Oktoberfest

promotion only until tmr saturday laa
aih..i went just now....everything habis dy when i tiba dere....in the end i end up having my dinner at kaki corner with my buddies.....@#$%^&* drive all da way to 1U from cheras ...hoping dat i can enjoy some cheep gud beers n some german frankurter.....HAIZZzzzzzzz =<

ninja_iga said:
by 5.40pm, stocks of beer was already finished!

hahahhaahah my friend who went told me!

I went there ngam ngam 5 pm managed to get one beer only. After that around 5.20 finish stock. 500 bottles only, after that it goes for rm15 a bottle, but real german beer.

i din see satria95 also...saw a few pro-hatchers oni...i's working in 1u..so close to the event area too..

PocketRocket,
hehehe I went quite late la. About 8:30pm only reach. Every damn thing finished. What a turn off. Not going anymore. Was there with cyclonite. Left that beer place at about 8:45pm. sigh.... I was wearing an orange NST collared t-shirt carrying a not-so-big sling camera bag. hehehehe

i was wearing all black..i past by to go downstairs to tapau my dinner...ard that time too...walked to n fro the place

it was a CON job my frens. da ad didnt state this.

they only had limited numbers of beer that could be purchased using da Rm1 coin.

by 6pm the quota for da day had run out. After that it was usual prices for beers. My frens and I had much better time at Soul'd Out(although it wasnt RM1 beer). free valet parking there somemore.

dun waste ur time going there this weekend.

This Oktober Fest Tipu People Dont Go..........go There By 6pm+...tell Me Finish Oledi......name So Nice Inside Tipu

niama RM15 per beer? i drink outside RM15 with nice table nice waiter better environment? .........1UTAMA....cock table , hot no waiter drink also no fun

TIPU PEOPLE

xtracooljustin,
Thanks for informing man.. tot of going there at 5pm+ today luckily u had let us all know.. thanks again :)

Regards,
Mike

i reach there 5.20pm..500btl for RM1 ..sold out..!@#%$
Place also sucks....
For those who are going today..look at the ugly table and chair..
but can go go go and try up for tonight . give us ZTH some feed back laaa.
see any improvement...maybe tonight got more beer and chicks ....hehehe.

enjoy the weekend

cheers :beerglass
JEJ

Y'all, it is clearly written in the fine prints that redemption is valid while stock lasts. Just take a look at the first post again, the picture attached. In any case, don't bother going there la. hahahaha Just go 7-11, buy some beers, call a chick to your house and drink there better still. At least when both gets high, then the both of y'all can get physical and get higher. hehehehe

konjob!!!!
i reach at 5.15 and they annoucing only left 10 bottles.

kanasai so we went vietnam kitchen for RM7.50 tiger beer.

me and one of my friend went there with rm50 in rm1 coins... 5.20 reach. no more stock.. haha yesterday lah... got pissed go to jusco liqour shop buy some vodka... kanasai 1U

Basket! I got there @ 5:30 and there were no more RM 1 beers! My friend got there @ 4:45 and told me there was already a massive queue. Had to settle for Leffe's and Stella's. Though they were cheap as far as imported beers cost, I can't help but feel cheated. As for the food, it states RM 9 and this is limited to 1 serving. Fuck lah, 1 serving means 1 plate lah right? Apparently not! It means 1 freaking Bratwurst only! Some people need English lessons man.

Being an event organiser myself, I can safely say that you absolutely CANNOT run out of RM 1 beer even before the event is stated to begin. Why? Because this is your MAIN promotional gimmick! People go because of that. They should have given out something like 100 per hr instead of at 1 go. Am not going to even start on how dissapointed I was with the food.

ya man.. somore i go change coins also... in the end those coins ended up in jusco's liqour shop... the salesman ask.. "from octoberfest also?" lol.