Proton Savvy Specification

I don't dig the orange indicators. Those went out of fashion together with SCUBA underwear.

aiyaa...imho, better buy other model......(even eg6 yr 1995 looks better and got better performance..muahahahh)..

p/s: im buying eg6!!!..no more plotong!!.....

SiGNAL said:
One thing that proton never changes.... they tend to EXAGGERATE the strong points.... I've never see car manufacturers put figures of how "tough" the body can handle.... seriously, i dont even understand how "mighty" those figures are... And the tiptronic plan, i'm looking forward for more break down savvy on the road...

tiptronic?
1. if ppl want to buy small car, price is one of the main concern, no point having tiptronic for small car, coz what ppl want is just normal auto gearbox, not tiptronic. Marketing failed.

2. still remember Proton campro engine without cam-profiling? and there are few threads open at zth and other forum for that arguement of cam-profiling is very powerful, proton already have, going to put in for mass production, bla bla bla, but up until today, any proton fella still talking about that? No. And now Proton is talking about Tiptronic... they enginer and service center know how to service tiptronic or not?

How much $$ need to top up for the tiptronic gearbox?

hahahaaa... BlackSamurai... i like you lar... you say my word liao~~ =PPPPP

proton got engineer meh? proton got service center meh? proton got service meh?
hahahaaa... this is what i think they got lar:

1. AhBeng worker ( they claim to be engineer )
2. destroy center ( they claim to be service center )
3. threatening ( they claim to be so call service )

=P

headshot said:
I did get some info from potong sales person, they claim this is the toughest unit in potong, actually should launch it in end of last year but for better QC, they sent it to Germany to perform alot performance and safety test. argh!!! whatever la! I dun like the look, its seems like "anti-modern"

nolah, the salesman give wrong info again, toughest unit potong ever build is JUARA, even the look is so tough... i don't even dare to own one... :D

wah hahaha only 1~2 days after launching already so many
negative feedbacks.... * shake head *.... hwa hahaha

that car sucks... look like renault old skool model.. i ever c once....some more dran expensive....space event smaller then myvi...

Just went to proton-edar, saw a lot of ppl flocking the show room. Saw the blue and black unit. The first impression on outlook is quite weird especially the front hood and the big bumper, signal light situated on top of headlight (a little similar with 5 series haha), the taillight shape is also quite weird, but i like the hexagonal shape detail in the brake light.

The back seat is straight and not enough room space for legs (if the front seat is tiled maximum to the back) and the rear head room space also low.

Dashboard is even more plastic look than my Saga. Door closing sound is not so solid comparing to myVi.

Performance wise, this sunday will have a test drive and feel the "toughness" they claimed.

BlackSamurai said:
I'm so glad I DID place my deposit on other car :D

their advertisment make me laugh.
Thanks Proton, you make my day.

Perodua ad should put

Lucky I didnt put deposit on THIS car

Watch live broadcast.. they said the headlamp is designed according to jet plane lamp?WTF? the interior is combination of Wau and harimau?walao...fierce woh! At the end..all mix mix mix..Proton Savvy! YeaH! so damn dissapointed!

jet plane light?...fighter jet got headlight ah? wau and harimau? i didnt see any tiger stripe in the car...or did i miss it?

wahlau!

i didnt know that in the new millenium the radar technology in jetplanes are already obsolete! now jetplane use headlight! and the up to date proton designers used those as an inspiration!

god! what other crap they are going to make us the stupid malaysians to believe?

please stop telling all these nonsense!!

thank you. :)

Write your reply...