Hi Need Help 4 Rx7 Fd From All Sifu!!!

DR78

Hi Need Help 4 Rx7 gen 1 savana From All Sifu!!!

Hi to all zth car guru...really need ur help on this.
my cousin got an rx7 gen 1 savana with fc engine in it..he said is a twin turbo one, which he wants to give me.
but the thing is its not been driven for about 10 years or so.
said he manage to get a mechanic to fix it a year ago but only lasted 2 weeks..
the engine is the rotary twin turbo la.he said if i want d car , the car need to get started for inspection purposes la.
so i've spoken to some friends n said either put in a half cut or rebuild the engine again with new wiring n stand alone ecu. both will cost around 5-6k..really want to make the car lasting la. my cousin ask me to go to gary chuah in jalan kilang but want opinion from all u sifu out there.
any recomendation of any mechanics?? cheap n best one la if possible..
wat do u all sifu think?? r there any other alternatives n how much would it cost??
scared to play rotary as well..
hope u all can help me ... thanks all.

will greatly appreciate all ur help..cheers

wooow..rx7 1'st gen.......is realy pretty.......and also rare......

anyway...VERY WELCOME to the ROTARY ENGINE CLUB !

master7 said:
wooow..rx7 1'st gen.......is realy pretty.......and also rare......

anyway...VERY WELCOME to the ROTARY ENGINE CLUB !

Thank you bro...dying to get this baby running perfectly again man..started saving money edi..need to find the perfect mechanic to ask wat parts they need to rebuild the engine.. my fren goin australia n he said he will help me 2 buy parts .want to join u all 4 rotor convoy badly..
will visit some mechanics today la .. will also ask rotor sifu gary chuah la if he willing to help me..

do pm me if u all going convoy k... need to learn more from all u rotor master la..cheers mate

Firstly rotaries are not cheap - especially when they break! I love it how u say want "cheap n best one la if possible" - these two never go together (not possible)... this sums up malaysia very well - price first quality second this is why rotary reliability sucks big time here - sorry if any are offended as this is my personal experience every day for the past 5 years, otherwise KL rocks!

never met gary chua but I hear from many he is lunch box (i.e. kancil) specialist now and not interested in rotary. If he says yes to do the work then perhaps he is "expensive" - this is 3rd hand info but best to go & see him and decide for yourself.

Come to our regular Rotorhead meet on Thursday 29th September, Sri Hartamas and we can discuss your options.