$ spent on your rides!

X88

I know someone who did some $25K paint job on an Evo 5. :blink:
No doubt it outstands and could understand the sentimental value & all that but seriously, would you? given u are a car freak with purchasing power?
I wont! ;)
I know its non of my business but just curious how crazy can some be.

whahah...25 k paint job... where the paint come from... mars ar? cannot do this type of paint job in m'sia... surely bound to kena scratch

Originally posted by X88@Mar 9 2005, 17:50
I know someone who did some $25K paint job on an Evo 5. :blink:
No doubt it outstands and could understand the sentimental value & all that but seriously, would you? given u are a car freak with purchasing power?
I wont! ;)
I know its non of my business but just curious how crazy can some be.
Is depends the value someone get from it ! :) For me the value is the same / even for a RM 1 - 2 k good paint job.

my 2 cents

5k into my car plus maintaianace and modification

25k into my car 4 d last 3yrs including maintenance and a lot of mods... hehehe mampuuuuiiiiihhhhhh!!!!!

i would

1) sell the evo 5 + use RM 25k and get a better car
2) find a way how to maximise the RM 25k

just my 2 cents..

so far, less than RM6k for my car, regular maintenance, mods, tyres etc etc

25K for paint ? Nano paint or send back the car to Mitsubishi Japan to re-oven...