R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Crash@Apr 8 2005, 17:50
erm...11am ah? Could be a bit tight. Will be at Radiostar at 10am. Boleh la. I drive faster.
[snapback]879924[/snapback]​

That's what the car is for man! Drive safely though...we need that ride to Danga Bay!

got my r3 its first service and asked the technician to swap the "exhaust pipe" (is that what u call it? :P ) with the one nicely wrapped inside the boot. The car sounds more "macho+fierce" and can feel the increase of bhp. Even the technician and my GTi friends said "fuhhhhh...best plak bunyi!!" :D

Originally posted by redwacko@Apr 8 2005, 22:00
got my r3 its first service and asked the technician to swap the "exhaust pipe" (is that what u call it? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ) with the one nicely wrapped inside the boot. The car sounds more "macho+fierce" and can feel the increase of bhp. Even the technician and my GTi friends said "fuhhhhh...best plak bunyi!!" https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]880461[/snapback]​

Have ya heard your car in a tunnel with the windows down? Aural masturbation man!

yo Crash :P
cun le?
heheheehehehheh

me untung also :P muahahahaha

2" or 3" ???

speaking of R3.... sorta pondering over a website selling 2nd hand stuffs.. therez this person whom posted hell lots of R3 stuffs, right fr the seats, to the wheels, to everything. I wonder if he totalled his R3, or itz stolen stuffs.

can't remember which site already....

ZephyRed

that's true what you saw.

faisal told us a rich dude liked the Satria R3's chassis so much, he bought one for track use. So interior + rims and tyres all took out to sell.

and someone bought those for RM6k!

Any of u guys read today's New Straits Times? There was a section about Satria R3. The author was highly impressed with the performance especially on how stable the car was when taking corners at high speed. ;)

Someone commented that "the car is too sporty!" isn't that just plain stupid!??! what about satria GTi then? too bloody sporty too?!! I wonder who the the "dumb" person is!! :angry:

Hi guys, good news for u, i've checked it out with my Jap friend who is coming down for a trip 1st May, willing to help me bring some car parts, wht 1st came into my mine is the spark plugs, i think http://www.ngk-sparkplugs.jp/ is a good choice.
u can go to http://www.ngk-sparkplugs.jp/search/carsel.asp?mkcode=MITSUBISHI
and search for Mirage(in japanese for those can read japanese, or scroll to last 10th on the list). look for 4G93 engine and the recommendataion is BKR6EIX-P thts the iridium Max plugs, can run for 100KKM for thier website's description.

Anyone else can recommend a better plugs?

i'd ask my jap friend, it is only abt RM200 for a set of 4pcs. its a damn good price where cant find anyplace else in malaysia. But condition is tht we need to order in bulks, at least 12 pcs or 24pcs and so on.

so i'm the 1st who raise hand to decide to buy these plugs.
i need 2 more buyer. due to he is hand carrying down the parts, it is limited to 12 pcs for the mercy of him eheheh....
who else wanna buy? pls list ur name down and PM me ur hp no. :) cheers.
for more info can call me Amos Yong 012-6442623. No SMS pls cos i dont reply eheheh... :P

Wanna buy list :
1. Amos Yong

Originally posted by prozac+Apr 8 2005, 22:21 -->
QUOTE(prozac @ Apr 8 2005, 22:21 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ) with the one nicely wrapped inside the boot. The car sounds more "macho+fierce" and can feel the increase of bhp. Even the technician and my GTi friends said "fuhhhhh...best plak bunyi!!" https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]880461[/snapback]​
[/b]

Have ya heard your car in a tunnel with the windows down? Aural masturbation man!
[snapback]880508[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Damn, must go look for tunnels now!

