GTi vs VVT-i vs 6A12(m)

i say perdana v6? erm maybe vios if you put some whiskey in the gas tank and who knows, GTI if u strap on a fire extinguisher at the end of the car.

maybe some stickers might help. :)

I see no point to discuss a family car with another bigger cc family car and with a sport hatch....

u are taking a banana, mango and durian to compare, isnt that ridiculous ?

i think banana split should be good for a few more hp's..

in that case the vios is the clear winner here! :burnout:

good topic indeed, positive side, lots of creative comments and spams :hmmmm:

btw i agree with proton63t

Satria GTI, Perdana V6 and Vios

Satria GTI
- Hotbits Exhaust System
- Drop in Hi Flow Filter
- Emanage Blue
- Fuel Pressure Regulator
- 16" Sport rim Advanti Racing
- Manual Transmission

Perdana V6
- Manual Transmission
- 17" K Speed "Blitz" Repica
- Straight flow exhaust system
- Stock ECU
- Some Custom modification

Toyota Vios 03
- Custom twin Cold air intake - Directed air direct from from bumper to air box
- HKS Foam type drop in filter
- Ceramic coated intake manifold
- WRX 2.0 fuel pump
- Emanage Ultimate - AFR and Ignition Adjustment
- Power Enterprise Camcon CC-101 - VVTI Cam Adjustment
- Custome Exhaust Manifold - "TRD" Designed, 1.8" piping
- Removed CAT and Mid Box replaced by Straight flow 1.8 piping.
- Fujitsubo S Flow muffler.
- Voltage Stabilizer and grounding kit
- Twin air intake
- Racing engine torque damper.
- Spritfire ignition sparking unit ( x 2 units)
- Fully lighter car weight, all sound prof and heat prof compartment removed.
- 15" Lenso Light S-2 lightweight wheel.
- Stock auto transmission with stock engine.
- D2 Fully adjustable coilover with pillow ball mouth.
- Ultra Racing bars.
- MR2 twin pod brake kit.

The 3 owners are friend or "used" to be friend, friend sharing not mean that comparing, if just continue modify without sharing with the friend that having same hobby, this is not the way. What is the reason to modify? Coz we want more enjoy when driving and wanted to be faster. No one wanted to compare but if u have the mind of compare, then all the sharing will become comparison to you.

I'm the Vios owner, and i did lost to my friend Satria GTI, i know we are not the same class when i decided to have fun with him, but who care? we need a ground to improve, we need a ground to be stronger, so challenge the higher class is the fastest way for improve, this applicable in my car and my life as well. Beside, i was overtake perdana V6, BMW supercharger, honda civic EK at Kampung Gajar Saguh track before, and also have better timing of overall result in GRA competition, but is it mean Vios is faster then all the car that i mentioned above? I don't think so, if u've in the car modification industry for some time, you should know that every car have it strenght and weaksness, and have different ground for maximise the full performance.

Satri GTI and Toyota Vios have very good advantage at low end power output and Perdana V6 will be taking advantage at the mid-high end power.

Need not make the life so complicated, open track or HPC at sepang can prove the 3 cars performance that you queries. U have my phone mumber.:proud:

at last, there's a vios owner putting on some comments...............

hi to all zthians,

i'm passing by to open his thread just for fun, and to chat on above this matter...hehe:biggrin: :biggrin:

currently,me and my fren wana hv a test power with this stupid vios that think his car are damm powerful enough....everytime come out also talking cock,so i decided to ask some of bro & sifus some comments & opinions...

we will test on 1km++ distance..

1)Satria Gti (4G93 stock) with 16" rims,S-AFC2, & full HotBits exhaust system
2)Toyota Vios (stock)wit 15" rims, custom air intake,damm lot of ground cables
3)Perdana V6 6A12(manual) with 17"rims,straight flow exhaust+some minor custom mods..

So,what do u all think???

Post it up!

I think GTi can win...As its quite lighter than the other two car...4G93P is quite a performance engine...133hp on wheel...Perdana V6 can only win if play top speed...If acceleration i think GTi can go...Vios cannot go very fast in short time...thats just my opinion la

i vote for gti...used to mod this engine b4 and i noe the capabilities..:biggrin:

bro,

the results shown:

1st gear: gti ahead
2nd gear: gti ahead
3rd gear: here comes perdana front with 170km/h.............

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

when wana try TSD...?????

hahaha...really ar bro...huhu.nvm this is call motorsport..wait bro..waiting my new ic..will call u shortly..wonder how effective is it...hehe..:rofl: