Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Or u mean my car is scary after install highcams ? HAHAH yours is turbocharged compare to mine mine is nothing la with those abit mod ! WOW TT !! Im having finals in college right now , but really want to join . Will confirm later .

Bro....

i also want to join u all ar!!!where the location,i'm staying damansara....hope can meet u all tomorrow!!i heard that our sifu2 machine here all is a monster!!!ayoo...my machine standard mali ma...hope nobody laugh at me!!hehe....

Come on guys..is it on or not?
By the way Termizi, installing high cams is not a plug n play thing.
U need to change your valve springs, pulleys, piggyback ecu & 4:1 exhaust to get optimum performance from the cams. That unless the highcam degree is only 262 and below then u might not need all of this. Plus high degree cams cause idling problems. Better dun la..petrol expensive ler.
Better invest on a piggyback to map you ignition timing & air fuel ratio to optimize your engine performance.

Im in!

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed

Mizi: I seriously think with high cams your car can catch up with mine without problems at all la... that day your speed also higher than mine ler.

WebberBoy: Standard is the way to go. RESPECT to those who can keep their itchy hands off the car and stick to the manufacturer's specs!

gti-r: I guess its on hehe.

On the side note, for our engines we dont really need to change the valve springs with cam degrees of below 280 (assuming that the lift is regrind-cam spec), since we dont rev that high anyway. I know of people who use 288deg cams without problems. But yeah, adj. pulleys and a piggyback will be necessary. Exhaust system depends on preference la...

Getting a piggyback without doing much mods isnt worth it ler. A tuner in sunway once told me that someone installed a SAFC into a pretty much stock car and gained 2hp. For RM1k (+ tuning at that time), not really worth it eh... hehe.

Agreed zeroed. of course you must to have some mods done before fitting in a piggyback. A piggyback compliments the mods that you've done to you car and unleasing your mods full potential. Secondary purpose is to make ur engine more fuel efficient. Setting the right amount of fuel at the right power band. We shall discuss this further when we meet. Therefore its important for mizi to show up if he wants more info. Brainstorm or rather.

Zeroed,

thanx ya'...very appreciate 'bout that!!!

me also,

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed
4. Webber BoY

cheers!!!

Dont forget to counT the slowEst GtI here..ahahaa..im coming Too..errr 930 ar??..might be late abit ya...see yOu GuyS

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed
4. Webber BoY
5. Byakuya

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed
4. Webber BoY
5. Byakuya
6. al_gti (TBC)

will try to make it tonight..

all sifu2,

tonite at damansra jaya right??at mamak stall, near to 7-11...can somedy give me contact num so i can contact if i reach there??anyway c u all tonite,enjoy...

Aboy-0124165344

gti-r said:
Agreed zeroed. of course you must to have some mods done before fitting in a piggyback. A piggyback compliments the mods that you've done to you car and unleasing your mods full potential. Secondary purpose is to make ur engine more fuel efficient. Setting the right amount of fuel at the right power band. We shall discuss this further when we meet. Therefore its important for mizi to show up if he wants more info. Brainstorm or rather.

Important for me to show up. HAHA .Wow really have to come in order to gain more knowledge to further mod my car.Now the budget is there but sikit la but really dunno where to start off to.Zeroed are u joking man , dat day yeah la coz u car had problem now problem solved liao. After this really need u guys to TUNE up my brain before tune my car .Advise needed tonight !

See u guys there then.
I'll be late though..Am sure u all be hanging around till late rite?

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed
4. Webber BoY
5. Byakuya
6. al_gti (TBC)
7. Mizi - will try to make it
8. Eugene(Webber BoY collegue)

I will bring my colleague also!hope u all don't mind ya'...

It's ok la to bring your friends its not that u'll be charge the more the merrier , btw im also bringing my 'sidekick' haha hopefully ayman doesnt see this .... what time u guys will be there ?

1. Tombstone
2. GTi-R
3. Zeroed
4. Webber BoY
5. Byakuya
7. Mizi - will try to make it
8. Eugene(Webber BoY collegue)

sorry guys..cant make it tonight
enjoy urself

alamak guyz... i found out about the TT session too late la. already made plans earlier. been away frm the www cause lightning fried my modem and lan card. dammit!! now after soo long only back here. looks like lots of catching up to do. so a summary la of wat i read and wat i have to say.

termizi: glad u enjoyed the ride. ehh.. gimme a ride in ur car too ya! jelous la zeroed got the ride and i did not. cehh! and remember the 'petua orang tua'. haha!

tombstone: agree with you on the R3 car talk back there. but i think its quite and ok car.. after all... it is MADE with the thought of beating the GTi. I wonder if they managed that? hahaha... but seriously... i've driven one and its not a bad car. the problem is that the R3 just isnt the same GTi that i'm so used to right now. and i think they not lansi la... i know a number of them. went for their trackday too (the only gti.. sobsob). they are quite nice ler... try meeting up with rizal, vern, stanley, etc etc. quite a lively bunch. if u want to learn skills, vern is the sifu of SSO.

K20AEK: dude.. i have that problem too, dunno why also... very obvious on my 1st gear. i suspect its related with the mods la. but i think not a serious thing. how often we drive at 1k - 2k rpm? heheh. anyway, if u do find out pls tell! sama sama belajar.

byakuya18: remember this phrase "Good things are not cheap. Cheap things are not good." in my experience, its not always true but thats the general rule when it comes to cars. Else products from 'Cap Ayam' would have been famous and HKS, APEXi, GREDDY and etc etc wouldnt have gotten so big and would have bankrupt long time ago looo. ohh and another phrase, "once u start, u just can't stop." hahaha.. make sure u know what u're doing man. just my opinion la.

zeroed: when my car gets out from the workshop we try again ok? really weird the problem u faced back then. hope its all well now. girls really like the blowoff sound ka? hhmmmmmm..... something must be really wrong with me then. hahaha!