"Siam Po" Thai Amulet

Tohsan said:
Another pidta from Penang Thai Wat/Temple from the Famous Luong Phor Dam:

Amulet065.jpg
Amulet064.jpg

MoveNRF taiko

This is a very good siampo,go get it, i donated RM70 to the temple they give me this siampo, i think they have a lot display on their counter now,after u get this siampo straight go inside the temple get the monk there for blessing and you can wear the pidta straight away. Its a good amulet becos ur donation is a very good deed to the temple support.

Currently Kek Lok Si is having the fund raising for their new newly build 20 storey high Kuan Yin,they need funds to build a roof for the Kuan Yin too, try donate for their roof tiles, strangely, the last wednesday after doing donation for the roof tiles, my car number plate come out 1st prize 8391 in magnum,u go check and see. u really cannot under-estimate the power of good deed :regular_smile:

• Amulet065.jpg
    Amulet065.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 6
taikor tohsan

i saw one amulet looks like kumanthong, but is in black color with 2 big red eyes. may i know what is this amulet name?

thank you very much.

today i went to pudu plaza.. i saw a lot of stalls selling thai amulets. i wonder are they original amulets or fake one...

not all fake one, depend on the dealer n honesty,meet a good one u get honest price n real stuff,meet bad dealer u get the fake stuff and kena potongloh.

tai kor tohsan... any info on 'phra ngan'? wanna read the history lar.. kekekeke... karp khoon karp.. ;)

Tohsan said:
MoveNRF taiko

This is a very good siampo,go get it, i donated RM70 to the temple they give me this siampo, i think they have a lot display on their counter now,after u get this siampo straight go inside the temple get the monk there for blessing and you can wear the pidta straight away. Its a good amulet becos ur donation is a very good deed to the temple support.

Currently Kek Lok Si is having the fund raising for their new newly build 20 storey high Kuan Yin,they need funds to build a roof for the Kuan Yin too, try donate for their roof tiles, strangely, the last wednesday after doing donation for the roof tiles, my car number plate come out 1st prize 8391 in magnum,u go check and see. u really cannot under-estimate the power of good deed :regular_smile:

aft this 9days vege i will go pray. at the counter still have this pidta amulet rite? thx alot. alot taiwanese,singaporen and hongkie donate the 20 story kuan yin. how ur trip when u at PG? do u go kek lok si?

RS@RapeSaints said:
tai kor tohsan... any info on 'phra ngan'? wanna read the history lar.. kekekeke... karp khoon karp.. ;)

I have no experience with phar ngan,but i happen to come accross something about it. Here u go:

Hi all Phra Ngan Mates,

I wish to clarify some practices of Ngan in Malaysia and Singapore which are diffrent from Thailand. Original name of Pra Ghan is Pra Chau Chai Monkol or Pra Chai. They were created during warring period with Burma, due to lack of material, quantity and time, the images created were of poor quality and not good looking. They were blessed by Guru Monks for soldiers as protection.

After that, many were created, blessed and enshrine in Pagoda for hundreds of years. After so many years, these Pra Chai becomes very powerful. Very "LENG".

Pra Chai is Sakyamuni Buddha and should be place on the floor. No need to offer any prayers, just normal chanting will do. Next and most important is respect and offerings of water, flowers, fruits will be sufficient. These old Pra Chai will answer your wish if you pay respect and follow Buddha way.

Par Chai is used by Ah Chan because of the the age and power to assist in their tasks. But going the right path will take longer to achieve, going the wrong path will be much faster, but when the negative comes after you, it will be swift and 1000 folds. Next destination will be hell, please remember this, because of the disrespect and misuse of Buddha Image.

I have seen people using period blood, the end result is dropped into *!$^ hole, crippled the leg in an accident and condemned for life.

Pra Gan on the other hand are not Pra Chai, they are images with no cremonial blessings, hence the Buddha consiousness is not in the image. Only mental and gatha power of the Achan. After sometime, if used wrongly, demon will posses the image and will sometimes demand for blood, etc.

Pra Chai is good if used rightly, its powerful, and fast in responding in answering your prayer. Should be respected in the main alter, but the sight may frighten many people, so normally, they are hidden. Pra Chai should not be worn around the waist as many people do, this is disrespect to Buddha. But keep the mind upright, respectful and all shall be blessed.

