Proton Savvy Specification

savvy sucks!!

that car really suck…. especially the muffler (u should really bend down and look at the workmanship) …damn “chekai”… single overhead cam!!! (even myvi came with DOHC)…at lest throw in a 1.5liter engine…campro 1.6 would be the best… n the meater walau eh!!! yellow!!!! silver would be ok at least it looks like a car not a toy….but the gear feel is ok.. quite solid.. like continental car…ya ya Malaysia Boleh!!!!!!! LoL!!

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F35744400.jpg

don't know how this engine will perform..?? :confused:
http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F39671620.jpg
http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F39666820.jpg

the ads seems like really wanna compete with produa lah...WTF..he sell his one, perdua sell his one...why wannna kacau ppl's business..no brain sial...

Yes the R3 mods does make the car look a bit better. Black also does a good job of hiding the dodgy looking bits. But the base car still looks ugly.

:confused: :confused: l agree about that why proton mau kacau produa punya market.....i think the proton top man must think about their wiralah yg problem still not settel.....
` :confused: :confused:

proton kacau perodua? perodua kacau proton?

that's what we call healthy competition ler

no such thing as kacau2

maybe someday perodua will launch their own motorsport division like proton

savvy has nice looks but bad engine, n certain interior design....i only gv 75% marks for SAVVY....i gv 90% for MYVI.

hmmm...

wondering why proton need to put a piece of cloth underneath the rear of the savvy.

covering up something??

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F35744400.jpg

drexchan said:
With a body strength of 17,000N/mm, the Proton Savvy is as tough as a car twice its size.

Hmm..pardon my ignorance, but isnt the measurement for chassis rigidity Nm/degree??

N/mm sounds more like a spring rate.

what's with Proton's "underwear" bonnet/grill design?? now at the back oso got underwear shape...

boggysv said:
Hmm..pardon my ignorance, but isnt the measurement for chassis rigidity Nm/degree??

N/mm sounds more like a spring rate.

nope no such thing as Nm/degree

N/mm = Nm (newton per meter) divide 1000

alexz said:
hmmm...

wondering why proton need to put a piece of cloth underneath the rear of the savvy.

covering up something??

Hey, that cloth is used to cover the whole car before it is launched lar...i think they just lazy to collect the cloth then only stuff there, that's all....u think too much already! hahah

For savvy's out look, i think it's not totally hopeless. With plenty of creativity touch up, still can make the car looks good.

But really, i will give my thumbs up to proton because they make the car they own. Time to move on for the engine already..long way to go.

alexz said:
nope no such thing as Nm/degree

N/mm = Nm (newton per meter) divide 1000

-> Nm is Newton TIMES meter.
-> N/mm is Newton PER milimeter.

Sky and ground lar brother....

And one more... Nm/degree is the torsional rigidity lar..

Just FYI in-case you donno, 1kg = 9.80665N.

si|verfish said:
Yes the R3 mods does make the car look a bit better. Black also does a good job of hiding the dodgy looking bits. But the base car still looks ugly.
yes man... base is everything...

imagine that car on the track... ummm, eww? i'd say eww...

and in terms of performance, handling? ummm... i wonder...

why the release of r3 anyways... herm...

edit: oops, my bad, the r3's a concept... tehheee. if the production ever starts, i'd wonder why though...

drexchan said:
-> Nm is Newton TIMES meter.
-> N/mm is Newton PER milimeter.

Sky and ground lar brother....

And one more... Nm/degree is the torsional rigidity lar..

Just FYI in-case you donno, 1kg = 9.80665N.

woops my bad...

too sleepy last night to think straight :)

Write your reply...