opinion on paint pls ???

levin

What u guy think if a AE92 painted to a EK yellow colour(phoenix yellow Y-56) ???
Just want to change my car colour from SILVER to some other special colour :emoticon_U: !

levin said:
What u guy think if a AE92 painted to a EK yellow colour(phoenix yellow Y-56) ???
Just want to change my car colour from SILVER to some other special colour :emoticon_U: !

Is this the colour you are looking for?

BTW, I also plan to paint my car later, thinking of the colour like Nissan Murrano dark orange (or like the first batch Vios orange, but darker in colour), jujst don't know will it match or not.

if its the same as the s2000 2k yellow then i say go for it man. coz that colour damn nice... like jun hyper lemon... if me i would spray the side mirrors black... exactly like the pic ahchi provided... coz if the side mirrors same colour also looks weird... too bright.. plus next time if rempit come bang and got scratches cheaper to touch up...

Pearl yellow will be nice, and get the rims like bbs type spray silver or dark grey will be nice.....but my car is white and match with sparco rims lar....

hey bro.. i vote for the pearly white la.. and the door frame there spray black... damn nice... i saw before... but u really need to rajin to wash ur car lo..
actually i also thinking to spray my seg white .. but.. worry to wash car la..
keke

ahchi said:
Is this the colour you are looking for?

BTW, I also plan to paint my car later, thinking of the colour like Nissan Murrano dark orange (or like the first batch Vios orange, but darker in colour), jujst don't know will it match or not.

Yeah ! this colour i've mention here .:angel_smile:
ahchi, that colour is too low profile leh , put some sharp sharp colour let everybody know u're coming .:secret:

pearl white or champion white !
cannot lah deh . i stay in a condominium so no place to let me wash car lah and btw everyday i have to work sooooo no time to wash car loh .....

So can this Yellow colour tahan kotor or not ????

the yellow i mention i got a friend who recently sprayed... so far wash once a weak no problem... no streaking and water spots...

levin said:
pearl white or champion white !
cannot lah deh . i stay in a condominium so no place to let me wash car lah and btw everyday i have to work sooooo no time to wash car loh .....

So can this Yellow colour tahan kotor or not ????

oooo.... So go for Metalite Blue or Silver colour lor.. hard to see the kotor

yellow seem like uptown teksi (perdana) heheh jus kidding .... what your hearts say's hehe ... just do it hehe

silver is the best loh. got dirt can't really see... reflects heat well.... scratches also can't really see... but very common lah... very uncle car colour... ahahha... unless you get deep silver... gunmetal colour liddat... nice...

Go for brighter colour such as white, yello or silver.... dark colours can visibly shows even the slightest dents on your car especially for more than 10 years old car as the metal fon to loose the surface shapes... try to see an old car... visible to see the paintjob is slightly wavy....

white or bright colours covers the problem but.... you will have ensure the gap (fender to door, door to door etc etc) are the same... if not... it will be asy to see some gaps are large from another... and dark colour covers this issue...

dark colour also not suitable for our car.. it is hot and promote rusts..... too hot+ humidity is a risk...

hahahhaha

bro levin..

paint ur car champion whitelaaa.nice maaa..hehheheh..:omg_smile:

go for daun pisang hijau....:regular_smile:
dark orange oso nice....

levin said:
/Yeah ! this colour i've mention here .:angel_smile:
ahchi, that colour is too low profile leh , put some sharp sharp colour let everybody know u're coming .:secret:

Actually the dark orange colour I'm thinking of is like this:

Not good meh???

ahchi said:
Actually the dark orange colour I'm thinking of is like this:

Not good meh???

oh ! you mention is this colour loh ..... i think is vios dark orange mah .....
this one is must better :regular_smile: .

So, do you think it'll match the SE body shape? or is there anyone here paint this colour on his SE, if yes please share some photo please.

vios dark orange not really that dark... caldina orange darker... more rich colour... nice...