Proton Savvy Specification

the interior is full of plastic. the door panel i hate the most where it is just plain plastic without any fabric. (reduce weight ?) BUILT TOUGHER .. just like ford promo (no idea anymore?)

SHHHH!
Enjoy the sound of silence. By ensuring a precise fit and finish to all its parts, the Proton Savvy’s sturdy build eliminates annoying squeaks and rattles.

hehehe!! they also know about all the squeaks and rattles but just cannot solve it. closing the door only u can know the difference not like myvi with a solid sound.

Just wait for the full test drive report then only we know do they dare to change ....

I'm so glad I DID place my deposit on other car :D

their advertisment make me laugh.
Thanks Proton, you make my day.

Where they get this such of name, Savvy means what arr?

Manual = RM40,523.25 for basic variant
RM43,714 for comfort

Engine & gear box from Renault. Max speed = 170 km/h. Really??

anybody went to the launching? got R3 savvy and clarion concept car there

max speed = 170 km/h,
i think it's only figure from Renault for the engine.

and no auto gearbox available for the launch, Proton still do their business in old fashion.

the sohc also got many types la..even some sohc got 4 valves per cylinder la..can smoke dohc...if combine with vtec ...just like honda civic 1.7

typical plotong product...

get the design from ahbeng, get the material from junk yard, get the plastic from pasarmalam, and sell at a unreasonable price (if look at quality)....

thanks to the g0v3rm3n also...they made it possible for plotong to do such thing... hahaha

civic1533 said:
the interior is full of plastic. the door panel i hate the most where it is just plain plastic without any fabric. (reduce weight ?) BUILT TOUGHER .. just like ford promo (no idea anymore?)

SHHHH!
Enjoy the sound of silence. By ensuring a precise fit and finish to all its parts, the Proton Savvy’s sturdy build eliminates annoying squeaks and rattles.

hehehe!! they also know about all the squeaks and rattles but just cannot solve it. closing the door only u can know the difference not like myvi with a solid sound.

Just wait for the full test drive report then only we know do they dare to change ....

Actually I'm not impressed with the build quality and interior of the MyVI either. Very plasticky.

Have not touched/felt the Savvy one, but will try to see when I can.

Do share with us on any finding/comments on it when u have the chance. Maybe there is something new that i missed. The salesman said the auto is tiptronic but only manual model thats available in the show room ...

I did get some info from potong sales person, they claim this is the toughest unit in potong, actually should launch it in end of last year but for better QC, they sent it to Germany to perform alot performance and safety test. argh!!! whatever la! I dun like the look, its seems like "anti-modern"

adoi...another low class plastic car. enoughlah prooton.
no power window for rear door. plastic toy steering. Not comfortable at all. Copy dashboard design from New
Kancil. I tot selling price between 35-38K..Dammnn :(
expensive 42K. Salesman said FC very good?? 5.3L (RM8) can go 100km (90km/h). true?

I'm so regret to tell my friend to wait this savvy don't put downpayment to Myvi first ..NOW need wait another 2 more month (total 6-7 month)..feel so sad.

Expected?! As usual from our country's beloved "Proton". Yet another letdown... how many times la they have to make dissapointments? Well, i guess MALAYSIA BOLEH?! "Proton's commissioner: Proton's secret to success is QUANTITY > QUALITY shhh, don't tell anyone eh" :D

BlackSamurai said:
I'm so glad I DID place my deposit on other car :D

their advertisment make me laugh.
Thanks Proton, you make my day.

yeah, me too! sooo glad i did place a deposit (for me mom! like in the ads) on the other car!

went to see the "sawi" aka goldfish today.

my verdict:

pro's

wah the paint got golddust one!

nice fabric for the seat.

15" sport rims.

nice radio headunit (dont know bout the sound though)

con's

ayoh, what is it with the quality? built though? my *ss! the one ive seen the rear seat hinge already broken (in just 2 days? TUV? hello!!) so cannot put in normal position, just down. the chiggy plug also broken. design i think okay but the quality of materials and QC still way down on P2 (and anyone else except the chinese!)

rear head room. i think they designed it to fit just midgets (or ppl with no head, hence brains!) at the rear coz i cant fit back there! its rear headroom worse than a gen2.

no auto options. ABS, airbag, EBD they hyped about?? nope.nadaa. when can we get it? quote salesman " in 1 or 2 years". so it seems proton havent designed those things yet. just a figment of their PR imagination.

ECU placement. its in front of the battery in the engine compartment. KL flash floods? heavy downpours? savvy owners, be very, VERY afraid of those!

spare parts... had a close look at all the items in the engine bay, nearly everyone of them has "made in france" stamped on them. starter, air cond compressor etc etc. so cheap spare parts? hmmmm...

rear window doesnt have power window option.

plotong "dare to change" concept... hahaha.. change from bad to worst..!!
=P

One thing that proton never changes.... they tend to EXAGGERATE the strong points.... I've never see car manufacturers put figures of how "tough" the body can handle.... seriously, i dont even understand how "mighty" those figures are... And the tiptronic plan, i'm looking forward for more break down savvy on the road...

here are the specs

SPECIFICATIONShttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif

POWERTRAIN http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifModel1.2L M/T http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

ENGINE4 Cylinder 16V SOHC http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

BORE X STROKE
69.0 mm x 76.8 mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

TOTAL DISPLACEMENT1149 cchttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

MAXIMUM POWER
74 hp (55 kW) @ 5500 rpmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

MAXIMUM TORQUE
105 Nm @ 4250 rpmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif
FUEL SYSTEM
Multi-point fuel injection http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif

CHASSIS http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

POWER STEERING SYSTEM Hydraulic Power Steeringhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

FRONT SUSPENSIONMacPherson Strut Coil Spring & Stabilizer Bar

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifREAR SUSPENSIONTorsion Beam Axlehttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

FRONT BRAKE SERVICEVentilated Disc 13"http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

REAR BRAKE SERVICEDrumhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

TYRE SIZE175 / 50 R15http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

WHEEL SIZE Steel - 15" x 5.5 JJhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/slogan_savvy_color.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/savvy_colors.jpghttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif

PERFORMANCE http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

MAXIMUM SPEED
170 km/hhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

0 - 100 km/h
12.6 sechttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

FUEL CONSUMPTION
5.3http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif @ 90KM/H CONSTANT (litres/100km/h)

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gifhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/spacer.gif DIMENSIONS AND WEIGHT http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

OVERALL LENGTH
3710mm

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifOVERALL WIDTH
1643mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

OVERALL HEIGHT
1480mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

WHEELBASE
2395mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

FRONT TRACK
1420mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

REAR TRACK
1410mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

FRONT OVERHANG
255mm

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gifREAR OVERHANG
560mmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

WEIGHT
953kghttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/user_data/media/images/cars/_pixel_grey_light.gif

SEATING CAPACITY
5 persons

Looks like it suffered the same problem as Gen2... sigh... Proton just never learn do they? TUV certified? Don't think so... except for the original design it came from.

Write your reply...