Originally posted by amosyong@Apr 10 2005, 10:38
Hi guys, good news for u, i've checked it out with my Jap friend who is coming down for a trip 1st May, willing to help me bring some car parts, wht 1st came into my mine is the spark plugs, i think http://www.ngk-sparkplugs.jp/ is a good choice.
u can go to http://www.ngk-sparkplugs.jp/search/carsel.asp?mkcode=MITSUBISHI
and search for Mirage(in japanese for those can read japanese, or scroll to last 10th on the list). look for 4G93 engine and the recommendataion is BKR6EIX-P thts the iridium Max plugs, can run for 100KKM for thier website's description.

Anyone else can recommend a better plugs?

i'd ask my jap friend, it is only abt RM200 for a set of 4pcs. its a damn good price where cant find anyplace else in malaysia. But condition is tht we need to order in bulks, at least 12 pcs or 24pcs and so on.

so i'm the 1st who raise hand to decide to buy these plugs.
i need 2 more buyer. due to he is hand carrying down the parts, it is limited to 12 pcs for the mercy of him eheheh....
who else wanna buy? pls list ur name down and PM me ur hp no. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> cheers.
for more info can call me Amos Yong 012-6442623. No SMS pls cos i dont reply eheheh... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

Wanna buy list :
1. Amos Yong
[snapback]883567[/snapback]​

I want a Jun 8.5" 3kgs flywheel, Crower retainer valve springs! Heheheh... just kidding...but I'm sure they are cheap. Can he check the price for the flywheel? Anyways, will do some checking on the NGK plugs + plug cables before I commit.

Hear ye, hear ye! Lo behold, the belts that hold yer arse in place!

trs1.JPG

trs2.JPG

trs3.JPG

trs4.JPG

trs5.JPG

trs6.JPG

Full write-up http://www.macxcess.com/vblog/2005/04/kinky-harness-anyone.html

My R3 is going for first service ... plan to bring it to mutiara PE .. but i heard a lot of problems faced by R3`s owners who went there. Any suggestions for others PE or mutiara is still the best place to go?

Originally posted by Incube@Apr 10 2005, 19:30
My R3 is going for first service ... plan to bring it to mutiara PE .. but i heard a lot of problems faced by R3`s owners who went there. Any suggestions for others PE or mutiara is still the best place to go?
[snapback]884638[/snapback]​

For normal service I guess it's ok, unless you have any warranty issues. The only thing is you have to book in advance and wait the whole day.

Alternatively, you can also got to PESC in Damansara Jaya, opposite the ProJet petrol station. Prozac has gone there and gave it a thumbs up.

Originally posted by llsaw@Apr 11 2005, 09:28
Crash Bro,

Crower is from the USlar..
[snapback]885925[/snapback]​

Hehehe. I know brade LLSaw :) Thought it may be cheaper in Japang!

hi Guys & Gals,
I am New here. Just made my booking for new Satria R3. Can't wait to get my hands on the wheels. :)

By simple calculations I found that for the R3's weight, it will perform like a GTI with 159.9hp + 2.7hp(extra from R3) = 162.6hp :o

What do you guys think? Is this calculation reasonable?

Originally posted by stompmsp@Apr 11 2005, 23:58
hi Guys & Gals,
I am New here. Just made my booking for new Satria R3. Can't wait to get my hands on the wheels. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

By simple calculations I found that for the R3's weight, it will perform like a GTI with 159.9hp + 2.7hp(extra from R3) = 162.6hp https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

What do you guys think? Is this calculation reasonable?
[snapback]888425[/snapback]​

Congrats on your purchase! See you at the next TT!

I don't know how you got those numbers, but the SR3s power-to-weight is 140bhp/tonne. A GTi with a bigger kerb weight has a 135kg handicap.

Satria GTi - Weight 1130kgs. Power - 103kW @ 138bhp. 138bhp/1.13tonnes = 122bhp/tonne
Satria R3 - Weight 995kgs. Power - 105kW @ 140bhp. 140bhp/.995tonnes = 140bhp/tonne

Hope that explains things!

In the end it's still a Semens ECU. So 160bhp GTi or not, it's just equivalent to the Putra :(

Nah just ignore my bitchin. Congrats on getting yourself the fastest M'sian production car ;)