my friend need a comparison in these 2 cars

scoupe

my frien is planing to buy a new car. he is thinking about a wira se or a savvy. anyone can explain the pros and cons. he is looking for a car with good pick up and handling. which of the 2 is better?

wira se
--------
- big.
- suitable for mid-sized family.
- better for male, cause females are lazy to park these cars.
- easy conversion with mitsubishi's.
- easy maintenance, proton maa...
- suitable for long journey drive.

savvy
-------
- small
- unsuitable for 5 person seating.
- can be used as weekend car if possible
- easy maintenance also ... malaysian car ..
- drive slow, or might face overturn or be in drain if big container lorry pass u at highspeed.
- those bodykits looks ugly (in my opinion, dunno abt others)

scoupe, dont! .. better get new car if he wont play cars much, leave as stock and drive as familyman. new car good to drive :)

get a used jap's car if u wanna mod ;) ...

corolla se ... both are more durable faster and as cheap to maintaince as those two car

Savvy parts are expensive because you can't buy them from outside except Proton who will control the parts cost for at least 5 years.

off topic a bit.. why not myvi
really "cun" wiz de bodykit.
my nose bleeding liao!.. kekekkeke...

but savvy will be in my last list.

hahaha... bro sakura, u're always de "relak relak" 1 a... hahaha...
cheers...

will tell you that MyVi is better, but have to wait for a while...

it depends if you think the wait is worth the wait...

Ipick wira SE over Savvy...

my choice...

If i'm his fren i'll advise him to look out for a used jap car.
Many ppl were thinking new is better. Old got problem. But after their 1st experience their 2nd car onwards would normally be a non-proton car no matter it's new or used.

Sori a bit off topic here...Jus pointing out the rite way...

wira SE. enuff said.

but the change from rear discs to drums was a letdown... otherwise, its a perfect car at 50K.

Handling wise, think Wira SE is better-la.
Savy errmmm....when entering a corner with high speed doesn't look so good to me.
Just personal opinion, don't flame me =X
Besides, Wira sparepart easier to find and it looks more "fierce" than Savy in my opinion.

Wira SE is better

maintenance for SAVVY is unknow price will control by proton (very expensive)
wira maintenance is very easy and cheap somore u can buy mitsubishi part sure quality better than proton

scare savvy end up like tiara
all the part need to import (got money also cannot get it)

guys the sales man told my friend if he is a sprited driver than should go for savvy. he said savvy very good handling. handling done by lotus.the savvy very fast to reach 140. he also thinks the wira se absobers are to soft, can anyone verify this. he had a bad experience with second hand car. last time he drive satria. after buying the car got lot of problems. his mech said that car was in floods. by the way i thought wira steering is too light even at 100. is it true?

better get second hnd jap car i think.even with higher interest rates,still satisfied with what u pay. quality doesnt come cheap.

aidi said:
better get second hnd jap car i think.even with higher interest rates,still satisfied with what u pay. quality doesnt come cheap.

our fren is comparing wira se n savvy...so we beter chhose which is beter between these two cars..

if we suggest other cars,he might blur oledi...later he cant decide wat car is better oledi....

my 2 cents