startlet?

yo meandmybitch how can a metal head gasket help in my car's performance? what advantages and disadvantages

too low a compression will give quite laggy response, but give u the advantages to boost higher. arif is gonna use high compression pistons, so a metal header is a must imo, there s sumone in the toyotagt forum board who is using std gasket but modded his 4efte pistons to lower the compression even more. reliability issue i think..
arif, have u gotten u hands on the metal gasket? keep us posted k

No brother i havent gotten it yet...now im researching only... so in other words if im boosting in low boost then got lag la, but if i am boosting at high boost it should be ok...is it ok for me to say that i lose my lower end and get more higher end? thanks bro's

i wrote a long paragraph just now, but it too complicated. dont wanna bore anyone here :)
yeah, u got the rough idea bro. but, u only get higher end output if u boost higher, which is y u lower the compression ratio (CR) in the 1st place. but, as u add space in the combustion chamber during TDC, more air is forced in by the turbine, and more fuel needed to make sure u rnt running lean. tuning is the keyword here

hey dudes...
gettin a metal head gasket to improve performance basicly...
my car is in a mths process la..
paintin n body strenghin now...
costin roughly 5k..
orange jade...kekekeke
n yeah..
gettin my gaskets redi..
TRD balls..
kekeke...
gettin some other stuff too...
will b updatin..
cheers guys...
1 day yam cha la..
but sori guys...i'm a 4e enthusiasts but no money to buy toyota shell..

and bout da trrrr...trrrrr....da blow off sound..
its actually not da blow off..
its da air goin to da air filter..
standard filter wont hv da sound..
u gotta change da filter..
and wit bigger filter piping...louder da sound..
so far my is damn bloddy loud..ask extremeleo..
my piping damn huge..
will upload da pic soon..

heh heh.. zrooooppppp!!!! kuat wei!! u shud ask ur filter to keep quiet wei!! keep a low profile, wait for the kill.. who? u? nah!! :) u gotten the gasket yet? i asked joshua to give u a call, he did rite?

Lazy to start a new post..instead i dump here lar :D

Fellow Starlet + arian? haha! ^_^ just kidding.. :)

Guys... Aiyoo...u guys all here is poisoining my brain already... 1.3 cc turbo and still save more fuel compare to my 1.6cc... grr.... hahah!! anyway, got a questions...

My younger brother sort of got poisoned by me after :P I got my 2nd toyota out... so here is the questions:

He wanted to change his kancil to a toyota but budget is sort of low...and here is some of my choice in mind..
1.KE70 with a 4age inside - cost roughly around rm5k-6k not sure..but body will be rusted for sure...engine side, strongly have faith in toyota engine because of the after forge insane thing inside it. But I doubt my brother will like it.
2.Starlet - Kp..err... forgotten the code behind...but RWD, I think it is KP61, it is a rare item to be found right? How much does it cost? The cc is 1.3 right? non turbo...
3.Starlet - the FF version... seen one before with sort of round shaped body... the bonnet got one hole, pretty sure it comes with a turbo engine...but I am sort of kosong when it comes to starlet engine. :) How much does they cost? Issit rare to found on 2nd hand market too?
4.SE Limited - they comes with a 4age engine 16v if not mistaken...but I am not sure how much it cost nowadays... rm20K? Find them kindya rare too but at least can be still seen in some 2nd hand car market.

Any ideas guys? Coz I need to explain to my brother regarding on the Starlet vs SE limited... :) but what I know is Starlet size small, but powers comes like a madcow chasing u from behind... :p and :mad: save fuel some more... aiyoo....

the FR starlet is KP61..cums wit 1.0 or 1.3cced engine.2K n 4K engine lah.
costs around 2-4K if standard.
the rounded body starlet is ep82..starlet gt la.as usual..4e inside ar.30plus-40plus K usually.quite rare.

More infos.. ^_^

That is the 2 model I found on net so far... is there any others model?

