Police report validity

jaydee123

On friday morning, while I was waiting at a traffic light near my taman, a blue kancil hit my wira from behind. I came down to have look and found out that my bumper had cracked. I ask that lady driver for compensation. She say no money. Then I took her phone number down, to collect payment later. Till now she din answer her phone and I think I need to lodge a police report. Is it still valid after 2 1/2 days??

Guys can gv some comment.

No.. u have missed the rule number one. This is the problem every single driver does!

Rules after accident:
--------------------------

1. Dont panic
2. Observe how bad is the condition
3. Snap photo on the spot (if u have camera of mobile phone camera of the incident situation)
4. Lodge a police report
5. Try to settle on the spot if not ... then go back to rule number 4

U cant fake by doing a police report after 2 days.. how if she go and report reversely that u banged from front reversly? .. no point rite

Agree?

sakuraguy said:
No.. u have missed the rule number one. This is the problem every single driver does!

Rules after accident:
--------------------------

1. Dont panic
2. Observe how bad is the condition
3. Snap photo on the spot (if u have camera of mobile phone camera of the incident situation)
4. Lodge a police report
5. Try to settle on the spot if not ... then go back to rule number 4

U cant fake by doing a police report after 2 days.. how if she go and report reversely that u banged from front reversly? .. no point rite

Agree?

not very sure wat u meant but i would like to know if I can still report?

can .. but wat if she reported before u? .. and the report is opposite of yours?

According to police, they will ask "Kenapa tak repot ari tu?, lepas dua ari baru mau repot?" ..

why do u want to make a report ?

a girl like her deserved to be gang raped and killed

go find her house and ask for compensation (try finding her house from her plate number). If she refuse, then u'll know what to do next, since u know her house already

It's all up to you. I wont hesitate to vandalize her car/house

munky said:
why do u want to make a report ?

go find her house and ask for compensation (try finding her house from her plate number). If she refuse, then u'll know what to do next, since u know her house already

hahaha nice !

jaydee123 said:
not very sure wat u meant but i would like to know if I can still report?

yes, u still can report, but u will immediately geting "saman" due to late report. it happen to me before.

gogogo said:
yes, u still can report, but u will immediately geting "saman" due to late report. it happen to me before.

me kena saman? how much?

wat bout her???!!

munky said:

Really so neccessary for such action mer bro? not saying anything but to vent your annoyance over a few hundred ringgit, your willing to risk jail sentences?

Back to the topic.
Also, Police report grace period is 24 HOURS from the time the iccident occured. Anything after the investigation officer can issue a summon against you. last I heard its the usual RM300.

Finally, regardless if accident parties settle or not. Its always correct procedure to make a police report. ALWAYS. Once you do this its policy to inform your insurance company that an accient occured, but you are not claiming. Police report does not even need to have the other parties details. Just car make, colour and you can tell the officer that this is for the purpose of informing your insurance company. I've done it before.

THIS IS ESPECIALLY FOR injuries involving motorcyclists. Be informed that have 7 years to file law suits against you should the guy die from some infection from the scratch he got while falling off his bike. Spoke to an insurance adjuster, so I am pretty sure this is true.

Insurance company mostly will just accept your submission without hinderance to your NCB. But some will insist that an adjuster is appointed to make sure. If not they will revise your NCB, eventhough you did not make a claim.

IMHO IMHO.

eiks,same case as what happened to my cousin recently. But then the person whom banged the car dint report coz it's company car. Get the Sergeant to give that lady a call lo. But i don't think so you can make any police report after 24 hours from the accident. FYi, if you would like claim the opponent insurance, submit in you reports to insurance company in a week from they accident date.

just my 2 cents

sakuraguy said:
Yah ,, everyone have their own experience .. i hope Jaydee has made the report.. :)

I wan to report, just worry that kena saman RM300, really not worth it...if police report not successful i still hv to pay my losses plus police report...

well u should take down the IC no. , car reg. no. , car colour, phone no house and h/p( just incase) then go make a police report right after the incident if they tell u to contact them tomorrow,and if the person pay u the next day u must go and cancel the report
if settle on the sport no need to report lor

if small matter, no need report la... last few days i kena a myvi, my wrong since my brakes didnt work.... total damages estimated for both cars are more than rm1k.... so, decide to make police report to claim insurance lor....

for police compound, i paid rm200 only... can ask for the borang permohonan mengurangkan kadar compound... hahahaha.... but still, sakit hati la... my car now MIA for 2 weeks.... resting at the workshop now waiting to settle the insurance stuff and repairs....