Satria GTi or Neo R3 RS?

Satria GTi or Neo R3 RS

• Satria GTi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Neo R3 RS

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
Personally I like the 1800cc torque. This baby is getting old already, probably you need to solve the rusting issue. For 35k to get a gti is abit overprice, and its hard to get those MMC model with good condition.

For Neo R3, I would say it is abit of lacking power:hmmmm:... But in terms of handling, it is sweet.

Yes a bit overprice, but the car is owned by my friend, bought since brand new (first batch), and no modification ever done. Thats the only pros for this specific GTi.

BTW, at what price is reasonable for the GTi?

if i have the opportunities i'll opt for R3 SGTi.. only will go for Neo IF it is the LOTUS edition R3. :love:

the only thing that i didn't like about the Satria GTi R3 is their Siemens/VDO ecu.. if u wanna go for Satria GTi make sure you get the MMC version.. but one thing not good about Satria GTi is thieves really really favor them.. always make sure your parking spot is secure

yup maze is correct.. everything from GTi is useful from inside outside all can use or sell one.. damn u thieves!

Yes a bit overprice, but the car is owned by my friend, bought since brand new (first batch), and no modification ever done. Thats the only pros for this specific GTi.

BTW, at what price is reasonable for the GTi?

I m assuming ur referring to 1999-2001 Satria GTIs, which should be around 16K to RM20K when buying from private seller.

The satria GTi was my fav car during high school and could never got my parents to get me one then. 10 years later and i Just bought one as a weekend/ toy car. Mine is a year 2000 model and bought it stock for 23k. Loving every single minute of it. Weekend drives to the mamak and grocery shoppings becomes an exciting track day! The only problem is that I dont wanna mod it to keep its originality and cult status but hands are getting itchy! I implore any one who has the spare cash,go and grab one.. never fails to make me smile even when i gotta run errands. :)