R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 31 2005, 17:22 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 31 2005, 17:22 )
--QuoteBegin-Battousai
@Mar 31 2005, 17:13
Anyone volunteer to take me for a spin in their SR3?
[snapback]857542[/snapback]​

Anytime bro... actually not anytime la, coz I'm always busy, but anytime convenient for both parties :)
[snapback]857579[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Crash, has your friend Andrew got hi Satria R3 yet?

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 31 2005, 17:23 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 31 2005, 17:23 )
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 31 2005, 17:11
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 31 2005, 12:38
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category%5Fid=6&page=20

The parts sold are from a R3 prepped for racing...
[snapback]856667[/snapback]​

It's great to hear that it's being prepped for racing, but don't you think it's a waste of money? You can save lots of dosh by buying a low-end Satria, get it stripped, seam-welded then upgrade accordingly? With a race car, it would also mean decals, so off with the trims, paintjob and etc.

A real waste. You can buy a SGTi track car for RM10K for that matter. Why take a RM78K car then sell the trimmings? Wierd.

Oh well. Other people's money, so I should really shut up.
[snapback]857538[/snapback]​

It was bought by some rich dude. He liked the idea that the base shell had all the double spot-weld and new. Better than taking a old shell that is probly not straight and turn into a race car. Serious race teams do that.

Ideally you'd want to start to build a race car from a fesh shell off the line. Unfortunately not everyone can do that here. Unless you are a factory team.
[snapback]857584[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Well, if you are rich, then go ahead. But it's a shame that one less SR3 is on the road :) Does he want an adopted brother?

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 31 2005, 17:26 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 31 2005, 17:26 )
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 31 2005, 17:22
--QuoteBegin-Battousai
@Mar 31 2005, 17:13
Anyone volunteer to take me for a spin in their SR3?
[snapback]857542[/snapback]​

Anytime bro... actually not anytime la, coz I'm always busy, but anytime convenient for both parties :)
[snapback]857579[/snapback]​

[snapback]857595[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

My friend Andrew? He's not my friend...Hhahaah..which one is this again? Sarawak? Penang?

Originally posted by canken2@Mar 31 2005, 17:52
Izzit Andrew= llsaw? :o
[snapback]857673[/snapback]​

No, not LLSaw. Definitely not him. He's got a monster of a Putra already :)

Originally posted by Crash@Mar 31 2005, 17:28
Well, if you are rich, then go ahead. But it's a shame that one less SR3 is on the road :) Does he want an adopted brother?
[snapback]857606[/snapback]​

Nah I wouldn't say there's one less SR3 on the road. If someone did something like that to say, an EG6, we wouldn't think there's one less EG6 on the road. Remember, our cars all came from the same mother (or bitch, slut...whatever). If one fellow decides to turn into a full time athlete rather than follow the prim and proper ways of A to B transport, we should still cheer on our brethren.

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 31 2005, 17:46 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 31 2005, 17:46 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 31 2005, 17:26

My friend Andrew? He's not my friend...Hhahaah..which one is this again? Sarawak? Penang?
[snapback]857658[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Penang. Says he stays near your place and booked a car through his mom in Penang.

Originally posted by faisal+Apr 1 2005, 08:11 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Apr 1 2005, 08:11 )
Originally posted by Crash@Mar 31 2005, 17:46
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 31 2005, 17:26

[snapback]857658[/snapback]​

Penang. Says he stays near your place and booked a car through his mom in Penang.
[snapback]859035[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Oh that Andrew. No. No news, but if I am not mistaken, he has.

After all the agony and suffering, I finally received my car yesterday. It's been hell of experience. I do not want to go through it again.

Anyway the car is great. I've never drive a good car before so R3 is impressive. Still can't really "tekan" since it is still new but from my drive so far it is GOOODDD although there are a bit of sound here and there. Hope can sort it out during the first service.

Faisal, my gear knob is "longgar" and it is quite difficult for me to change gear. When will I get the replacement? Can u post here motosport address? Think of going there for alignment and if the replacement is ready I can also collect it there. Do you guys require an appointment?

Originally posted by buahdurian@Apr 1 2005, 15:10

After all the agony and suffering, I finally received my car yesterday. It's been hell of experience. I do not want to go through it again.

