Petrol station worker...

ya some pump attendant are nuisance...i think they are instructed by the station owner to fill every possible space in customer fuel tank if they pumping full tank till the petrol also overflow. they not satisfied when the nozzle stop automatically after full, they pull out somemore n pump more till overflow...damn it..

FYI, my fuel cap not made by steel loh, its make with plastic kind of material, after over force of TAK TAK TAK, it will loosen, then next time even more to turn to close the fuel hole ..thats why im so angry about it...

murcielago said:
ya some pump attendant are nuisance...i think they are instructed by the station owner to fill every possible space in customer fuel tank if they pumping full tank till the petrol also overflow. they not satisfied when the nozzle stop automatically after full, they pull out somemore n pump more till overflow...damn it..

Dude, sometimes its not their fault. I've come across a few times when i pump petrol till the click and when i remove the the nozzle, few drops of petrol spills out of the tank. This is because petrol flows out pretty quickly from the nozzle and sometimes the nozzles are not properly resting on the tank and the moment it clicks, means the petrol is about to overflow and it is touching the nozzle already. Therefore, few drops of petrol will spill out from the tank. It does not happen that often but sometimes it does happen.

As for me, i have a habit of filling petrol till i can visually see the level of the petrol inside the tank. Sometimes i fill till the lid of the tank. So bit petrol spilling out of the tank is normal.

My car no more ZTH sticker, I have removed it after they scratched off some of the alphabets when cleaning my windscreen using the rubber blade.

Why deprive these people from jobs lah? If you don't require their services, why not open your mouth and just say NO!

I always believe, what goes around, comes around!

LoneWolf81 said:
My car no more ZTH sticker, I have removed it after they scratched off some of the alphabets when cleaning my windscreen using the rubber blade.

The attendant must have used lots of strength to clean your windscreen. Its not normally that easy to tear off alphabets from your windscreen. Either that or the adhesive of the sticker isn't strong enough. Maybe the surface of the windscreen was dirty when you first sticked it.

just say no and act as if u are in a rush lar... then they wont disturb u

Yeah man, just tell them politely that you'll do your own car up. They'll normally not disturb you.

I thought it's normal when u screw the fuel cap until u hear the "tak Tak" sound..
usually I'll let the it "TAK" twice to make sure it's tight.....

yeah.. the "TAK TAK" sound is ok one.
i remembered when i just got my new car and went to petrol station to pump petrol. i saw one lady finished pump her car petrol and tighten the fuel cap until the "TAK TAK" sound and i looked at her that time she didnt even stop tightening the fuel cap and even tighten the cap for few more round "TAK TAK TAK" and "TAK TAK TAK". i was thinking she damaged her fuel cap by over tightening the cap and that's why with the "TAK TAK TAK" sound. i was innocent and the lol at that time.

you wont here that sound when it is new. you can tighten your fuel cap hard before the "TAK TAK TAK" sound. But after awhile, it would happens as the fuel cap design is like that.

kphyvo, i wonder the girl u mention driving a jazz?...if jazz yes, its can be tak tak tak all the way they wan, coz they're using the key to open the fuel cap :D ..mine diff case loh...maybe my description not that clear...

btw some of the petrol station worker, when u say it's ok, he give u a cock stare, like saying "drive mod car very lanci ar? " something like that..

jz now that stupid petrol pump attendant spill my precious petrol again...
now i know why they keep filling it up eventhough overflow adi... they wanna sell more to customer, dont care whether ur tank can fill in that much or not....

cis cis.... next time must reject them adi.... kanasai fellas.... cheeky business trick....

sonictheory,
the girl is driving wira.

skywalker,
my experience was the petrol pump sensor malfunction. i was filled up my tank i meant full tank, but when i saw the amount of money showed on the meter about the expected figure (full tank figure it used to be) and pump did not stop automatically like it should be instead it continued to fill your tank. i withness myself the petrol spill off so much to the floor and my car body. i have to cleansing my car with water as i afraid the petrol would eat into my car paint. i went through this couple of time at old petrol station and this teach me never to visit any old petrol station unless no choice or dont pump full tank otherwise.

Usually Petronas pumps got that type of problem.......
Mine last time kena at Petronas; my friend twice kena in Petronas also.
The pump just didn't stop....

*sigh*

b00n,
just dont pump full tank la..
like when you know your full is around rm80. then, just pump until rm80.
dont let it run until it stop by itself. if not, you would get shock when you see it reachs the limit and it wont stop.

never had any problem with Esso/mobil pumps.....
yeah; usually i'll also look at the pump meter to see litres and money amount so I would know when something i asmiss.
Got bad experience already so have to becareful...
kekekeke

actually i heard the pump already stop adi... but the pump attendant keep filling in petrol till it overflows.... stupid m@h chib@i fella....

dun know about that.
There's once in a petrol station the attendant asked me whether or not my car got the sensor whereby when it reaches full it would stop.
I was like "WTF?!"...
I always thought that the sensor is suppose from the pump nozzle itself........
someone correct me if I'm wrong.........

some petrol station workers are dumbass la... couldnt even graduate primary school.... better diy at petrol station....

btw, i thought last time government implemented diy at every petrol station in malaysia??... why no pump attendant are back already??... to offer job opportunities to mat rempits in the afternoon ar??...

Mind your words, young one. I had a lot of staffs who were diploma holders, who were just waiting for the letter from the Universiti etc. One of them is now an ASP, one of them now owns a supply business worth well over RM 500k, 2 of them now doing automotive engineering degrees etc. While they are working for me, I gave them a lot of advice, what to do, how to do, what to go for etc. And now, to have 'em drop by my place to have a chat, and still asking for my advice, is more than enuff for me. :regular_smile:

Most Malaysians, are sadly, unable to pump petrol on their own. Most of them also doesn't know how to use CC on the pump. Most of them don't even know how to pump petrol, how to open the flap etc. Most of them doesn't know the minimum tyre pressure.

My advice to you ( and to others ) who doesn't know the actual problems etc, keep it down low ( I'm being polite here ).

But then, if you guys don't want pump attendands, like I said earlier, please do make sure that your complain goes straight to the top of KPDN - HEP! If there are no pump attendants, there will be more money for myself.

... And, there will be no one for you to ask help with when you are at a petrol station. No one to help you get directions around the local area, no one to help you when you are facing difficulty at the station, no one to help you push your car when you are driving with fumes into the station, no one to give you a helping hand when suddenly you had a heart attack at the station ( it did happen bfr! ).... And the list goes on and on...

SkYwAlKeR said:
some petrol station workers are dumbass la... couldnt even graduate primary school.... better diy at petrol station....

btw, i thought last time government implemented diy at every petrol station in malaysia??... why no pump attendant are back already??... to offer job opportunities to mat rempits in the afternoon ar??...