Satria GTi Owner Headcount

furthermore yunno ler...its a goddamned GTi...but yet everyone wants a piece of it....its not like it an evo or scooby or skyline, than i will truly understand......sad ler this world....

Even its ONLY a GTi I park anywhere also i'll lock the steering . I know it seems pathetic but better prevent than cure . Nowadays everywhere not safe la , post pic can la but remember to darken the plate .........

My car looks like a standard GTi... apa mau tengok la hehe.

Ayman, Im still having that problem currently... will see what I can do loh.

standard or not it is still a wonderful GTI...hehe..
zeroed... try resetting your ecu..maybe this will help..

hi dudes,

sorry for hijack the thread, but my GTI lately been jerking ar 1000rpm to 2000rpm, i changed spark plug and fuel filter and it does not work. next to change is plug cable and see what happen. do you guys ever experience this jerking before ? btw, the year of the car is 2000

errm...
what if we dun post num plate leh?
like this...hehe
since i suggested so i start 1st la...
juz share share...
i love love love love gti =)
though i haf to admit i haf a soft spot for EK....but still i love gti
haha
my car when stock that time...

mizi:i stay in pandan area
u leh
below is my car recently...now got a bit diff...

Already resetted that day before TT le. Ill probably lower the boost to check if im running lean causing the ECU to retard ignition or disable some of it later, but not likely the cause of problems la...

K20AEK: Does that happen during acceleration/deceleration or crusing? More details will be helpful le.

Zeroed said:
Already resetted that day before TT le. Ill probably lower the boost to check if im running lean causing the ECU to retard ignition or disable some of it later, but not likely the cause of problems la...

K20AEK: Does that happen during acceleration/deceleration or crusing? More details will be helpful le.

> It only happen when acceleration, happen in every gear 1 - 2 k rpm range. above that is all ok. it would jerk as if fuel has been cut off, or like jerking when you release the cluthes too long without fuel. and it only happen when i half to full throttle from that rpm. usually it does not happen like that.

Hey K20AEK...wat spark plugs are u currently using??..i used to have the similar problems...n i fixed all those craps n stuffs...n i found out that i cant use denso iridium because it causes the kinda same jerkish as urs..then i use the standard ngk ler..

using NGK ... the one i replace also NGK but different product number. but the previous one already gave me the jerky feeling.

oh im sorry then..hafta to ask other pros out there..
Btw ppl..is there anyway i can BOT for a budget between 2-3 k or not??..just a student man...all i need is a turbo..lol..cheap wan nvm..reliable can di..im desperately looking for this kinda cheap BOT if there is..hehehe

k20aek.... try changing ur spark plug cables first bro...i used to have this problem, but on my siemens setup...for me, after i change the cables, it will work okiez.. i change spark plug cables twice already when it was siemens la..hope it works for u as well....

K20AEK hmm under heavy acceleration then I have no idea... if its under slight acceleration then I could guess la heheh.

Byakuya: 2-3k would be difficult to get reliability la bro... basically because of the engine management. If you would like to keep your NA EMS then you'd need atleast an E-manage for reliability and smoothness.

tombstone: After tuning the cam timing and upping the boost, my car actually lost some power man... heheh still have yet to find the reason la. Will check it soon.

oh my..okok....tuning cam tuning and upping the boost, u lost power...hmmm...

not sure la bro, will ask some sifus for u ...what turbo u using? td04?td05?

hey Zeroed..but i do come across ppl saying that they can BOT for around 2k+ only..perhaps get for that budget first ler then only i change the Ecu later..issit possible??..if can..i need workshop suggestion too cause i dun have myself..i wanna do it Asap man...ahahaa...
btw...did u guys come across the marketplace regarding the thread on engine exchange??..i was getting a deal done with him..but wat im afraid of is his engine only...help me guyS...really appreciate it..tq

tombstone taikor: td04 only la hehe. I lost some power at the higher range of rpms, atleast it feels like it. Quite confused man.

Byakuya: Hmm I guess it depends on how cheap you source the parts. Unless you can find a cheap place for installations, getting the piping, intercooler and bumper mods done will cost quite a bit as well... not to mention modding the oil pan for the oil return hose, or sourcing a GSR oil pan. The turbo cooling system will need some modifications on your engine oil and water hoses also. All these can cost quite a bit of workmanship if you do everything up properly la.

The NA ECU without any piggyback can take only up to 0.3 bars of boost, and even then it wouldnt be stable if you rev it hard. With a minimum of a SAFC, you can get it to work at 0.5 bars of boost (Max recommended for BOT with NA Pistons) but the tuning will not be accurate as the stock ECU and MAF sensor doesnt recognize boost, and the ECU isnt mapped for it. Atleast this is what a tuner told me la. If you were to go E-Manage, im guessing that it will most likely break the 3k budget...

My opinion is if youre prepared to spend about 3k, its better to whack high cams, SAFC or some piggy back in your engine along with better induction and exhaust systems. With this setup you could probably outrun a BOT setup with the same budget as your engine will be more rev happy, and will do so reliably as well. IMO la :biggrin:

aiseh...judging by that kinda cost, might itself transplant dun u think?

5.5k halfcut with 4wd fuel tank - GSR halfcut or evo1
2.5k workmanship plus parts. (very generous already)
less 3k for ur gti engine

5k...okiez mah...

exhaust dun say la..bolt on or 100% transplant oso same cost...

reliability is also a concern...better transplant right? but make sure u do the part changes check condition of wear and tear parts to ensure reliability. boosing 0.7/0.8 bar no worries...

anyway to each his own, cos its ur own money and how u spend it its entirely up to you :D

keke.

cheers..juz my humble 2 cents..