Good luck

May all good fortunes and luck surround you always !!

another one:

PHRA NGANG
Phra Ngang is a vocab for calling a specific statuette of about 3-4 inches high. It refers to the Ayuthayan statuette that has no robe, sitting on a triangle base. Such the statuette was so called for many decades just because the former-generation people misunderstood that it's not represented Lord Buddha. So, they put Phra Ngang in the trouser's pocket. But it is now clear that they are misunderstood by the characteristics of the statuette. Present-day collectors now call the statuette "Phra Chai" which means Buddha image of Victory.
Phra Ngang is the evolutional form of a decorative Buddha image which depicts the Lord subduing Phya Chompoo(Mara) who was arogant for his great wealth. Once Phya Chompoo met the Lord , he arrogantly paid no respect to him. He thought that no one could compare to him on the wealth. Lord Buddha, a former wealthy prince, used his miraculous power create a mountain of treasures much more than Phya Chompoo' s and transform his body to be the greatest emperor, fully decorated with precious jewels.

Phya Chompoo was so frightend with the Lord's great power and yielded to him. The Lord taught him that being an emperor did not mean far more better than others because that one still face with sufferings and the death, and that a best human being is one who could destroy all evils in his mind and attain Nipphan(Niravan)-no rebirth again. By the Lord's teaching, Phya Chom poo enlightened the truth and requested for an ordination from the Lord, and the Lord gave him a benevolence.

We have found many Ayuthaya period's decorative Buddha images. All of them were created based on the mentioned legend with two characteristics, sitting and standing. The specific name of this Buddha image is "Subduing-Phya-Chompoo Buddha Image". The sitting type has far more evolution. The decorative Buddha image has developed to a plain statuette stressing on its structure more than extravagant details.

extract from Lek Watruak

Here is another one:

There are lots of misconceptions about praying to Phra Ngan with dirty blood, sanitary pads.. Inserting into women's body.. Bla bla bla.. But those who really did it are definitely not in their right mind of state.

We believe and we are taught by our Teacher that Phra Ngan used to be a Buddha. Being a Buddha, there are lots of restrictions. Especially when it comes to Karma, nobody can avoid. But Phra Ngan are willing to bring down his status to a Deity to help those who really need help regardless of what they did in their previous lives.

Alot of people or merchants taught people praying thru the unorthordox ways to achieved what they want in lives.. Who will reside in a "Stained Shell"? Not to mention Buddha or Deity.

We teach our customers to believe what they see and what they experienced. They are taught to pray in correct ways and helping themselves in their daily lives thru basic bonding..

Alot of people thought that they can get Free Lunch thru praying to Buddha and Deities that "Money will drop from the sky.." Please bear in mind, Buddha and Deities will only help those who helped themselves.
For bonding:

i) Pray with "Faith".
ii) Chant with their "Heart".

Phra Ngan Basic Katha: (Pls note that this is not only a Basic Katha but also building up our foundations, so that we can advance in future.)

Dos:

1) Chant once a day at midnight sharp. (Chanting at Midnight is to chant for the following day, for protection or wish making..)

2) Kneeling position and put Phra Ngan in between your palm. If chant wrongly, start all over again. If you didn't follow correctly, then it won't work. Must chant everyday without fail.

3) Always make an effort to bring Phra Ngan out whenever you go. Place in a small pouch and only put him in your pocket below your waist (Due to his Deity level). So that we can be obvious to his hints and warnings in the day.

4) Make an effort to talk to him about the events of the day everytime after chanting. Let him know more about you and your family.

5) Then he will know what you need and how to help you.

DON'Ts-
1) Do not case up Phra Ngan as Phra Ngan works best and faster without casing.

2) Do not scold vulgarity or cursing others. Try not curse and swear at least. As the curses may come true.

3) Do not give blood or wrap with sanitary pad! Its disrespect to Phra Ngan.

4) Do not ask Phra Ngan to harm anyone. As retribution may come faster than you thought.

5) Do not insert Phra Ngan into woman's body.

Namo Tasa Pakawator Ahrahator Samma Samput Tasak. - (3 times)

Na Ba No Ho Ban Bai Ya,

Pit Bu Tam Mo Put Tang Na Mo Put Ta Ya,

Moma Mona Ma Ah Ut,

Put Tang Ka Ri Yo,

Tam Mum Ka Ri Yo,

Sung Kang Ka Ri Yo,

Om Phra Ngan ~,

Ma Nee Ma Mak.

(21 times )

To power up your statue (chant 108 times)

here is another one:

For bonding and normal chanting we can do at anywhere. Regardless, indoors and outdoors is no problem at all. Unless when one have an altar then its a must to pray no matter what time we reach home. With or without lights also can, as long as one can remember the Katha just in case too dark and cannot read the katha. For us who have an altar need not worry, as we already have candles at our altar so we may make use of the candle lights.

Directions is not a problem as long as we are facing doors or windows... ;) For offerings is not a must. Just a shot glass of plain water or a shot glass or hard liquor. If really want to offer, we can choose to cook some dishes to offer with liquor. Remember to cook ourselves.. Not buy from outside one.. More sincere. ;)

Oh yea, one more thing.. Very pandang one.. Do not offer strawberries as due to the misconceptions , Phra Ngan really dislike red liquid. I have afew stubborn customers who don't heed and offer to Phra Ngan. Some of their altar caught in flames and some of the others got unlucky.