^_^ sorry r... just take me as a :turtle: wukuai at this thread ler... coz dun want my brother to spend on a wrong car then he has to torture his pocket all the way long.. :)

thanks in advance guys... Thanks thanks!~~~

y dont u consider an a charade aura instead, a bit bigger, better handling, etc. its a perfect match with the 4efte, heh heh.. tak gitu arif??

xtremeleo, ^_^ hahah!! Well, Daihatsu is apart of toyota too.. but frankly, I was born in a family which used 2 cars...and I was one of the madcow who tested the 2 car.. ^_^

something i say that... I was impressed by the lasting of Toyota...No matter from drive shaft, engines and even bodies. Plus, my younger bro is also something same as me... because we share the same car before....my KE20. so that's why I rather stick with Toyota. ^_^

:P

long stories already...haha!! sorry r pal.. :) but I am a loyal fans of toyota... :p hahaha!~~ cheers..

can get a Starlet turbo like mine... around 11 - 15k can find quite nice one with 4E inside... EP71

:D

Just started some conversation with my fren... they mention 2 coding.. KP and EP... EP is more latest...and FF r? ^_^ dunno ler...but it should be...

but then issit starlet 1.3cc engine has a low top end? 180kmph r? my KE20 can run 160 with 2k engine... err... comments guys! ^_^

*crawl over to LE session.... :frown: .... stupid brother r, make my brain so many troubles..*

sbirdz said:
Fellow Starlet + arian? haha! ^_^ just kidding.. :)

Guys... Aiyoo...u guys all here is poisoining my brain already... 1.3 cc turbo and still save more fuel compare to my 1.6cc... grr.... hahah!! anyway, got a questions...

My younger brother sort of got poisoned by me after :P I got my 2nd toyota out... so here is the questions:

He wanted to change his kancil to a toyota but budget is sort of low...and here is some of my choice in mind..
1.KE70 with a 4age inside - cost roughly around rm5k-6k not sure..but body will be rusted for sure...engine side, strongly have faith in toyota engine because of the after forge insane thing inside it. But I doubt my brother will like it.
2.Starlet - Kp..err... forgotten the code behind...but RWD, I think it is KP61, it is a rare item to be found right? How much does it cost? The cc is 1.3 right? non turbo...
3.Starlet - the FF version... seen one before with sort of round shaped body... the bonnet got one hole, pretty sure it comes with a turbo engine...but I am sort of kosong when it comes to starlet engine. :) How much does they cost? Issit rare to found on 2nd hand market too?
4.SE Limited - they comes with a 4age engine 16v if not mistaken...but I am not sure how much it cost nowadays... rm20K? Find them kindya rare too but at least can be still seen in some 2nd hand car market.

Any ideas guys? Coz I need to explain to my brother regarding on the Starlet vs SE limited... :) but what I know is Starlet size small, but powers comes like a madcow chasing u from behind... :p and :mad: save fuel some more... aiyoo....

no money or limited money better dont hand itchy soo fast

later got problem hard to fix

well you can try to tell your brother to get a cheap but alway available car like corolla le and transplant cheap engine like 4efte

well top end wise for the 4EFTE i think is already quite a lot i have touched closee to 200kph with my starlet... cheap power and easy to maintain... but body a bit old la of cos 20 year old girl... but still very reliable and nice to drive...

quest18 suggestion is very good... find a nice LE body wtill in tip top condition of cos with a car that age tip top means reasonable la compared to a new car... and put a 4EFTE in... cheap half cut and produce enough power also...

or look for a starlet like mine EP71... yes it is a FF car and its the first generation FF starlet... u can find a reasonable condition one around 10 - 15k with a 4EFTE already converted into her... very fast car... TRUST ME...

or get a charade aura... and transplant a 4E in... also possible... now its all personal preference la bro... good luck in your quest

bro, 200kmh is a jiff wit the starlet. its a matter if u have the guts or not, 180kmh can be achieved in 3rd, witout touching the 7200 rpm redline. u get the idea from there :)

sifu,just wanna ask u...
what is the different between 4e with lsd n non-lsd?
how much the charge for putting 4e in aura or espri?
can suggest me the garage....

lolz xtremeleo i didnt want to post too high a speed la... here got police also you know... lolz

4E with LSD you get better traction off the line... how much to put into aura or espri you will have to ask xtremeleo.. cheers