R3-Satria (gti)

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Well, if they know their stuff and make the car better, good. But if they screw things up and blame R3 for making a bad car. That's dumb.

Originally posted by Kusa@Mar 30 2005, 17:16
mmm... but would you mind an R3 fitted with regamasters instead..? :wub: :wub:
[snapback]854092[/snapback]​

Any wheels that are 16 x 7 offset 40 are fine. But this fella chucked the AD07 tyres as well. :blink:

ok which one of you was driving across the ldp at around 9pm?

cute sleeping girlfriend :P

Originally posted by faisal+Mar 30 2005, 20:58 -->
QUOTE(faisal @ Mar 30 2005, 20:58 )
--QuoteBegin-Kusa
@Mar 30 2005, 17:16
mmm... but would you mind an R3 fitted with regamasters instead..? :wub: :wub:
[snapback]854092[/snapback]​

Any wheels that are 16 x 7 offset 40 are fine. But this fella chucked the AD07 tyres as well. :blink:
[snapback]854689[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Yeah, that's quite dumb. I should have been there to buy the whole lot from him. :D Hope he doesn't replace his AD07s with something like Bridgestone Techno or something.

:blink: I am baffled to say the least. You buy a limited edition car and you removed the limited edition stuff. *shrug*

Ok, new buyers who don't want their AD07s, Advantis, gear knob, Momo steering, please contact me. Could use with some spares.

LOL!
Those rims are up on motortrader :P

I heard those rims are lightweight. How much do they weigh?

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category%5Fid=6&page=20

The parts sold are from a R3 prepped for racing...

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

[snapback]856667[/snapback]​

:o R3 seats and door panel oso for sale.

Originally posted by canken2+Mar 31 2005, 13:30 -->
QUOTE(canken2 @ Mar 31 2005, 13:30 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

the owner must be a modo freako :blink:
[snapback]856808[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Canken, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?????!!!!!!!
Go get it man.....

wait I wonder if the door panels and rear seats fit your Putra????

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Mar 31 2005, 13:32 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Mar 31 2005, 13:32 )
Originally posted by canken2@Mar 31 2005, 13:30
--QuoteBegin-faisal

the owner must be a modo freako :blink:
[snapback]856808[/snapback]​

Canken, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?????!!!!!!!
Go get it man.....

wait I wonder if the door panels and rear seats fit your Putra????
[snapback]856815[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i called up it already sold for RM4k+ :unsure:

guys,
any R3 owners can answer Battousai weigh of rims?

yup everything sold. incl rims + tyres

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 13:57
canken: sold for 4k including the rims?
[snapback]856900[/snapback]​

Just wondering... what kind of loan terms are available on the R3? And insurance?

Damn you R3 guys. Tempting me to become a mazda aspostate.

Wow. Prepped for racing. If ya didn't mention that I would've assumed they were from the first stolen R3! :lol:

But it's good to see that people are really making full use of the R3's platform. Hope ya can inform us of this super-R3 in question.

Battousai, don't la say like that. Mazda also has some awesome machines. Would love to see a Mazdaspeed Atenza on our roads...

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 14:14
Just wondering... what kind of loan terms are available on the R3? And insurance?

Damn you R3 guys. Tempting me to become a mazda aspostate.
[snapback]856945[/snapback]​

Loan terms up to 9 years. Interest should be around 3.5% to 3.75% depending on finance company. Insurance is about RM2,200.

Wah, I sound like bank loan officer.

Originally posted by faisal@Mar 31 2005, 12:38

It's great to hear that it's being prepped for racing, but don't you think it's a waste of money? You can save lots of dosh by buying a low-end Satria, get it stripped, seam-welded then upgrade accordingly? With a race car, it would also mean decals, so off with the trims, paintjob and etc.

A real waste. You can buy a SGTi track car for RM10K for that matter. Why take a RM78K car then sell the trimmings? Wierd.

Oh well. Other people's money, so I should really shut up.

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 31 2005, 17:13
Anyone volunteer to take me for a spin in their SR3?
[snapback]857542[/snapback]​

Anytime bro... actually not anytime la, coz I'm always busy, but anytime convenient for both parties :)

Originally posted by Crash+Mar 31 2005, 17:11 -->
QUOTE(Crash @ Mar 31 2005, 17:11 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal

It's great to hear that it's being prepped for racing, but don't you think it's a waste of money? You can save lots of dosh by buying a low-end Satria, get it stripped, seam-welded then upgrade accordingly? With a race car, it would also mean decals, so off with the trims, paintjob and etc.

A real waste. You can buy a SGTi track car for RM10K for that matter. Why take a RM78K car then sell the trimmings? Wierd.

Oh well. Other people's money, so I should really shut up.
[snapback]857538[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

It was bought by some rich dude. He liked the idea that the base shell had all the double spot-weld and new. Better than taking a old shell that is probly not straight and turn into a race car. Serious race teams do that.

Ideally you'd want to start to build a race car from a fesh shell off the line. Unfortunately not everyone can do that here. Unless you are a factory team.