startlet?

ep82 also ok..handling can consider quite gewd.run at 220-230kph still stable

bro EP82 confirm goot handling =) i looove it so much no money to buy oni lolz

ha ha.. yes i know, but dats the figure i got from ratio calculations (u believe me, rite?), i dont dare drive dat fast ler (still believe me, rite?). heh heh.. fitting it into an aura is a hassle imo but doable, to cut the cost, just use ur original dash. i installed the ep82 dash, because the starlet's a/c unit wudnt fit wit the original dash. my current dash has 4 inch left and right gap, not so good looking bro. but, considering dat my mech fit in the chasis brace underneath the dash, what the heck. handling is like a dream, the only suspension related dat i have to do now is changing all the bushes and sum engine mounting setup. just pm me bro,and we'll discuss further :)
deongster, just mod ur current suspension setup to to be as good if not better then the ep82's handling. its doable, trust me.
p/s : minta maaf ekk datuk polis, saye bawak pelan2 jer :)

Modellista said:
lsd ehh???gewd 4 track use also ryte??herherher

u gotta ask arif about this, he's one of the lucky (if u have the benjamins, lol) to get an LSD box. he said the handling is awesome!! and where is dave when i need him? dave, oh dave!! :secruity:

Aiyer... how come this thread didn't got bolded after so many msg..

^_^ sorry r... since friday home line was down.. then somehow got kidnapped to D.O.T.A.. :S

Look through a SE yesterday.... sort of not interested due to the price and conditions...

well, aiyoo.. u also mentioned about LE r... hahaha! my fren just told me.. get ur brother one LE le... eee..... dunno yet ler.. if the car is just 11k... loan 5k.. ^_^ then my brother can survive... now is more likely comparing a starlet EP71 to a LE...

but hahah!! I own 2 NA already... if my brother can get a starlet turbo... then maybe I can gain some experience and informations about turbo ma....

Really getting interested in this mini car with madcow strenghts..

btw guys, mind if i ask what is the mostly part will get spoiled from starlet? and like my SEG driveshaft, it can cost rm120 perside or whole set..forgotten.. and compare to starlet EP71 series?

I sort of like EP71 but guess it might be hard to be found... LE also so far I rounded from my housing area(seri Kembangan - serdang)... no sign... but most probably already started to get highly interested in EP71...

an LE with a 4efte is quite okie bro, but in a smaller chasis it'd be a power rocket!!

bro extreme,what suspension do u use?
can we make either aura or ep70 so stable on the road?
what type of suspension that give performance and not suffer the comfortable?

okie, here goes. suspension is supposed matched to chasis and not mods, but if engine transplant is involve, den dis shud be taken into account too. assuming dat u rnt doin any major transplant, iam gonna advice for u to stay wit ur std springer set, and just upgrade the damping rate; IF u want comfort ride wit added fun around corners. but, IF u r really into performance, den aset of adjustable shud be in ur shopping list. i tested many kinda setups, from hotbits, GTti, deto, cant remember how many abs were thrown away because i dont like their damping rate, before settling for the HWL. its kinda bumpy on low speed but above 120kmh, the ride is smooth. i contra the bumpy ride by changing to a softer wall-ed tyre ie falken azenis or falken ziex 512 or sumthin better;p

i plan to upgrade to 4e..
do not know either aura,espri or ep70...
espri too heavy i think...not syiokk like aura or ep...hehe..
xtreme,where did u convert ur engine?how much the cost?

if u wanna go for the latest, then the espri is the best bet. if originality is an issue, the ep shud be in ur mind. an aura shud be last in the list, because if u want comfort, its a lot of hassle to change dis n dat, which in my opinion is good for ur knowledge about cars. i knew about cars because my previous engine give out lil problems. i was extensively learning about engines, although i was studying electrical at dat time. IF, i was to buy a new car then, i dont think i wudve knew all dis stuffs, and still a lot to learn bro. sum advices there, sorry ya..
as for the workshop, i hope u can understand if i cant tell u here. maybe i'll give u a pm and we'll discuss sum more? iam a lil cautious nowadays when hearing the datuks r watching us

it costed me about RM4.5k (maybe less), including the halfcut. i sold my previous engine and cover sum of the cost. but, was worth all the effort and cent spent. just imagine u can make a civic VTEC slow down by staying on its arse, the next time the driver takes a look at ur car, they'll be more careful on the road and not zig-zagging around dangerously. priceless..

Suspension Setup

Modellista said:
ep71 put potenza gymkhana abs sure nyceee..

I have a set of used Front Soft Hard Potenza Gymkhana for EP82/EP91 and Gab Dirt Trail Rear matched with Apex Springs for sale...

Front dunno can fit ep71 but rear can...

PM me if interested.

Or call iman 012-213 5886

iman__210 said:
I have a set of used Front Soft Hard Potenza Gymkhana for EP82/EP91 and Gab Dirt Trail Rear matched with Apex Springs for sale...

Front dunno can fit ep71 but rear can...

PM me if interested.

Or call iman 012-213 5886

sure can,..same design,..but if 4 skru must make a hole la for body ep70....

hmm I want to change my old nissan sunny too ... maybe the high rpm super light high power with low fuel consumption 4e-fte on corolla le chasis got to put on hold indefinitely , sigh

:) no worries bro, what r u gonna buy to replace ur old nissan?i hope its a good bargain

dats a good bargain, get one below 15k. shud be nice, twice fuel saving den the kancil 660. maybe four times den any starlet. i drove a few, quite nice for a lil car.