hahah... 1k is a cost for overall re-wiring.. which mean the whole new wiring for the whole car.. that price i heard from a guy who do pays a specialist at johor.
Like that better do along at specialist during conversion if really that serious to strip to bone.
Means I need to replace the fuse box? :stoned: Strip to bone? that would like cost me a bomb.
Mech did remove the fuse to the brake lights, but still lighted up when headlights is on....![]()
Cut your losses. Sell the car. But a new car :P
should be minor wiring only la......if ECU wiring problem u jialat.
Bugger :damnmate:Cut your losses. Sell the car. But a new car :P
That is why he mention it could be running on the headlight fuse....
If you transplant then just change the whole wire harness over....
He never did approve of you buying this SLK....![]()
should be minor wiring only la......if ECU wiring problem u jialat.
His one Carb model, no ECU....lucky....hahahahaha![]()
Yup no ECU. Lucky me. Not sure about L2 and L5 engines whether they come with ECU or not. L5 maybe got.
Fuel injected means have ECU loh......![]()
Oh ya...pai seh.forgot about that.
This morning VR kaput, misfiring.Mechanic coming over....
Hope nothing big...:hmmmm:
Then can see each other in Foong place this saturday![]()
Turbo hose came off, change plugs, now need to find exhaust manifold. He said cracked and leaking....![]()
Stainless steel ones?Or going to get from halfcut?
If not sunday we can go half cut source haha!
Stainless steel ones?Or going to get from halfcut?
If not sunday we can go half cut source haha!
if going 1/2cut, please find out latest price for Gino for me ya![]()
My VR too old to look around already. Better look for my club mechanic...![]()
Turbo hose came off, change plugs, now need to find exhaust manifold. He said cracked and leaking....![]()
U mean foong?
custom banana la unker...![]()