RX7 FD market survey

as an addition... RX7 is not the most fuel consumption car in the japanese sports car market....Lancer Evolution is even worse.... assumption based on few evo owners.

really? wad is the mileage like for the evo ?

what lenon means is for those evo 7 drivers...

i get to know someone that drives Evo 7, but seriously i don't know how much mod he put in.. what he told me was 80 ringgit to 200 KM only... mine can do better than that :)

maybe they all put in like 800 CC injectors x 4, GT35 turbos :P bore to 2.2 L... never know.. this is just based on the owner's description about the fuel consumption.

probably he haven't tune the engine yet....

alchemis is already driving a rotary lerr.:retarded:
I know that phat....... I got rotary and evo at home....... so i think i know much better....

Besides, i meet Alchemis since last year....

Stock-ish Evo's can do around 7 to 8.5km/L with reasonable driving. Of course, like all performance cars, if you start to pushing hard, then no point asking about consumption anymore.

most performance car's mileage sux
but some how i find it hard to imagine tt evo's mileage is higher dispite being newer with all that fuel saving trick shyt haha
thanks for the info tho' :)

I know that phat....... I got rotary and evo at home....... so i think i know much better....

Besides, i meet Alchemis since last year....

like that ah. i thought you ask him to try rotary leh. i oso suprised as alchemis now famous re expert.

Btw, whats the consumption on evo?

like that ah. i thought you ask him to try rotary leh. i oso suprised as alchemis now famous re expert.

Stock-ish Evo's can do around 7 to 8.5km/L with reasonable driving. Of course, like all performance cars, if you start to pushing hard, then no point asking about consumption anymore.

hope this helps :)

barging in.hey people

hehehe Glen,that newbie is lucky i'm not lurking here very often anymore..or else i'll be the first one to shoot this kind of people.

just wanna ask what is the usual price for a FD3S nowadays? Can i actually get one for rm50k + ?

If press evo all the way, it won't be much different than rotary...... But if it's in stop-n-go position, evo tend to have better fuel comsumption..... 50 litres can go 300km-350km.....

barging in.hey people

hehehe Glen,that newbie is lucky i'm not lurking here very often anymore..or else i'll be the first one to shoot this kind of people.

just wanna ask what is the usual price for a FD3S nowadays? Can i actually get one for rm50k + ?
50k cars really are those requires more repair and maintenance after purchasing...... Many RX7 in good condition where owners really reluctant to let go at 70k.....

Fuel consumption debate again, tsk...tsk...We're driving performanced vehicles, my brothers of RE so who gives a rats arse about how much mileage we're gonna get from a full tank of fuel. If u asked me....I don't know and the the better I don't know. If I'm gonna go get myself stuck in KL jams or go outstation and worry about how much fuel i'm gonna use then I'll take the my 4 piston banger called VIOS to do it. Likewise, if i'm going out to have some fun with a couple of RE mates....then out comes the FC. It's really depressing driving around trying to save fuel on a performance(d) car.:regular_smile:

theseira is right.hehehe
my 3 banger Charade can pull out 540km for rm60. ripleys material for my dad who was smiling when he "filled" me up.

soo anyone wanna sell FD3S for 50k,more banged up also can.track car comin!

Fuel consumption debate again, tsk...tsk...We're driving performanced vehicles, my brothers of RE so who gives a rats arse about how much mileage we're gonna get from a full tank of fuel. If u asked me....I don't know and the the better I don't know. If I'm gonna go get myself stuck in KL jams or go outstation and worry about how much fuel i'm gonna use then I'll take the my 4 piston banger called VIOS to do it. Likewise, if i'm going out to have some fun with a couple of RE mates....then out comes the FC. It's really depressing driving around trying to save fuel on a performance(d) car.:regular_smile:

hi bro... sorry if i caused 'distress'... when i asked abt f.c , it was out of curiosity and was not comparing...and definately did not regret buying a fd.. sorry if i sounded in a different manner :regular_smile:

cheers :)

Bambino my friend......never ever take me for an arse or even too seriously even if I post replies like that. Heheheheh! Just dicking around for the sake of it as I'm currently stuck in the office the whole weekend as my boss has just moved our deadline closer than expected. RE's are great even if the mileage sucks unlike work.:confused_smile:

haha aite.. no worrie man.. just don't want ppl to think i am trying to be funny haha.. in office now?geez tt's a biatch man take it easy man....yea re's are great.. even when my bro's fc is 220km (+/-) i still got another haha

cheers man :)