Evo (7,8,9) -3 point Room Bar

loong1

brand new evo (7,8,9) 3 points room bar direct import japan RM 900

N1 Racing - Carbing Room Roll Bar 2 point only (Evo 7-9) Price: RM1200.00

012-3073783

H22-C... u need more barsssss to support ur style of drive.. Hehe.. Jk only..

my ori evo needs more bars to reduce flexural bending ...

here are the pics

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    33.6 KB · Views: 128
  • 5.JPG
    5.JPG
    20.5 KB · Views: 111
i did search in the internet, i afraid there is no such plug n play type roll cage, the simplest so called "bolt on roll cage" from cusco still need to do some welding for the bracket.

sadly, it's messy to my eyes! not to mentioned out of context bright orange built on small metal size with too many fatigue points.. not my cup of tea...

i prefer carbing room bar, not too obvious with solid built metal yet fully functional.

need to drill on center only. side no need to drill. this is white room bar is not orange. this picture is taken from a sepang track trainer evo 6. he said that if u like to play corner room bar is a necessary if not the car chassis will crack. he told me that the 3 points is stronger and more reliable than the 2 points bar. he suggest us to use this room bar. is up to your choice.

see his car with full bucket seat. he is the ulu yam king also

need to drill on center only. side no need to drill. this is white room bar is not orange. this picture is taken from a sepang track trainer evo 6. he said that if u like to play corner room bar is a necessary if not the car chassis will crack. he told me that the 3 points is stronger and more reliable than the 2 points bar. he suggest us to use this room bar. is up to your choice.

see his car with full bucket seat. he is the ulu yam king also

oh, this is for evo 6, no wonder when i compare with my evo8, it does not look the same at the front seat belt point. but i found there are 2 bolts at the center (under the carpet) as shown in the pics, probably no need to drill center for CT9A.

the bad thing is this bar will disturb rear passenger's leg room.

loong, do you have any like this for evo789 (CT9A)?

bro - evo chassis already strong lah... it wont crack unless you kaki track 24x7, 265 days a year for non-stop 5 years as per say!!

putting bar at only 1 section will severely fatigue the specific point of the car. it's all rollcage or no go if it's for full spec track car..

anyway whom am i to say, i'm not ulu yam king ;) . wouldn't mind to meet the ulu yam queen though...

eh DDgreystar, i tot you ulu yam king? when did you own evo6 pulak?? hahahaha

H22C i will try to get a ct9a photo for u. thanks for your inform. always drive safely.

bro - evo chassis already strong lah... it wont crack unless you kaki track 24x7, 265 days a year for non-stop 5 years as per say!!

putting bar at only 1 section will severely fatigue the specific point of the car. it's all rollcage or no go if it's for full spec track car..

anyway whom am i to say, i'm not ulu yam king ;) . wouldn't mind to meet the ulu yam queen though...

eh DDgreystar, i tot you ulu yam king? when did you own evo6 pulak?? hahahaha

Chemical bro...no UY king la......nasi lemak main check in more king la.....last wk position climb up to no. 3 spot already ;)

bila nak ajak me to play your saliva drooling video game setup ka ?

DD know as a member of Akina Speed Star, still holding the fastest down hill record at Genting, and know as The King of Genting:proud: :proud: