Malaysians on internet chats

few months back...some gal added me in skype...from china..its so hard to chat wit her...i cant understand whts she talking about...then suddenly type in chinese...i cant understand at all...and i tried to tell her tht i cant read chinese..but she still reply me in chinese....

sonictheory,
My observations is that people who are english educated are more likely to be conversationalist, even without doing the "asl" crap. I've encountered a few gals who can REALLY chat without needing to ask for asl first. Real chatters are hard to come by now a days. Furthermore, unfortunately, a lot of younger generation people now a days have misaligned attitude.

turbonetics said:
few months back...some gal added me in skype...from china..its so hard to chat wit her...i cant understand whts she talking about...then suddenly type in chinese...i cant understand at all...and i tried to tell her tht i cant read chinese..but she still reply me in chinese....

hahaha, just use the china way...whatever she type to you, cut and paste in babelfish and translate....try to figure it out and then babelfish again into chinese and send bk....

thats the shit my fren has been doing when chatting with gals from china.....and still....he able to hook up a few gals which are quite chun through the QQ(china most popular chatting software).....

Never really got into casual chatting. Only use MSN to catch with friends that aren't physically contactable. But still, I find the random introduction/adding of contacts on MSN annoying.

About the friendster thing, I'm guilty of that. I like to think of it as 'friendsterwhacking'. There used to be this random list of ppl that would appear on the home page. See one that's cun and in the same country, I'll send a message. Sometimes just whack by searching with a random name. It's quite fun when they actually bother to reply, especially if they really are friend of friend.

Hollerback_gurl said:
sure im not naive enuf think there is pure friendship especially those know via internet....even though got...it is very rare....my point is....chat only ma...just for the fun of it....chat liao..then forget about it la...what's so big deal...must have pic only can chat....
hahaha.. i agree wit that. I normally chat just to kill time. And if all goes well.. sometimes.. u do make friends fr there.

i do have a couple of good friends that all started fr casual chats via the internet. Hey... zth.com also got loh. Post here.. replies... discussions.. then meet up .. yamchar.. then jadi kawan. Same thing applies. ;)

satria_95, agree lah...unless really hook up into topic both interested on that thing, sure tok until morninig also dun realize...but its kinda hard lah, even in msn my best fren o class mate just purely toking cock...or little bit dicussion regarding group work...

out thread been dig out..

all dude, even i want to start normal chat, first reply that pop up from my screen is still ASL. KNN.

i enjoy trgurl's reply in pink. Muahaha. Good work, gurl.

zephyr3d ,
Huh? What blast from the past? And yeah, those lame chatters keep asking personal questions. Like being interogatted rather then interview.

sonictheory,
well, I guess times change and people do to. hehehe

cant figure out which is more irritating....
those ppl who think they are cool by turning everything into a joke....
or those idiots asking personal questions..like integorating yet being darn evasive when ppl tend to ask them a questions....
stereotype idiots who thinks a single gal means she is butt ugly or problematic....
oh please...get a life...

hollerback_gurl,
Sorry, but I don't really get what you mean by
Hollerback_gurl said:
those ppl who think they are cool by turning everything into a joke....
. Would you explain a little on that?

Considering you're a girl, many guys would lean towards asking questions that relates to sex stuff, directly or indirectly. It's kinda stupid. But let's face it. On internet chats, looks and figure matters to many. I'd have to admit that long long time ago, it kinda mattered to me too but as I grow up, I realized that there is more than just looks and figure. It's things that our physical senses can't feel but rather, the inner part of us that does. In general, I'd say many guys on the net are looking for sex.

As for ladies, I found that many malaysian ladies are somehow particular about chatting with younger guys. It kinda give me an impression that they think younger guys are more inferior. But that's just from my own point of view. On very seriously rare occasions, I'll come across people on the net who can really chat without needing to even ask for a name. And unfortunately, usually, those chatters are english educated. Chinese eds are somehow... arrogant and tight-arsed, thinking they're the best.

So here comes the latest items. I got this from friendster.

++++++++++++++++

Date: Saturday, 23 September, 2006 6:6 PM
Subject: FW: From Mr Allen Smith (Manager of Friendster )
Original message from :

----------------------------------
Original message from :

----------------------------------
Original message from :

Message from Mr Allen Smith (Manager of Friendster )

Friendster system is getting too crowded!! We need you to forward this to a 20 people. I know this seems like a large number, but we need to find out who is using their account. If you do not send this to at least 10 Friendster members, we will delete your account.

WARNING! We want to find out which users are actually using their Friendster accounts. So if you are using your account,please pass this e-mail to every Friendster user that you can. IF YOU DO NOT PASS this letter to anyone we will delete your account. Sorry for the inconvenience.

+++++++++++++++++++

Friendster have a tracking system to monitor when a member last login. Even in each member's FRIENDS page, it is stated, "LAST LOGIN" and the details are there. The person who started forwarding this must want to clog up the server's resources by having as many people forward this stupid message.

sakuraguy,
My friend forwarded that to me. And I actually kinda told her all the bla bla bla about this msg. hahahaha Hope she will get angry at me and rape me. hahaha

kekee...m i r c.....thats a classic....back in the days where computer was so expensive... n goin to the local cybercafe was a weekly ritual...it was fun...

satria_95 said:
sakuraguy,
My friend forwarded that to me. And I actually kinda told her all the bla bla bla about this msg. hahahaha Hope she will get angry at me and rape me. hahaha

Wahahaha. If there are girls like that, i would be the first to make them angry (only the cun ones)

i was in IRC few years back... and i was an SOP/OP/AOP etc in few channel.. i was so deep in IRC till i feel the responsability to monitor the channels.. its like my life..i also make my own irc script.. then everyday get to know new people..untill i cannot remember them all.. always get "do you remember me?" i was like "aaa?" then have to refer back to the chat logs.....hehehe......then i think i need to stop and get a life... already a few years never install irc on my pc..

now only use YM and MSN to chat with my friends and clients....

K_takuya,
haha irc addict. Now rehabilitated already. hehehe So I guess we can just go out into the streets to a girl and say, "hi. asl pls"
hahaha