Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Well actually I wouldnt trust dumping in a GSR too much as well...
Krpyton, for example has encountered some problems with the GSR block he bought.
I'd rebuild the transplanted engine for reliability's sake, if I were to drop in an engine of uncertain origin. :D

exactly...

rebuilding is good..but costly

but if u wanna use it for a long time...money well invested....better than giving the tow truck guys ;)

transplant safe or not?..go to this thread..http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=73783
about to make a deal with him yesterday...but the only thing i worry about is he told me his engine out di...so in other words have to do in his workshop...Hybrid tune..heard of it??...then he say his mechanic will give warranty..my only prob with this is the trust ler ...who willing to go down with me to have a look??..cause i dunno how to see engine stuff wan ler...sigh..help needed friends..

Well... its difficult to evaluate an engine unless its still in the car and running, as you cannot apply load to an engine lantai. Whats more is one with its internals worked on. 320hp in a SGTi is really crazy too.
4G97 would mean that you'll have to modify your mountings?

How much does the engine cost?

It stated 4g67 . The 4g97 is typo error. Seriously Byakuya ur gonna exchange with him ? I thought JPJ wont approve if have to modify mountings nowadays ?

By the way, im thinking of playing with this 4g93p engine first (eventho SC and TC are superb) , according to Zeroed - high cams,piggyback - how much it'd cost ?including installation and tuning ?And where is reliable workshop ?

Or , should save money and go for SC or 4g93t ?

i wan the blow off sound..damn cool dei..girls Very Lam after hearing that..LOL...nvm ler..since thats the case..guess im going to cancel my turbo plan..thanx anyway guyS..TT this friday ya..

True that girls like the blow off sound.. dunno why also, i myself not that gian only hehe. Gotta get a TypeS soon.

Byakuya, talk more about it during TT la hehh.

Termizi: If sourced second hand, cams, pulley and SAFC should be within or about 2k. Installation and tuning different matter la. I know of an original lightweight flywheel developed by my mechanic, it costs 900 brand new but the material, design and weight is really superb (but dont compare to those chrome-poly-silver-greentea Spoon superlight flywheel la). Tell me if youre keen and ill give you his contact.

tombstone said:
k20aek.... try changing ur spark plug cables first bro...i used to have this problem, but on my siemens setup...for me, after i change the cables, it will work okiez.. i change spark plug cables twice already when it was siemens la..hope it works for u as well....

yeah that is the plan now, can i use performance spark cable ? or should i just go for original ones.

if u are using mmc system, (i think u are cos if not mistaken u mentioned ur car manufactured yr 2000 right) then can man, .....but if siemens, post july 2001, forget it...they dun even have aftermarket for it previously...

performance spark plug cables, or oem wont matter dude, janji it does its job.

tombstone said:
if u are using mmc system, (i think u are cos if not mistaken u mentioned ur car manufactured yr 2000 right) then can man, .....but if siemens, post july 2001, forget it...they dun even have aftermarket for it previously...

performance spark plug cables, or oem wont matter dude, janji it does its job.

this morning before i head out to buy the plug cables, i reset the ecu and wd40 the connector in the spark cable, ta ta ... problem gone, but dunno for how long.. will keep you guys posted.

Zeroed said:
True that girls like the blow off sound.. dunno why also, i myself not that gian only hehe. Gotta get a TypeS soon.

Byakuya, talk more about it during TT la hehh.

Termizi: If sourced second hand, cams, pulley and SAFC should be within or about 2k. Installation and tuning different matter la. I know of an original lightweight flywheel developed by my mechanic, it costs 900 brand new but the material, design and weight is really superb (but dont compare to those chrome-poly-silver-greentea Spoon superlight flywheel la). Tell me if youre keen and ill give you his contact.

Well , thanks zeroed.I'll get you back sooner or later ok. Now looking for above mentioned item.If anyone has one please let me know yeah .If brand new not so expensive also will do.

k20aek...

try changing ur FUEL FILTER...minor thing, but ppl always forget..cost around 60 bucks.

hi guys..
GTi owner here...

using 4g93T with a little mod..

any tt around?

im with Pro-Hatch Enthusiasts Club..all satria's owner,nice family to mix with..
feel free to log on to our website www.pro-hatch.net

Mizi: Ahah really going for highcams eh? Takut la your car nanti.

al_gti, TT maybe this friday I guess... location depends on them guys...

BTW, my problem solved. Apparantly the high boost caused the ECU to compensate too much for it, causing the engine to run rich thus the sluggishness. Will need a SAFC to tune the air/fuel ratio before upping the boost... currently running on 0.7bar again. : /

My car slow bai...

This friday jelutong mamak....:D - Damansara Jaya Syed Abu (nearer to 7-11)

listing

1. Tombstone

This friday jelutong mamak....:D - Damansara Jaya Syed Abu (nearer to 7-11)
9.15-9.30pm

listing

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R

Zeroed said:
Mizi: Ahah really going for highcams eh? Takut la your car nanti.

al_gti, TT maybe this friday I guess... location depends on them guys...

BTW, my problem solved. Apparantly the high boost caused the ECU to compensate too much for it, causing the engine to run rich thus the sluggishness. Will need a SAFC to tune the air/fuel ratio before upping the boost... currently running on 0.7bar again. : /

My car slow bai...

Ahah why why what possibly would happen if install highcams ? If lighthen flywheel and pulley will be all rite ? Ouh so now your problem solved liao ? going for SAFC ? ok ok no problem so now can go fast fast ahh ? hehe .

Btw , ok to go for SAFC2 or piggyback ECU ? Both the price tak lari alot .....