SOHC 1.6 TURBO

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Mar 13 2005, 01:47
wat about if it's used for daily driven? i think it's more viable to have NA car for daily driven...
Of course NA vtec is more viable for daily driven....

Turbo very 'makan minyak' la....
U drive supra u should know la....rite? hehe... :)

Actualy there r many goods for big V also...expecially in high rpm...
the sound is damn nice....will make u 'high'....haha....
is just the performance not so good lo if compare with turbo car...that is what everybody know...(different categories ma)....

Originally posted by EG8+Mar 12 2005, 23:05 -->
QUOTE (EG8 @ Mar 12 2005, 23:05 )
--QuoteBegin-tarrant8877
@Mar 12 2005, 16:09
As the result sohc turbo take first...even original evo cant win him...this alrdy proven...if ur engine setup nicely...I m sure it will tapau all the NA vtec car....

Which original EVO are you talking about? All EVO are original what , IMHO?
;) [/b][/quote]
Aiks sori bro! miss understanding.... :P

I mean a stock evo with 280hp actually.....hehe...
not the extreamly modified evo....

But sometimes it depend to a driver(racer) too... ;)

Originally posted by isitabird@Mar 12 2005, 21:44

where got ppl wanna play DOHC Vtec one.. no lah...DOHC vtec can throw sumwhere liao even half cut shop oso no body wants it... selling so cheap.., this year SOHC half cut maybe going up to 10K RM cos soo much better than DOHC.

wah... where got so 'kua cheong'.... :blink:

If u dun wan dohc vtec u give to me la....
I can put inside my 2nd car....
although cannot win turbo, but at least can tapau all the stock civic and wira liao...
not bad man.... :D

Originally posted by 777hp@Mar 13 2005, 00:35
1.6 soch is normal setup ,
tdo4 turbine ,
all on stock internalls , injectors , FMIC and with VAFC ,
could take on B16~b18 non or type r Easily ,

tested personally , no joke ,

respond faster then EVO's
So how much is the whole setup? Cheaper than plonking in a B16A?

Originally posted by Glocker+Mar 13 2005, 23:55 -->
QUOTE (Glocker @ Mar 13 2005, 23:55 )
--QuoteBegin-777hp
@Mar 13 2005, 00:35
1.6 soch is normal setup ,
tdo4 turbine ,
all on stock internalls , injectors , FMIC and with VAFC ,
could take on B16~b18 non or type r Easily ,

tested personally , no joke ,

respond faster then EVO's

So how much is the whole setup? Cheaper than plonking in a B16A? [/b][/quote]
haha... :lol:

turbine td04 $250
injectors mitsu gsr 4 pcs $400
intercooler , sr20 or gsr $100
mild steel intercooler piping and silicone hoses $500~600 ,
Turbo manifold modified from the aftermarket extractor , $400~500
apexi VAFC $1300 ,
BOV put stock Evo is good enough can $50 ,

total setup cost less then $5k with workmanship ,
this is base on my friend car setup ,

unique setup , ratio around 100:1 honda civic with turbo ,

Originally posted by 777hp@Mar 14 2005, 04:34
turbine td04 $250
apexi VAFC $1300 ,

hi 777hp got a question here, don't mind if i ask :)
which civic model is your friend driving?

Turbo D16 is a damn fast car for 1.6 engine. Now people start talking about TWIN CHARGING for D series.... Wow! i cant imagine it....

i got one friend also 1.6sohc vtec turbo.he bought the secondhand turbokit for only at rm2300!which include..
greddy aic+two injector
td04+custom manifold
gsr i/c+piping
last time his car auto then change to manual with racing clutch,head pnp,vafc,afr already,now add turbokit and boost 0.8bar with stock internal,he done the tuning in RMD jb,he say not very fast la although i feel it is quite fast already.
A phrase from him
''it was not my car that is fast but there is more faster car outside there''
He is going to change the piston later and add unichip/emanage then boost 1-1.2 bar.

Originally posted by 777hp@Mar 14 2005, 04:34
turbine td04 $250
apexi VAFC $1300 ,

Wow...quite cheap....

How bout the piston and block?

anyone know the cost to turbocharge dohc vtec, please list it down.

thanks...

just my guess should be around 4k to 5k without the hassle to re register with JPJ.instant power but very damaging to the engine and gear box. Or u can try the forced induction forum and check with a member nick Gerard who is doin a review on a satria gti supercharger. HE might be able to help you out.
Cheeriossss................. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

sohc less than 5k that's what i heard, but dohc also that price? interesting...

D16 turbo is quite fast....with tdo4, injecter controller...etc etc running on 0.6 bar can fight with my ex gsr boosting on 1 bar...

sohc hv better response..thts wht i think...

correct me if i'm wrong....

y is d piping so small wan?? wah.. cf tower bar... wah... aluminium radiator... wah!!

Just to share... another turbo soch vtec with BIG piping... :ph34r:

emm.... edelbrock intake... yumi

Write your reply...