Savvy

now i know how they can deliver the pizza in a such fast time... cos the gearbox itself worth 18k... n is from france... no wonder the made in japan... german... gear box can not deliver pizza so fast lar...cheers!

evo4g63 said:
now i know how they can deliver the pizza in a such fast time... cos the gearbox itself worth 18k... n is from france... no wonder the made in japan... german... gear box can not deliver pizza so fast lar...cheers!
brother, you never watch the original french version of TAXI ar.

Daniel the pizza delivery boy. And his Peugeot sapu Merc and tapau BMW in the movie flat. :D

walao... the gearbox cost 18k... somemore the trip tronic gearbox seems quite fragile
i think better don`t buy savvy trip tronic version.. if not your wallet will down to the volcano mouth

People talk faster than they think...
Don't blame some of you people cause of your ignorance...

if the gearbox itself is 18k, wouldnt you think the car is actually worth much much more? gen2 selling at around 50k, gearbox replacement also 5k with workmanship lah. if 18k might as well change engine itself. and if you want to see what halfcuts you can swap with the 1.2l unit, try looking at what renault offers with the same platform ;)

and btw, tiptronic shouldnt fail as much if the design has been tried and tested by european drivers. which brings me to the question of wether malaysian drivers are too rough on thier cars; or is proton as bad as usual?

those gearbox from manufacture sure expensive one .
why no stock is becasue lack of demand , and it is still consider new to the market . myvi also same , the gearbox is something where the stock needs the be booked . that is almost 1 out of 1000 warranty regarding the gearbox or enigne block change . that is why such parts are hard to find .
pricy , yeap . coz not local mar .
but the good thing is , made in france stuff are much refined than made in japanese .

greetings..

i myself had own savvy becoz i believe at last proton had ended their "past history"..i enjoy it n love it handling.

for those who love driving, give it a try..do one test drive and DRIVE IT.. bout proton basher i think they only know how to speed they words only not their driving skill.

no heart feeling.. cheers.

gary said:
proton bashing again? brand new car la dude. if the gearbox dies, its replaced under warranty.

and if your new car has an accident that you're claiming damages from insurance, the Repair shop can only replace with brand new original parts which is beneficial to you, the car owner.

not bashing laa..just a friendly reminder...:D