Oh no...

Erwandy, yolk, fai, krow, shamburke, masterD sifu sifus sekalian, thanks.

I sent my car to the ahpek mudguard fella already this morning. First customer of the day, and it took about an hour or so for him to pull back and ketuk ketuk my car. Turns out it's not so bad after all, about 95% ok. Still a little bit gap between the bumper but it's already damaged so, it wont fit perfectly, i think. He paid for the ketuk which is 50 (i haggled and kept 10). Seems like an easy job, I could do it myself if i had the right tools. Only that it'd take time hehehe.

He will also agreed to give me a few hundred dollars I requested to respray my car, which i think should be enough for the entire bumper and the fender. Right now it looks like shiet, paint chipping peeling and stuff.

But right now i'm veryyyy confused. I took the car for a spin today and had a very bad feeling. I re-read my chinese horoscopes again and it seems that Lilian Too has correctly predicted my misfortunes. Sigh. Scared masuk new bumper then kaboom once more. Nevertheless, MK, I'll move my lazy butt and go to Granpire to carve out my granplan on how the car will look like later on. Still couldnt decide on which bumper to take, aaaaaargh. I like Tom's too but i think it's a little too common...

Think I'll be stopping by for TTT if i manage to come on time... btw i fitted in a pair of TRD shocks and springs to match my rear cuscos and the ride is much better now. Pointy handling :)

Was thinking of getting this one....

sorry to hear that dude.........hope everything will goes find with you.....get ready for sepang though..hehehhehe

That one is Bomex bumper, not sure who got the mold here.

Man....... thats bad. But good luck on your repairs though.

Err.... about Lilian Too Ms Feng Shui, hehehe. I suggest you take the readings as a guide and probably a strategy for your next move. It not good to put all your life on the readings. Do in moderation. I think u layan www.wofs.com too rite? Been a member there since 3 years ago. hehehe.

And don't take this bad of events something as a fortold of your fate. No such thing. Just be more on lookouts of idiots next time. B)

Originally posted by MK84@Feb 17 2005, 23:43
That one is Bomex bumper, not sure who got the mold here.
Bomex KL sure got lah.
Donno granpire or st fibre already.. forgot...
someone asked me to put this bumper before...

shitz...
another MR2 masuk workshop...
report first...think later...
mic ar..i thot accident must report within 24 hrs??
but yes aeroz,ur car is not even CLOSE to mine...
haha...my wheelhouse goner...
have to potong..
and yes.therefore,my MR2 is known as "KERETA POTONG"
sigh...bloody old ass fag jacker...

sorry to hear bout your accident.....hope you will sort everything right

GOOD LUCK TO YOU!

TaE|VoN, Granpire got the Phoenix Power bumper, not Bomex. Mic was the one that pointed this out to me. :lol:

Originally posted by MK84@Feb 21 2005, 11:39
TaE|VoN, Granpire got the Phoenix Power bumper, not Bomex. Mic was the one that pointed this out to me. :lol:
The bumper looks almost the same ?!? :huh:

Cant seem to find any phoenix power bumper pictures online. hmmm..

Right now undecided whether to go for bomex or border. MK, yours' a bomex right? When you guys say they have a mold, do they make a PU or fibre bumper out of it?

Dont know what rear skirts to get... my exhaust is very the senget... :(

Mine Phoenix Power. Difference between PP/Fukui and Bomex is the square cutouts at the side. Most that I know of are fibreglass.

If you want Border, you need to blackmail Mic to do the mold hehehe.

Go here for sample pics of SW20 bodykits.
http://www.mr-2.com

Checking it out ... the site loads abit slow for me.. hehe

What about yours? I remember the last time i saw your car and touched it, it doesnt feel like fibreglass. Seems very tough. Granpire's work right?

Btw, the main picture on the site... that's a Veilside right? Remember seeing one in those US mags.