"Siam Po" Thai Amulet

tohsan: nola... hahahaha.. wanna clear things off fast ler.. heheehhee.. dowan 2 tak all this anymore.. would say i can't take this anymore.. kakakaka..

jasonchan said:
hi all sifu

i got a few questions:-

1. let say i go buy an amulet or get it from a monk...originally i pray to kuan yin. So will it conflict with the amulet that i wear. On top of that how do i "pray" to the amulet. For kuan yin i got "tai pei chou" but for the amulet how do i know what to pray?'

2. how do people justify their amulet "power". Some shop selling saying this is more power that is more power then the cheaper version. So how do they know which one is power which one is not?

hope sifu can teach..:P

I think u listen too much to those people that don't have much knowledge about thai amulet, yes we are all talking about thai buddhism and thai amulet. Hence this also falls under the most basic small vehicle buddhism.
The amulet is only serve as a protection in case of danger, u don't have to know whether they are power or not, its a matter of how much of good charity that u have done ur whole life. This is mean to say that in time of danger with the amulet wear on your body, certain being will come into the picture to save your life if its meant to be such.
There is no way for a lay people like us to determine whether certain amulet have power or not, we all have to depend on monk meditative power to find out. If you meet croocked monk then too bad,u kena sotong. If u meet good one they will teach you more than about amulet. All the amulet have is the concentration of good force embedded in the amulet. It serve also as a reminder of the devotee good faith toward Buddhism which is always perform good deeds and purify their mind.
I hope this clear your mind a bit.:regular_smile:
btw i m not sifu i m only a faithful devotees of Budhhism.

bobo said:
tohsan: nola... hahahaha.. wanna clear things off fast ler.. heheehhee.. dowan 2 tak all this anymore.. would say i can't take this anymore.. kakakaka..

actually talking over the phone is not that convenient for me becos always busy in meeting with the notebook on for reference. Like now i m still working while u are relaxing on couch watching tv having a good day.:regular_smile:

Just do what i told u earlier u will be find. Worst come to worst talk to monk they can advise u on the particular question that still linger in your mind.

okok... but i need 2 know where 2 go.. who 2 seek.. i mean the monk speaks thai n i speaks eng.. hahahaha..

where to get thai amulet?

i mean those real 1...not those monk jalan kaki by the street selling those...\

my fren once bought a 'beta' o dunno wat they call it(forgot the name) wit both hand covering eyes...he got 'rasuk' by tat thing coz he suddenly laugh non stop n the voice was damn frightening type while both hand closing his eyes...he is a damn small size guy weight around 40kg onli but 5-6 of us cant even hold him down...and when we finally make him fall he was on the floor moving like a snake...
finally me went to 1 of those indah water 'pool' n throw the amulet into those pool of sh*t n then immediately return to his normal self

hahaha that pidta amulet is empty and was not bless,that is possessed by some stuff,in such case normally monk will bring out a meedmor aka healer knife which is make from coffin nail to subdue this kind of spirit that possesed human. They will chant a few holy word before they use the knife to cut the spirit kneck and hands to make the spirits come out from the human body.
A proper thai amulet always go thru the process call consecrecation,the monk will constantly bless the amulet with chanting and holy water. The duration will depend on the monk,each one of their meditative level is different hence time to complete the process also different. They don't have to go thru the so call open eyes ceremony like those taoism amulets. Its already bless thorough become they are sent out to devoteees.

tohsan: ur saying even if i go over there they can understand wat i'm talking ler?? cause i dowan 2 get con or something ler.. if i dun understand them then would be worst ler.. cause i'm not planing 2 go bangkok so far.. i also not sure which part i will be going yet..

so where to get real amulet which is not empty other than bangkok...
kl o klang area?

i got 1 amulet which is like a buddha sitting wit a lot line..like staircase o stage...
(suntek?)

Yong_5290

ya thats the somdej! Get the old somdejloh, go to your trusted dealer,or go temple that make them for raising of funds,tht one confirm real stuff.

bobo
yes, off course!

tohsan: is there any specific place that monks don speaks other language then thai?? cause my frens went there n they don understand anything.. any recomandation??

but i onli c taoist temple n onli saw 1 in klang...

my somdej casing crack edi...got effect anything?

i got Siam Po too.....my uncle get it for me at Siam coz my cousins all are staying at kedah..it just near to them n most kedah ppl are wearing tat.....so easier for them to get.

its best if u can bring someone tat familiar wit siam temple so u wont get the fake one....the fake one basically is useless, just for look only...

my 2 cent

well...some dont even look good...hahaha....
and the case happen 2 my fren...plz...damn scared edi...

another fren of mine got so much thai tattoo on his body tat he's always possesed by those stuff...his back,his neck hand finger..arm...
some sifu say bcoz the tattoo too much and very 'messy' edi so those thing like 2 kacau whenever got chance...izit true?

i wanna go get amulet in thai but i scared kena con cause i don speak thai.. any recomendation??

bobo said:
i wanna go get amulet in thai but i scared kena con cause i don speak thai.. any recomendation??

u speak hokkien, hakka or teochew? or u hv any frens at penang/kedah? most of them know where to get in Siam.....coz owes go to there ...etc....:tongwink:

the thai amulet mostly for safety....it really helps me...i put one in each of my car n i personally wearing one...

not sure u guys believe o not, but it happened to me...

driven my E3 few years back n tested car wit a Wira-T, i saved from the accident wit the other wira is crashed....but luckily no ppl died..

driven my E3 few years back as well, driven at 160km/h n a car suddenly came out from U-turn..im able to steer my car to avoid the car.

driven my WRX last year at kesas, car suddenly turned 720" while the traffic is quite jam....tat time is at 120km/h...my car hit nothing n i n my fren were saved..

just my stories...

Bobo case i think is not about accident,its about kena struck by bad luck may be sales no good due to bad karma ripening,he need to do something to clear it off before actually getting a good amulet to wear.