suspect that brake might be jammed. Since previously when I first bought it, my mech found out that the brake fluid was hardly change at all for a 1996 kancil. And got stucked.

So thinking by changing the brake hose and check the brakes may solve the problem. Hopefully not gearbox.

Side note: @moderator Ck Izso, can help to change the title to "Problem with Kancil 660cc"? Dont wanna create too much thread on kancil.

Better get it checked out. If not able to drive fast the brakes could be binding.....

sounds like a vacuum problem

So which part to check bro? Thought of going to spare parts shop to buy the parts then head straight to mech if I can find out the real problem with which part being faulty.

My head hurts hor. I shake my head left right left right got throbbing feeling in the head.

So what medicine should I go buy from the pharmacy before I see the doctor? :P

Go see the 'doctor' first la. Then get a proper diagnosis before deciding to buy this and that. Although I know you're loaded, money no need to spend like that one.

My head hurts hor. I shake my head left right left right got throbbing feeling in the head.

So what medicine should I go buy from the pharmacy before I see the doctor? :P

Go see the 'doctor' first la. Then get a proper diagnosis before deciding to buy this and that. Although I know you're loaded, money no need to spend like that one.

That's why go sparepart shop cuz not loaded. If loaded would send straight to SC or mech man.

most probably yes coz if oni @ the rotor the car would oni swerve to one side

Thanks bro will get it check and see. Going downhill without stepping on gas or brakes, the steering and car is shaking. Like the brakes trying to stop the car.

That's why go sparepart shop cuz not loaded. If loaded would send straight to SC or mech man.

Thanks bro will get it check and see. Going downhill without stepping on gas or brakes, the steering and car is shaking. Like the brakes trying to stop the car.

If that's the case it's possible you have a jammed piston and warped rotor. But it's only speculation, go to Fong la. He's not expensive mah.

Yes bro, i always go to Fong only. He is not expensive only his supplier :biggrin: And one thing is that his supplier's delivery boy take 1 hour+ to send the items over most of the time.

Thx though. Will send to him to check

The vacuum so strong until it brakes without stepping on the brake pedal.....hhahahhahah:biggrin:

Yes bro, i always go to Fong only. He is not expensive only his supplier :biggrin: And one thing is that his supplier's delivery boy take 1 hour+ to send the items over most of the time.

Thx though. Will send to him to check

Send to mee and u can pay labour 'ikut ikhlas'.
I am starting to enjoy my weekends as some frind send their car over for some easy repair.really makes me enjoy as i get to do what i like and get paid for doing it.

The culprit is the brake bulb on the right. The previous owner or whichever mech that changed the bulb for him, actually or I don't know how to describe on what he did was a stupid mistake.

They actually fitted the wrong bulb. After changing the brake bulb to the correct one, All problems solved.
Sorry for replying to an old issue but I seriously doubt if it's just the bulb's problem. IMO, it's the rear brake lamp wiring shorting the tail lamp wiring. Guy must have inadvertently separated them when he changed the bulb.

while driving half way, sometimes the brake pedal would be real high up and I just need to tap real soft and it will be like hard braking. I can't press it deep down or I dont even need to.

Best of all, when such thing happened. My car can not go more than 60km/h and it will just maintain there even if I pedal to metal and no difference. From 0 - 60km/h is fine.

Going downhill without stepping on gas or brakes, the steering and car is shaking. Like the brakes trying to stop the car.

So thinking by changing the brake hose and check the brakes may solve the problem. Hopefully not gearbox.
By your descript, it ought to be an issue with your brake system but changing the brake hoses shouldn't be the solution. We only change the hoses if they are leaking or swollen. Shouldn't be an engine vacuum issue either. As the car ages, you can expect vacuum pressure to drop due to the pistons losing compression. Should drop and not increase. Since I cannot think of a reason why engine vacuum may increase beyond normal levels, I will venture a wild guess that it's related to a stuck valve maintaining some hydraulic pressure on your brake lines.

When the problem nexts manifest itself, you can get down from the car and try pushing it. If brakes are binding, the car would be harder to push. If indeed confirmed to be a brake issue, take a look at the rear brakes to see if they are the culprit.

car-braking-sytem.jpg

Caveat - I don't know what I am talking about :)

picture master parakey! That is an awesome picture! Perfect for the fella to figure it out himself. Hehehehe..

But seriously, sounds like piston jammed. If it is, Fong won't need parts, just time to dismantle

picture master parakey! That is an awesome picture! Perfect for the fella to figure it out himself. Hehehehe..

But seriously, sounds like piston jammed. If it is, Fong won't need parts, just time to dismantle

May need the seal kit or if piston rusted may need to change the pistons.....:smokin::driver:

Sorry for replying to an old issue but I seriously doubt if it's just the bulb's problem. IMO, it's the rear brake lamp wiring shorting the tail lamp wiring. Guy must have inadvertently separated them when he changed the bulb.

By your descript, it ought to be an issue with your brake system but changing the brake hoses shouldn't be the solution. We only change the hoses if they are leaking or swollen. Shouldn't be an engine vacuum issue either. As the car ages, you can expect vacuum pressure to drop due to the pistons losing compression. Should drop and not increase. Since I cannot think of a reason why engine vacuum may increase beyond normal levels, I will venture a wild guess that it's related to a stuck valve maintaining some hydraulic pressure on your brake lines.

When the problem nexts manifest itself, you can get down from the car and try pushing it. If brakes are binding, the car would be harder to push. If indeed confirmed to be a brake issue, take a look at the rear brakes to see if they are the culprit.

car-braking-sytem.jpg

Caveat - I don't know what I am talking about :)

Thanks for detail explanation bro. That photo is awesome very detail for a photo lol.

Found another sifu then, parakey. Ya, will see what Fong says and update u guys what exactly is the problem. hahaha!

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

Send to mee and u can pay labour 'ikut ikhlas'.
I am starting to enjoy my weekends as some frind send their car over for some easy repair.really makes me enjoy as i get to do what i like and get paid for doing it.

Thx for the offer bro, have been sending the car to the mech all this while though. Shud be fine i guess haha

This one I can't brain also. I ask the guy the front lights no longer light up when press brake? Cuz I saw him didn't even check :rofl:

He just changed the bulb, fit back and tell me is done. Damn confident guy.

I test everything. Seriously is fine. He has been there for 10 years doing this adi :rofl:

When my friend working there who is in charge of tinting tell him the problem, with no questions ask, he straight open up the rear tail lights to check. :adore: Real sifu. Cool guy but damn experience.

HI Supra,
I have the same problem with my Kancil EZ 850 auto.Small lights and break lights on when break pedal is pressed.this happens even when no key inserted. My car even stops if break pedal is pressed for long time.Can you please give your mechanic details where your car problem was fixed.