R3-Satria (gti)

Well, if they know their stuff and make the car better, good. But if they screw things up and blame R3 for making a bad car. That's dumb.

Originally posted by Kusa@Mar 30 2005, 17:16
mmm... but would you mind an R3 fitted with regamasters instead..? :wub: :wub:
[snapback]854092[/snapback]​

Any wheels that are 16 x 7 offset 40 are fine. But this fella chucked the AD07 tyres as well. :blink:

ok which one of you was driving across the ldp at around 9pm?

cute sleeping girlfriend :P

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 30 2005, 20:58 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 30 2005, 20:58 )
--QuoteBegin-Kusa
@Mar 30 2005, 17:16
mmm... but would you mind an R3 fitted with regamasters instead..? :wub: :wub:
[snapback]854092[/snapback]​

Any wheels that are 16 x 7 offset 40 are fine. But this fella chucked the AD07 tyres as well. :blink:
[snapback]854689[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Yeah, that's quite dumb. I should have been there to buy the whole lot from him. :D Hope he doesn't replace his AD07s with something like Bridgestone Techno or something.

:blink: I am baffled to say the least. You buy a limited edition car and you removed the limited edition stuff. *shrug*

Ok, new buyers who don't want their AD07s, Advantis, gear knob, Momo steering, please contact me. Could use with some spares.

LOL!
Those rims are up on motortrader :P

I heard those rims are lightweight. How much do they weigh?

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category%5Fid=6&page=20

The parts sold are from a R3 prepped for racing...

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

[snapback]856667[/snapback]​

:o R3 seats and door panel oso for sale.

Originally posted by canken2+Mar 31 2005, 13:30 -->
QUOTE(canken2 @ Mar 31 2005, 13:30 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

the owner must be a modo freako :blink:
[snapback]856808[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Canken, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?????!!!!!!!
Go get it man.....

wait I wonder if the door panels and rear seats fit your Putra????

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Mar 31 2005, 13:32 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Mar 31 2005, 13:32 )
Originally posted by canken2@Mar 31 2005, 13:30
--QuoteBegin-faisal

the owner must be a modo freako :blink:
[snapback]856808[/snapback]​

Canken, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?????!!!!!!!
Go get it man.....

wait I wonder if the door panels and rear seats fit your Putra????
[snapback]856815[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i called up it already sold for RM4k+ :unsure:

guys,
any R3 owners can answer Battousai weigh of rims?

yup everything sold. incl rims + tyres

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 13:57
canken: sold for 4k including the rims?
[snapback]856900[/snapback]​

Just wondering... what kind of loan terms are available on the R3? And insurance?

Damn you R3 guys. Tempting me to become a mazda aspostate.

Wow. Prepped for racing. If ya didn't mention that I would've assumed they were from the first stolen R3! :lol:

But it's good to see that people are really making full use of the R3's platform. Hope ya can inform us of this super-R3 in question.

Battousai, don't la say like that. Mazda also has some awesome machines. Would love to see a Mazdaspeed Atenza on our roads...

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 14:14
Just wondering... what kind of loan terms are available on the R3? And insurance?

Damn you R3 guys. Tempting me to become a mazda aspostate.
[snapback]856945[/snapback]​

Loan terms up to 9 years. Interest should be around 3.5% to 3.75% depending on finance company. Insurance is about RM2,200.

Wah, I sound like bank loan officer.

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

It's great to hear that it's being prepped for racing, but don't you think it's a waste of money? You can save lots of dosh by buying a low-end Satria, get it stripped, seam-welded then upgrade accordingly? With a race car, it would also mean decals, so off with the trims, paintjob and etc.

A real waste. You can buy a SGTi track car for RM10K for that matter. Why take a RM78K car then sell the trimmings? Wierd.

Oh well. Other people's money, so I should really shut up.

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 17:13
Anyone volunteer to take me for a spin in their SR3?
[snapback]857542[/snapback]​

Anytime bro... actually not anytime la, coz I'm always busy, but anytime convenient for both parties :)

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 31 2005, 17:11 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 31 2005, 17:11 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal

It's great to hear that it's being prepped for racing, but don't you think it's a waste of money? You can save lots of dosh by buying a low-end Satria, get it stripped, seam-welded then upgrade accordingly? With a race car, it would also mean decals, so off with the trims, paintjob and etc.

A real waste. You can buy a SGTi track car for RM10K for that matter. Why take a RM78K car then sell the trimmings? Wierd.

Oh well. Other people's money, so I should really shut up.
[snapback]857538[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

It was bought by some rich dude. He liked the idea that the base shell had all the double spot-weld and new. Better than taking a old shell that is probly not straight and turn into a race car. Serious race teams do that.

Ideally you'd want to start to build a race car from a fesh shell off the line. Unfortunately not everyone can do that here. Unless you are a factory team.