Problem with Kancil

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
hahah... 1k is a cost for overall re-wiring.. which mean the whole new wiring for the whole car.. that price i heard from a guy who do pays a specialist at johor.

Like that better do along at specialist during conversion if really that serious to strip to bone.

Means I need to replace the fuse box? :stoned: Strip to bone? that would like cost me a bomb.
Mech did remove the fuse to the brake lights, but still lighted up when headlights is on....:bawling:
That is why he mention it could be running on the headlight fuse....:biggrin:

If you transplant then just change the whole wire harness over....

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Cut your losses. Sell the car. But a new car :P
He never did approve of you buying this SLK....:driver:

Cut your losses. Sell the car. But a new car :P
Bugger :damnmate:
Cannot sell. Gonna be a small project car. Lots of things to play with :biggrin:

That is why he mention it could be running on the headlight fuse....:biggrin:

If you transplant then just change the whole wire harness over....

He never did approve of you buying this SLK....:driver:
Yala, lol! He never approve :rofl: Means is best I just wait until transplant? See if it is a major problem. If major will just wait till transplant and get it done all at one go instead of spending extra money on the wiring part.

should be minor wiring only la......if ECU wiring problem u jialat.
His one Carb model, no ECU....lucky....hahahahaha:rofl:
Yup no ECU. Lucky me. Not sure about L2 and L5 engines whether they come with ECU or not. L5 maybe got.

This morning VR kaput, misfiring. :bawling: Mechanic coming over....:driver: Hope nothing big...:hmmmm:
Then can see each other in Foong place this saturday :rofl:

Turbo hose came off, change plugs, now need to find exhaust manifold. He said cracked and leaking....:bawling::bawling:
Stainless steel ones? :love: Or going to get from halfcut?
If not sunday we can go half cut source haha!

if going 1/2cut, please find out latest price for Gino for me ya:burnout:
Gino bodykit for kelisa or gino seats? Gino Engine? L7?

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

My VR too old to look around already. Better look for my club mechanic...:driver:
U mean foong?

K back to topic to update you guys on the my kancil problem.

Problem Solved with just RM3.

The culprit is the brake bulb on the right. The previous owner or whichever mech that changed the bulb for him, actually or I don't know how to describe on what he did was a stupid mistake.

They actually fitted the wrong bulb. After changing the brake bulb to the correct one, All problems solved.
Thank god is not some serious wiring problem.

Really :banghead: moment when the accessories shop mech told me the main cause of all this headache.

Anyway problem solved. This thread will only be a reference for those who would face the same problem as me.
But I think rarely la. :rofl:

I am wondering, whether changing the original lower arm bushings to PU bushings would make the ride uncomfortable? Will it produce any sound?

Thanks and regards.