Police made me strip

narx

KUALA LUMPUR: A 61-year-old woman has lodged a police report alleging she was stripped naked, laughed at and humiliated by police who also supposedly demanded that she give her ATM card and pin number.
Cheng Pik Wai alleged this happened when she was arrested on March 11 for alleged shoplifting. The mall dropped the allegation on Tuesday when it realised that it was a misunderstanding.
On Wednesday, Cheng, who does not speak Bahasa Malaysia or English, lodged a report over the treatment she received at the Dang Wangi police lock-up on March 11.
Yesterday, she related her ordeal at a press conference called by Seputeh MP Teresa Kok at the Parliament lobby.
The mother of three said she felt humiliated when two policewomen ordered her to strip.
“They laughed at me,” she said.
In the report, Cheng claimed that RM209 was missing from her wallet.
She alleged that she saw a policewoman put some money in a drawer and that it was the same policewoman who had asked for her ATM card and pin number.
“She had also asked for my jewellery but I refused as it was given to me by my mother,” said Cheng who migrated from Taiwan in 1971 and is now a Malaysian citizen.
City police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Mustafa Abdullah said it was a “very serious allegation”.
“A thorough investigation is being conducted and there will be no cover-up,” he said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/archives/2006/3/31/nation/28cheng.jpg
TOTALLY HUMILIATED: Cheng showing reporters
her ATM card at the Parliament lobby yesterday.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/3/31/nation/13826417&sec=nation

here we go again..

When they commit such stupid acts, don't they realise that these innocent victims may go to the press? What's really dumb is when these people don't realise that they could get in trouble. What more when there have been so many allegations made towards them of late.

seriously, for a moment there, i thot narx was the one who was forced to strip.. i mean, i did hear story of him being molested by muscleman-bodybuilder gays before...

I wonder how many more of these cases will surface. And the snowball gathers...

my brother kena the same thing few weeks back, they bring him to atm machine to withdraw money, exthortion or whatso ever way of getting money from all of the innocent peoples is like robbery in brought daylight. Still they manage to denied all the accusation, Malaysia Boleh!:angry_smile:

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
seriously, for a moment there, i thot narx was the one who was forced to strip.. i mean, i did hear story of him being molested by muscleman-bodybuilder gays before...
Bryan.. same here dude... first thing came into my mind was that Clay got stripped... heh heh heh... man... can't stop laughing. hahaha.

If Clay were to strip... chicks will come after him... and that's a fact. :)

aaron: y? were u stripping beside clayton and no one came to u? but went to him instead? eventhough u sapu planta all over yer body? kwakwkwakwkwkwakawkaw

hauhuhahu....cant stop smiling either...eventhough donno u guys personally...hehehh..

anyway, just a thought...if those guys did not realise that they could be in trouble when comitting such unethical conducts...then i guess they dont really know how to make use of their brains...and that puts them to the same level with cows and buffaloes...and i suggest we give guns to cows and buffaloes after this, to protect our beloved bolehland!

just a thought though...heheh..

oh... so that was what happend... dont worry aaron.... i'm sure there are some galz tat will go for u.. heh heh heh...

I do not understand why the lady still proceeded with the stripping. In the first place, if I didn't do anything wrong, I won't even let them bring me back to the police station. I'd call all my friends to come first to be witnesses. If it's the supermarket that suspected me of shop lifting, I will have them check my receipts. If I can't be proved guilty, I will not even step into the supermarket's office. If they decide to make a scene, I will shout and scream that I am being robbed. Let all the people around me see what is happening. If I am innocent, I seriously do not see any reasion for being held or escorted to the office or any other place.

Sorry to say, but the police have yet again performed a disgraceful act. If they do not improve themselves, this country will see racial slur again and peace will be a thing of the past.

Tohsan said:
my brother kena the same thing few weeks back, they bring him to atm machine to withdraw money, exthortion or whatso ever way of getting money from all of the innocent peoples is like robbery in brought daylight. Still they manage to denied all the accusation, Malaysia Boleh!:angry_smile:

those police are the license robber!!they get license to rob ma!!what i can say is F**k them la!!!dulan with them!!!!:angry_smile:

mch cant they get bored with striping izzit....wat a disgrace.. thats the reason our security force alwiz cannot compare with other country...WTH?...

satria_95 said:
I do not understand why the lady still proceeded with the stripping. In the first place, if I didn't do anything wrong, I won't even let them bring me back to the police station. I'd call all my friends to come first to be witnesses. If it's the supermarket that suspected me of shop lifting, I will have them check my receipts. If I can't be proved guilty, I will not even step into the supermarket's office. If they decide to make a scene, I will shout and scream that I am being robbed. Let all the people around me see what is happening. If I am innocent, I seriously do not see any reasion for being held or escorted to the office or any other place.

Sorry to say, but the police have yet again performed a disgraceful act. If they do not improve themselves, this country will see racial slur again and peace will be a thing of the past.

intimidation? after all the police may seem to be licensed bullies to her :mouth_closed:

it will be a hot cake issue for a while.....then it will fade and they will continue their disgraceful act.

It's being known to the whole MALAYSIAN, that MOST of the cops are suckers. Dont tell me the G doesnt knows about it?? And why arent anyone from the G is doing anything about it??

BCOZ THEY ARE PART OF IT.

aiyoooo ... the polis force are oso terror terror one laa .. the other day i was at tackle shop .. knn .. 2 polismen came in .. 1 fella carrying 2 phones .. a rm3000+ DOPOD PDA phone and in his other pocket a nokia 3G phone .. knn .. thats for maybe so they can take nice nice pics and vids when they strip ppl ?? huahahahaahaa