Thats all i can gather, i hope u will find it useful. Ah Mi tuo fuo! :laugh:

Move NRF said:
aft this 9days vege i will go pray. at the counter still have this pidta amulet rite? thx alot. alot taiwanese,singaporen and hongkie donate the 20 story kuan yin. how ur trip when u at PG? do u go kek lok si?

ya the pidta is still there. Actually i already went to kek lok si on the 1st day trip to do donation,that night itself my car number come out 1st place in magnum, too bad i didn't hantam number otherwise i will be holidays again :laugh:

ah chan toh san... you're very keng ler... you're my amulter dictionary lar!!!! superb keng!!!!

mm today i went to pudu plaza again, one of the shop introduce me some weird staff. like those black magic thing.. more powerfull than pran nga. he suggest me to take it. it looks really weird, he told me this is from the northern thai, chaing mai. some of the monk who combine some spirits to create it. hear also scared lar... wuah hahahaha

RS@RapeSaints said:
ah chan toh san... you're very keng ler... you're my amulter dictionary lar!!!! superb keng!!!!

ayo i m not ah chan, don call me like tat afterward i kena bullet kau kau o :laugh:

RS@RapeSaints said:
mm today i went to pudu plaza again, one of the shop introduce me some weird staff. like those black magic thing.. more powerfull than pran nga. he suggest me to take it. it looks really weird, he told me this is from the northern thai, chaing mai. some of the monk who combine some spirits to create it. hear also scared lar... wuah hahahaha

hey better don't listen to those dealers, the shop u mention i roughly know which one, don't listen to him all bullshitla, after all black magic stuff will add-in bad karma for you,you will be very bad luck when u least expect it. I only suggest u go the shop on the left row, more or less around the 3rd last shop,his name is Uncle Lim of amulet shop not Genting one hehe, he is around 70 plus yeras old,the only honest dealer there, the price is quite affordable,and the stuff there is real. He don't sell fake stuff. This is the only honest dealer there, the rest better don't approach. Some even charge you RM10-50 for so call "help u charge power to your amulet',depend on how long n power u want your amulet to be and all that kind of nonsense.:regular_smile:

btw what amulet are u looking for? and also those thing about Phar Ngan info that i collected, u better don't get any becos its not any ordinary people can takecare of it. Better get something easier to take care like this one,this is call Chinaraj, the highest rank of Buddha in the Thai temple,also know as Gautama Buddha, all they need is respect,respect and respect,nothing else plus do charity! :

This is Chinaraj amulet:
Amulet068.jpg
Amulet069.jpg

This is Chinaraj Buddha in all Thai Temple:
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j285/tohsan/chinaraj.jpg

• Amulet068.jpg
    Amulet068.jpg
    36.2 KB · Views: 6
the shop introduce me this amulet. this is the info from the web, but i can't read chinse lar.. just to share with you all

http://www.thaiamuletshop.com/zh-tw/dept_23.html

This is Hoon Pa yon/hpy, something like a guardian for you, this is not kumantong,must treat him with respect,he will jaga your safety and property.
How do u get link with him depend on your karmaloh. Some people say they get very good n smooth life ,some feel nothing. But this is not a God,its something like a spiritual guardian,not as high level as a Deva.

What HPY can do for you
. HPY will protect you and be your replacement when disaster strikes.
. HPY can be called to help you when you encounter problems or troubles and removing all the obstacles that are blocking your path.
. Back stabbers are unable to hurt you if you are wearing HPY
. HPY will also improve your luck, charisma and have a strong attraction for the opposite sex.
. HPY can be also used to do harms to others and therefore wearers must be responsible for all their actions. Wearer must understand that you are the owner of your own karma and you cannot get away with it when pay back time come. Use HPY in the righteous way and let HPY be your spiritual guardian angel.

What you must know
. Offer a cup of clean water daily to HPY if you are not wearing them or after you have removed them.
. Before wearing clasp your HPY with both hand and chant the Katha for 1 time or 3 times or 7 times.
. Make your request and ask HPY to assist you in your daily needs and clear all obstacles that are in your way.
. If you are to follow the above steps daily, HPY will grant their assistance to you. However if you have made a promise to HPY for a special need and when it has been fulfilled, it is important that you honor your promise, otherwise future request may not be effective.

Katha
Chanting the Katha daily or before putting on the HPY is very important as this Katha will charge up the power of HPY so they can perform their jobs better. Furthermore it will help you to build a closer bond with them and it will also give HPY more enthusiasm to help you.

i see i see... so this is not really dangerous and harm to normal people, right? is just a guardian angel.

ya something like that but it can be used for your advantage as well as help you to do bad things,depend how you treat him.