Anyway the car is great. I've never drive a good car before so R3 is impressive. Still can't really "tekan" since it is still new but from my drive so far it is GOOODDD although there are a bit of sound here and there. Hope can sort it out during the first service.

Faisal, my gear knob is "longgar" and it is quite difficult for me to change gear. When will I get the replacement? Can u post here motosport address? Think of going there for alignment and if the replacement is ready I can also collect it there. Do you guys require an appointment?
[snapback]859724[/snapback]​

King of smelly Fruits, hahaha what a relief ha? How long did you wait btw?

You are so lucky that motorsports now provide alignment services. I wish I could have done my alignment there when I just recieve my car. My tyres makan one side already (just slightly)

Cheers enjoy your new car!!

Originally posted by llsaw@Apr 1 2005, 14:52
I'm not ur friend? :blink:
[snapback]859665[/snapback]​

oi Crash,
you've hurt llsaw's feelings liaw....

:lol: :lol:

:rolleyes:

what, am I an R3 magnet? >_
So my quest to getting an r3 has been delayed a bit and what does Fate or what have you do to make fun of me? Show me not one, but TWO R3's within an hour of each other.

I spotted an R3 today parked nicely in 1utama >_
Then as I drove home down the ldp I notice a car following my poor "looks fast, but actually is slow as molasses" Waja pretty closely behind me. As I head towards my u-turn at WD's factory he kept on following me. Then as I did the u-turn he's still on my tail, and as we head out of the u-turn I caught a glimpse of the famed red stripe, he tries to overtake me from the left to which I immediately signal left (since I needed to turn off anyway :P) and the car deftly turns back to the right and runs away. Instead of being annoyed at someone doing that, I was too distracted at seeing it move so well :P.

2 R3's within an hour of each other :-\. And I spotted one just what 2 days ago? Bloody hell :P

I see some of the owners-to-be having trouble getting their cars. I got a friend who is interested to get an R3. Any of the owners here got any contact with R3 team or PE so he doesn't have to go thru a bad experience too.

Originally posted by Seraph@Apr 2 2005, 04:37
I see some of the owners-to-be having trouble getting their cars. I got a friend who is interested to get an R3. Any of the owners here got any contact with R3 team or PE so he doesn't have to go thru a bad experience too.
[snapback]861403[/snapback]​

Well, cars are never without problems and delivery dates are never ever accurate! 2 months isn't too long a wait, considering the waiting list for a Vios is 5-6 months and the Avanza (pardon the comparison) is more than 1/2 year!

This is what's great about this forum. Owners and potential owners can interact. Most problems are easily rectified. Do post questions as I think the bulk of problems are minor, and current owners are eager to help in any way we can. For queries about bookings and expected delivery dates, contact Faisal. He's ever-ready to assist in any way he can.

Buah durian,

Congrats on the car! And welcome to the exclusive SR3 club! We are mad, we drive fast and we complain about Proton! :D See you at the next TT, unless you are in Borneo or something!

met a Satria R3 at Jalan 222 just now.. hehe

Malay owner, 2112 :P
is he a forummer?

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 2 2005, 17:34

is he a forummer?
[snapback]862415[/snapback]​

yo bro! it was me ler...kekeke. :P just taking my car around..need to increase the mileage lah.

Guys/r3 owners! do u think installing AFC will do any good?

Originally posted by redwacko+Apr 2 2005, 18:27 -->
QUOTE(redwacko @ Apr 2 2005, 18:27 )
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga
@Apr 2 2005, 17:34

is he a forummer?
[snapback]862415[/snapback]​

yo bro! it was me ler...kekeke. :P just taking my car around..need to increase the mileage lah.

Guys/r3 owners! do u think installing AFC will do any good?
[snapback]862483[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

??? wacko why do you need an AFC??? Just save abit more and get STAGE 2!!
Guys go get yourself a copy of this months Hypertune....quite a good write up... I think they got some facts confused....but thats just a slight glitch!!

Went to PE this morning to check out on my R3 in the PE garage.. I’m suppose to get it on Friday.. but my agent is too damn slow....sigh :angry:

After reading all the posts... I can't wait anymore.. so tempting. Lucky there’s CF spoiler on my R3..with R3 logo engraved on it...huyeahh... :lol: .

Another 44 hours 48 minutes to go ... arrghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! :P

p/s

aku benciiiii PE agentttttttt + PE manager....